We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All Facilties under one roof”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore by Far East Hospitality
Ranked #44 of 317 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 December 2012

I am from India , visited Singapore and stayed in Oasia for 7 days in Dec`12 and it was all together an amazing experience. Rooms are beautiful & comfortable , Hotel staff are courteous and helpful . Was surprised to see that Hotel basements leads to food court , shopping mall and MRT train station. Cant ask for more. Everything so nearby ...
Food is OK not great .
But overall Oasia is very good hotel . Planning to stay again in 2013.

Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
Thank ShaikhAJ73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oasia_Hotel_SG, General Manager at Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2012

Dear ShaikhAJ73,

Thank you for staying with us at Oasia Hotel and we are happy to know that our associates have extended an exceptional experience to you through their service.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards,
Richard Lee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,760)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,060 - 3,066 of 3,760 reviews

Reviewed 21 December 2012

We originally booked the superior room. We were later contacted for an upgrade to the club room with access to the club lounge at a reasonable price. Despite being fully booked, we were lucky to get an upgrade. The club lounge is nice and relaxing with a good view of the city. It's not the best view in Singapore, but it was just nice sipping on complimentary cocktails and enjoying the view. The spa on the 22nd floor is heated as well which is great for an early morning "dip" or nightime laze.

Staff are really nice and helpful, even reception downstairs. The club rooms have a separate reception. Most bell boys were helpful. Overall really loved it and really looking forward to staying there again!

Very convenient as it's next to Novena MRT with one or two decent-sized shopping malls. The Novena MRT is just a few stops from Orchard road as well.

The rooms themselves. Needless to say, our room was very clean and modern. The shower has a view on the city and the club rooms have a bathtub. The room was small but I'd call it cozy as it was very nicely decorated. It was very well equiped with a coffee machine, scale (very handy if like me you shopped a bit too much) and even you might expect in a room!

Room Tip: Worth getting an upgrade if they offer it! I received the email a day or so later and applied for th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cthy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oasia_Hotel_SG, General Manager at Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2012

Dear Cthy,

Thank you for your review of Oasia Hotel.

We are happy to know that you had a comfortable stay and our associates were able to extend our warm hospitality.

We look forward to hosting you again soon.


Kind Regards,
Richard Lee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2012

stayed here a couple of times, on April and July 2012, and I was stunned. the service was exceptionally superb, even the bell boy remembered my name.

this hotel was located right next to a mrt station/mall, so if you are hungry, all you gotta do is to walk about 3 minutes and you'll not be hungry anymore (my personal favorite is Popeye's chicken right next to 7/11 downstairs). and as it was an MRT station, you can go anywhere in Singapore within minutes. the location is superb for me.

the room was also comfortable, with the superb bed and great showering amenities. I think this is the best hotel in Singapore.

Room Tip: all rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rikigede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oasia_Hotel_SG, General Manager at Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2012

Dear rikigede,

Thank you for your review of Oasia Hotel.

We are delighted that you have enjoyed all aspects of your stay and it was indeed a pleasure to have been of service. We will relay your appreciation to the associates of the hotel who have made your stay a memorable one.

We look forward to having another opportunity to host you again in the not too distant future.


Kind Regards,
Richard Lee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2012

For the price this hotel represents excellent value when you consider the location, amenities and services it provides. Admittedly it is not a five star hotel but it is priced accordingly.

Staying in a club room gives you a lot of extra benefits and personalised service. We found the club lounge to be a very quiet place with attentive staff. It had a great view and an impressive infinity edge pool. Breakfast was excellent with the egg chef proactively coming around to take your order and other staff close at hand to top up tea or coffee. We didn't get to try the evening drinks so can't comment on those.

The room was very modern in style but well equipped if a little small. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom had a great shower and bath.

The hotel isn't located in a great part of town but as it is above the MRT station you can get to Orchard Rd very quickly.

I would recommend booking direct with the hotel as their prices are the same as agoda. We were offered a half price upgrade after booking which I took, giving me a corner room. We had to stay the next week for one more night and this time the staff gave me a complimentary upgrade.

We really liked this hotel and will stay here again when in Singapore. On our second visit the front desk remembered my name and directed me straight to level 22 for check in.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a club room, the additional cost is well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CharlesDP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oasia_Hotel_SG, General Manager at Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2012

Dear CharlesDP,

Thank you for your review of Oasia Hotel.

We have noted that you have enjoyed most aspects of your stay and we are happy to know that our associates have been able to extend a constant warm and friendly hospitality during your return stay.

We certainly look forward to having another opportunity to be of service to you again in the near future.


Kind Regards,
Richard Lee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2012

Spent 10 days there in club room. All staff is very friendly and struggling to provide good service. For club rooms almost everything (check in, breakfast, pool) is on the top of building, 22 floor and above.
Rooms are small but for Singapore it is medium size. Surprisingly towels and bed were not always clean.
Always had breakfast on 22 floor. Not wide choice but not crowded. Sometimes however they do not replenish in time.
There are pool and jacuzzi on 22 floor. Pool is cold, jacuzzi is hot.
Fitness room is quite small but convenient. 8 floor.
Saffron restaurant on ground floor for me didn't make any sense as there are many cheaper and better places around.
Best feature is hotel lift to the underpass that links hotel and MRT station.
USD 300 looks too expensive for this good but not luxury hotel.

Room Tip: City view is better than condo (pool) view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xMIGx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oasia_Hotel_SG, General Manager at Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2012

Dear xMIGx,

Thank you for staying with us at Oasia Hotel and your kind review. It was certainly a pleasure to have been of service to you.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future.


Kind Regards,
Richard Lee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2012

Stayed in a club room in this hotel. Room was small, but it had many things. E.g. Minibar, Ipod dock, toiletries, etc. I stayed on one of the higher floors, so there was a great view of the city. Bed was quite comfortable and toilet was well maintained. Everything was easy to use, except for the switch for the table lamp. After looking for awhile, I finally found it under a flap in the table. Other than that it was a good hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wenho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oasia_Hotel_SG, General Manager at Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2012

Dear wenho,

Thank you for your kind review and we are happy to know that your overall experience was a pleasant one.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.


Kind Regards,
Richard Lee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2012

Love the rainshower, ipod dock, free wifi in room, modern and clean rooms, bay windows overlooking the city.

Would have been perfect if the hotel provided a dental kit (did not receive one for the deluxe room). Service staff at the breakfast restaurant could have been better. They seemed more focused on efficiency than providing good customer service.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank T9797
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oasia_Hotel_SG, General Manager at Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2012

Dear T9797,

Thank you for your review.

We are happy to know that your overall experience was a pleasant one. We will review some of the areas that you highlighted for our improvement.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.


Kind Regards,
Richard Lee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
One Farrer Hotel & Spa
#17 of 317 in Singapore
1,117 reviews
Joo Chiat
Village Hotel Katong by Far East Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tiong Bahru
Wangz Hotel
Wangz Hotel
#11 of 317 in Singapore
1,261 reviews
Naumi Hotel
#18 of 317 in Singapore
2,305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore by Far East Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore by Far East Hospitality

Address: 8 Sinaran Drive, Singapore 307470, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#18 Family Hotel in Singapore
#25 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#28 Business Hotel in Singapore
#44 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: £99 - £167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore by Far East Hospitality 4*
Number of rooms: 428
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the charming enclave of the Novena district, Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore is a premier business hotel that offers distinctively elegant accommodations in its 428 guestrooms. Perfect for unwinding or having high-powered business meetings, Oasia's award-winning Club Lounge - The Living Room and its private pool provide Club guests with absolute exclusivity. There is direct basement access to the Novena MRT Station which allows convenient travel to Orchard Road and the Central Business District. Each of the hotel's guestrooms is contemporary furnished with sleek, Asian-inspired designer fittings. Guests at Oasia Hotel Novena also enjoy complimentary WiFi, coffee/tea making facilities and a rain shower in the bathroom with invigorating bath amenities. Facilities include a 24-hour fitness centre, pool and The Marmalade Pantry - a restaurant that is popular for its modern bistro cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore by Far East Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore By Far East Hospitality

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing