We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore by Far East Hospitality
Ranked #43 of 316 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 June 2013

I stayed at the Oasia on business for 3 nights last week in a club room,
The club room is no cheaper than anywhere else I preferred (M hotel and Royal on Scotts).
I arrived at 8.30pm and it was a warm 29degrees. After check in on club floor the first two impressions were not good. after stepping out of the lift, the hall carpets were filthy. Entering the room was the biggest shock as it was like an oven. It took over 45 minutes for the aircon to cool the room to a "liveable" state. The room itself is very tiny but at least the shower was a nice size.

The club lounge was very nice and had a great range of options for breakfast.

The other catch was that most club rooms have a one or two piece of laundry allowance per day.
I had put a pair of trousers in for laundry,only to be surprized with a $16 bill. On questioning I was advised that it is only "pressing" at Oasia and not laundry?????

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graeme017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oasia_Hotel_SG, General Manager at Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2013

Dear Graeme C,

Thank you for posting your review.

We are concerned to learn of your experience regarding the room temperature and corridor carpet during your recent stay with us. Our engineers have rectified the fault in the air conditioner unit and we are also reviewing our hall carpet colour.

We do specify in our welcome letter that we extend complimentary pressing. Allow us to explore the possibility of providing free laundry for our Club guests in future.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope that you get to experience the improvements on your next visit.

Kind Regards,

Teo Joo Leng
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,685)
There are newer reviews for Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore by Far East Hospitality
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,801 - 2,807 of 3,685 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2013

We stayed at this hotel for our anniversary. We heard alot of good reviews about celebrating anniversaries at this hotel. I think this hotel is used to assisting in celebrations which is good and bad. Good because they have a standard package to help you decorate, cakes, etc at an affordable price but bad because, with that they have nothing FOC. All the previous hotels I stayed normally will give a small gesture of cake or something for anniversaries/ birthday but because they have this package here, we got nothing.

Overall, it was a nice stay because the rooms were very comfy. We stayed in a deluxe room and it was big enough with bay windows. You can sit at the bay windows and admire the scenary (would recommend high floors/ corner rooms). The bed is very comfortable with fluffy pillows. Aww..

There is a rainshower in the toilet with toiletries provided. Bathrobes and bedroom slippers were also provided together with a coffee machine and 2 capsules. It was not bad !

TV was not bad with a variety of channels including MTV and NAT GEO on top of normal Singapore channels. There are movies but you have to pay for it.

Swimming pool/ gym was not bad, but nothing to scream about. There is a warm jacuzzi and a small half lap pool. There is also a sauna/ steam room unisex at the swimming pool area with lockers. The gym has screens for you to watch tv/ surf the net.

Hotel is directly connected to Novena MRT, Square 2 and Velocity shopping centres where you can eat/ shop/ buy groceries from the supermarket. You can also take a train to Orchard which is 5-8 min away by train. It is also beside Novena Medical Centre/ Tan Tock Seng Hospital where you can find more food.

Room Tip: Corner rooms, high floors
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oasia_Hotel_SG, General Manager at Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2013

Dear Jessica K,

Thank you for choosing Oasia Hotel in celebrating your special occasion.

We are glad that our arrangements served you well; we had included some complimentary items but they may not be apparent as all the items were offered in a bundle. Importantly, we are delighted to know that you enjoyed the comfort and facilities in the hotel during your stay with us.

It is a pleasure to know that you found our deluxe room comfortable including the bed and pillows which are tailor made just for the hotel.

We received numerous positive feedback on our accessibility to the nearby malls and underground train station and are glad that you identified with it.

We do hope to have another opportunity to be of service to you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Teo Joo Leng
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2013

I booked club for weekend, but there was some event going on. Club Manager Jung showed us another swimming pool. She was very informative and attentive. But I stayed at the club for using infinity pool but cannot use! And I was uncomfortable to see a lot of people are around club. I thought club is only for club guest?! Jung was helping us to have a good mood without using club lounge swimming pool with glass of wine. She was excellent. And room was modern but small, nice location. But if hotel is having event such, should be announced for public so I wouldn't stay on that day.

Room Tip: I think better you check with hotel whether they have event or not at the club before you book the c...
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emily240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oasia_Hotel_SG, General Manager at Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2013

Dear Emily240,

Thank you for your review and we are grateful for your compliments and appreciation for our Club Manager Jaeeun Jung. It is always motivating for our associates to know that they have made a positive impression to our guests.

There was a video shoot at our Club floor that day and we apologise for any inconvenience cause. We will be more mindful about informing our guests at various points during such instances in future.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Teo Joo Leng
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

In an expensive city like Singapore bagging a hotel like this was a huge boon. The rooms were big with a beautiful view from the 15th floor. All amenities were provided including a coffee maker apart from the electric kettle. The bathroom had a transparent door so people with families need to review their options.
The best thing about the hotel is its location, you just take a lift from the lobby to the basement, reach a food plaza serving halal food that is economical yet first class, continuing down the same pathway you reach the MRT in five minutes. Also the airport is not very far only 20 minutes by taxi. We paid 19 dollars for the taxi which was great as the only other option was the city bus that would have cost us 18 dollars for two people. A perfect choice for anyone I must say.

Room Tip: Rooms on the higher floors will provide better view.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sumbul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oasia_Hotel_SG, General Manager at Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2013

Dear Sumbul T,

Thank you for your review.

We are delighted that you found good value for the price during your recent stay at Oasia Hotel.
We are also pleased that you enjoyed the facilities in your room.

We receive numerous positive feedback on our location and we are happy to know that this convenience has served you well.

We look forward to being of service to you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Teo Joo Leng
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

This hotel was lovely. We were not disappointed with it at all. The pool, staff and restaurant were all great. It was out of town a little, but only a short taxi ride. And there is a train station right below it. The room itself was very stylish and great quality. There is also a shopping centre right next door which is handy for meals.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kase87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oasia_Hotel_SG, General Manager at Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2013

Dear Kase87,

Thank you for your review.

We are happy to know that you enjoyed the facilities in the hotel as well as found the shopping malls and underground train station highly convenient.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards,

Teo Joo Leng
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

PROS large modern rooms, nice (and quiet) pool area, modern hotel through and through - with good facilities, quietly located - yet subway stop under the hotel taking you to orchard street in 5 minutes (two stops away)

CONS none

Would easily stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank the_oslo_gooner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oasia_Hotel_SG, General Manager at Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2013

Dear The_Oslo_Gooner,

Thank you for your positive review and we are pleased that you have enjoyed your recent stay.

We look forward to you staying with us again.

Kind Regards,

Teo Joo Leng
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

When I was just entered the hotel. I felt good because of the fresh style of the hotel. However, when I was having the check in process at the reception. The lady served me all the way without any facial expression. My parents and me stayed at two rooms on the same floor. Our packages were including the free mini bar. The hotel didn't refill anything to the refrigerators both the two rooms and I have to ask them to refill it every night. We stayed at the hotel for three night. I have found that the phone of my room was out of order at the first night. We cannot call any reception, concierge or room service via the phone. After I complaint 4 times to the reception. They finally change the phone for my room on the final night. The location and the environment of the hotel are quite good. However, the staffs must go back to training center again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ada W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oasia_Hotel_SG, General Manager at Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2013

Dear Ada W,

Thank you for staying with us at Oasia Hotel Singapore.

It is a huge disappointment to learn that your experience at our hotel did not meet your expectations. We regret to learn of the inconvenience caused during your stay and will follow up with the items highlighted to ensure there is no recurrence.

We earnestly appreciate your feedback and hope to have another opportunity to provide you with a service standard deserving of Oasia.

Kind Regards,

Teo Joo Leng
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
One Farrer Hotel & Spa
#14 of 316 in Singapore
1,065 reviews
Joo Chiat
Village Hotel Katong by Far East Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tiong Bahru
Wangz Hotel
Wangz Hotel
#9 of 316 in Singapore
1,247 reviews
Naumi Hotel
#16 of 316 in Singapore
2,272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore by Far East Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore by Far East Hospitality

Address: 8 Sinaran Drive, Singapore 307470, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#18 Family Hotel in Singapore
#24 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#28 Business Hotel in Singapore
#43 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: £93 - £192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore by Far East Hospitality 4*
Number of rooms: 428
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the charming enclave of the Novena district, Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore is a premier business hotel that offers distinctively elegant accommodations in its 428 guestrooms. Perfect for unwinding or having high-powered business meetings, Oasia's award-winning Club Lounge - The Living Room and its private pool provide Club guests with absolute exclusivity. There is direct basement access to the Novena MRT Station which allows convenient travel to Orchard Road and the Central Business District. Each of the hotel's guestrooms is contemporary furnished with sleek, Asian-inspired designer fittings. Guests at Oasia Hotel Novena also enjoy complimentary WiFi, coffee/tea making facilities and a rain shower in the bathroom with invigorating bath amenities. Facilities include a 24-hour fitness centre, pool and The Marmalade Pantry - a restaurant that is popular for its modern bistro cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore by Far East Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore By Far East Hospitality

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing