We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore by Far East Hospitality
Nearby Hotels
US$322
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$253
Panpacific.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
One Farrer Hotel & Spa(Singapore)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 01/06
US$219
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marina Bay Sands(Singapore)
US$527
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$367
MarinaBaySands
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$445/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$274
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$213
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$252/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Crowne Plaza Changi Airport(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$190
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$168
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Park Hotel Clarke Quay(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$141/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Marina Mandarin Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$211
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$180
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore(Singapore)
US$493
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$362
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$135/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$145
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (4,224)
Filter reviews
4,224 results
Traveller rating
2,163
1,525
379
102
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,163
1,525
379
102
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclub roomguest experience managermrt stationliving roomvelocity mallsam gilmarmalade pantryprivate pooldirect accessclub benefitsshopping mallcorner roomconvenient locationrain showerorchard roadlate checkbusiness trip
Filter
Updating list...
3,579 - 3,584 of 4,224 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2012

I stayed at the Oasia for 6 nights in September 2012 and can only praise the great service at this hotel. From the very moment I checked in, the staff at the Living Room were unfailingly accommodating and helpful. Big bright smiles in the morning accompanied with cheerful greetings as I went for breakfast each day, and the same cheeriness throughout the day as I visited the Living Room for afternoon tea or the evening delights. I was never left wanting as the staff there anticipated all our needs and requests.

The hotel itself is new (only opened in 2011) and the rooms reflect this. While they are a little on the small side, the awesome views that one can get of the city-side more than make up for it. The showers are equipped with Thann bath amenities, and we get 5 complimentary can drinks each day in the minibar. Wi-fi Internet is also complimentary and is speedy even at night. The location is excellent as it is an easy 5-minute walk to the Novena MRT station and Novena Square / Velocity, where one can get a wide variety of food.

While the facilities are obviously good because they are new, the staff absolutely shine and make Oasia an excellent choice for a stay in Singapore.

Room Tip: Ask for a city-view room, as rooms on the other side face an apartment block.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank wenglock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oasia_Hotel_SG, General Manager at Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2012

Dear Wenglock,

Thank you for your review.

We are indeed delighted our associates were able to provide a hospitable experience to you during your recent stay.

We do hope to welcome you back in the not too distant future.

Kind Regards,

Richard Lee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2012

Stayed in the club room, size OK for a singapore hotel, well appointed bathroom and a good size. main room has electronic curtains (nice feature for the morning if your lazy). Bed sheets clean and comfy. Pool nice size and private from main guests on upper level. Unlike other pools that every man and his dog from 2 blocks can see you. Breakfast OK with excellent service. Check in was good and fast, overall the hotel was very clean and friendly. even though not very central location , easy to get into the city and right next to a shopping center. My visit was to spend time doing tourist things but was happy to sleep in ......one negative only. no power point in bathroom so if you want to use the hair dryer ladies, in the main room with small mirror. No hesitation to recommend or stay again.

Room Tip: club room benefits provide value for money.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Geza278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oasia_Hotel_SG, General Manager at Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2012

Dear Geza278,

Thank you for your review.

We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to having another opportunity to be of service to you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Richard Lee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2012

The hotel is located away from the city center but overall is not a bad a location. There is an mrt station facing the hotel and food court in the shopping center at 100 meters.

The lobby is nice but there is a lack of an area where you can seat for a drink or for just waiting guest or your next meetings come. I stayed in the club room located on the club23rd floor.the view is nice and the room are quite. I confirm that doors shut loudly and it may disturb light sleepers. For me it was ok.

electronic curtains works pretty well and there are not light spill in the morning. The breakfast in the club floor is ok . The club floor area is open 24 hours but the bar close at 11.
Rooms are clean and well equipped but not very large. Bathroom is ok.

I had to call the front desk 2 times answer is very late or after awhile a message says that someone will call you back. Didn't like that they pass me a phone call in the room without asking if I'd like to talk with that person. Overall the staff did is bestbto makeup after having pointed out some small problem. Overall a nice stay if you can have a room for 160/170 us $

Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
Thank pillola_2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oasia_Hotel_SG, General Manager at Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2012

Dear Pillola_2001,

Thank you for your review.

We are happy to know that you had a comfortable experience in Oasia Hotel. We will review the areas that we fell short and come up with measures for improvement.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards,

Richard Lee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2012

We stayed at the oasia for 6 nights andwe went for the Formula one car race. The hotel is very new and very clean with great facilities and excellent location. Right next door is a shopping centre with lovely shops, a cold storage supermarket, delicious dining and escalators straight down to the train. The hotel room was very tidy well maintained and the staff were always willing to assist with a smile. Was a very pleasant stay with no problems at all. The restaurant was great for breakfast and the access to cheap taxis was great too. Definitely will stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelathon123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oasia_Hotel_SG, General Manager at Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2012

Dear Travelathon123,

Thank you for your excellent review of Oasia Hotel.

We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay and it was a pleasure to have been of service.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards,

Richard Lee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2012

convenient to the location where i need to go for meetings in Novena Square, and attached to the biz/shopping mall means easy access to food and some shopping to do if you dont have much time. The best thing is that the service from the staffs are truly amazing, they took care of everything and you are worry free. The room is great, spacious and clean with nice firm bed.
Breakfast was great as well, just enough and the main items that you would need to start your day.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank minnx80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oasia_Hotel_SG, General Manager at Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2012

Dear Minnx80,

We thank you for your positive review of Oasia Hotel and look forward to having another opportunity to be of service to you again.

Kind Regards,

Richard Lee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews