We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel and location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore by Far East Hospitality
Ranked #41 of 308 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel and location”
Reviewed 11 October 2012

We stayed at the oasia for 6 nights andwe went for the Formula one car race. The hotel is very new and very clean with great facilities and excellent location. Right next door is a shopping centre with lovely shops, a cold storage supermarket, delicious dining and escalators straight down to the train. The hotel room was very tidy well maintained and the staff were always willing to assist with a smile. Was a very pleasant stay with no problems at all. The restaurant was great for breakfast and the access to cheap taxis was great too. Definitely will stay again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelathon123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oasia_Hotel_SG, General Manager at Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 15 October 2012
Dear Travelathon123,

Thank you for your excellent review of Oasia Hotel.

We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay and it was a pleasure to have been of service.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards,

Richard Lee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,381 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,714
    1,249
    300
    80
    38
See reviews for
670
1,228
223
735
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (706)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2012

convenient to the location where i need to go for meetings in Novena Square, and attached to the biz/shopping mall means easy access to food and some shopping to do if you dont have much time. The best thing is that the service from the staffs are truly amazing, they took care of everything and you are worry free. The room is great, spacious and clean with nice firm bed.
Breakfast was great as well, just enough and the main items that you would need to start your day.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank minnx80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oasia_Hotel_SG, General Manager at Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 15 October 2012
Dear Minnx80,

We thank you for your positive review of Oasia Hotel and look forward to having another opportunity to be of service to you again.

Kind Regards,

Richard Lee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seoul, South Korea
1 review
Reviewed 10 October 2012

Clean hotel with great service from all the staffs. Stayed few times and really enjoy my stay.Friendly staffs and they always remember my name.Easy acess to shopping centre and food mall.
Breakfast area staffs are friendly & welcoming. Keep it up and definately will stay again.Only the wi-fi expensive,it should be free.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dominoseoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oasia_Hotel_SG, General Manager at Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 15 October 2012
Dear Dominoseoul,

We are happy to now that you have enjoyed your stay at Oasia Hotel and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards,

Richard Lee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bartlett, IL
1 review
Reviewed 9 October 2012

I recently stayed at the Oasia Hotel Singapore on a business trip. The location was great and the amenities and service were outstanding. The room was cozy and housekeeping was prompt at cleaning each day. They really pay attention to the small details. I was truly impressed by the concierge, which went out of their way to meet my specific needs.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank es07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oasia_Hotel_SG, General Manager at Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 15 October 2012
Dear Es07,

Thank you for your review and we are happy to know that you have enjoyed your overall experience. We will pass on your apprecation to our Concierge team who have gone out of their way to ensure your comfort.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards,

Richard Lee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2012

I have stayed in Oasia hotel for my business trip numerous time. The staffs here are friendly and room in the hotel is clean and tidy. Furthermore, it's 5 min walking distance to Novena MRT station and next to Novena Shopping mall. It's has a very good location indeed. I will come back again. Keep it up.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KhengHoong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oasia_Hotel_SG, General Manager at Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 15 October 2012
Dear KhengHoong,

Thank you for your review.

We appreciate your support of Oasia Hotel Singapore and look forward to continuously extending our hospitality.

Kind Regards,

Richard Lee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed 9 October 2012

overall it was a pleasant stay. can't say much about their facilities or level of service as i didn't use any of their facilities while i was there. for service, only deal with their reception when i check in and check out. so nothing to comment about it. saw someone blogging about she got a free upgrade from 'superior room' to 'club room' and while i was there during check-in, a couple too got a free upgrade from 'superior room' to 'deluxe room'. so the lesson is: booked their 'superior room' which cost the cheapest and you might be lucky to get a free upgrade to a better room :) for me i booked a deluxe room :(

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank snowflakes2512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oasia_Hotel_SG, General Manager at Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 12 October 2012
Dear snowflakes2512,

Thank you for staying with us at Oasia Hotel Singapore.

We apologize that we were unable to meet your expectations for this stay. We do hope that we will be given another opportunity to extend our hositality and services to you in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Richard Lee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2012 via mobile

The rooms and amenities are very modern and well laid out. The facilities were spotlessly clean. The service was top notch and personal. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay in Singapore.

Helpful?
1 Thank HorstHH
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Oasia_Hotel_SG, General Manager at Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 10 October 2012
Dear HorstHH,

Thank you for your positive review and we do hope to be of service to you again in the not too distant future.

Kind Regards,

Richard Lee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
One Farrer Hotel & Spa
#13 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 859 reviews
Joo Chiat
Village Hotel Katong by Far East Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tiong Bahru
Wangz Hotel
Wangz Hotel
#11 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,197 reviews
The Quays
Park Regis Singapore
Park Regis Singapore
#47 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore by Far East Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore by Far East Hospitality

Property: Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore by Far East Hospitality
Address: 8 Sinaran Drive, Singapore 307470, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#18 Family Hotel in Singapore
#24 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#28 Business Hotel in Singapore
#41 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore by Far East Hospitality 4*
Number of rooms: 428
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the charming enclave of the Novena district, Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore is a premier business hotel that offers distinctively elegant accommodations in its 428 guestrooms. Perfect for unwinding or having high-powered business meetings, Oasia's award-winning Club Lounge - The Living Room and its private pool provide Club guests with absolute exclusivity. There is direct basement access to the Novena MRT Station which allows convenient travel to Orchard Road and the Central Business District. Each of the hotel's guestrooms is contemporary furnished with sleek, Asian-inspired designer fittings. Guests at Oasia Hotel Novena also enjoy complimentary WiFi, coffee/tea making facilities and a rain shower in the bathroom with invigorating bath amenities. Facilities include a 24-hour fitness centre, pool and The Marmalade Pantry - a restaurant that is popular for its modern bistro cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore by Far East Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore By Far East Hospitality

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing