We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore by Far East Hospitality
Nearby Hotels
One Farrer Hotel & Spa(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$220
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Jen Orchardgateway Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$217
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$193
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$352
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$254
Panpacific.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Carlton Hotel Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$236
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$173
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore(Singapore)
US$351
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$252
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Park Hotel Clarke Quay(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$145
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Marina Bay Sands(Singapore)
US$528
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$368
MarinaBaySands
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (4,229)
Filter reviews
4,229 results
Traveller rating
2,164
1,529
379
102
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,164
1,529
379
102
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclub roomguest experience managermrt stationliving roomvelocity mallsam gilmarmalade pantryprivate pooldirect accessclub benefitsshopping mallcorner roomconvenient locationrain showerorchard roadlate checkbusiness trip
Filter
Updating list...
3,298 - 3,303 of 4,229 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2013

This is a very comfortable hotel with bright modern and spacious rooms. Stayed here business because it was close to my client's offices. Right above an MRT station which is a couple of stops away from Orchard Road so handy for shopping, restaurants etc. MRT in Singapore is fantastic and stays open late so if you do not want to use taxis this is a great alternative. The hotel staff are pleasant and efficient including good laundry service and housekeeping. Did not eat at the hotel apart from breakfast which was ok. recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheWestCountryNomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oasia_Hotel_SG, General Manager at Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2013

Dear TheWestCountryNomad,

Thank you for your review and we are happy to know that you have enjoyed your recent stay at Oasia Hotel.

We are pleased that you found our location highly accessible to your office as well as being directly connected to the underground train station.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards,

Teo Joo Leng
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2013

I stayed at the Oasia on business for 3 nights last week in a club room,
The club room is no cheaper than anywhere else I preferred (M hotel and Royal on Scotts).
I arrived at 8.30pm and it was a warm 29degrees. After check in on club floor the first two impressions were not good. after stepping out of the lift, the hall carpets were filthy. Entering the room was the biggest shock as it was like an oven. It took over 45 minutes for the aircon to cool the room to a "liveable" state. The room itself is very tiny but at least the shower was a nice size.

The club lounge was very nice and had a great range of options for breakfast.

The other catch was that most club rooms have a one or two piece of laundry allowance per day.
I had put a pair of trousers in for laundry,only to be surprized with a $16 bill. On questioning I was advised that it is only "pressing" at Oasia and not laundry?????

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graeme017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oasia_Hotel_SG, General Manager at Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2013

Dear Graeme C,

Thank you for posting your review.

We are concerned to learn of your experience regarding the room temperature and corridor carpet during your recent stay with us. Our engineers have rectified the fault in the air conditioner unit and we are also reviewing our hall carpet colour.

We do specify in our welcome letter that we extend complimentary pressing. Allow us to explore the possibility of providing free laundry for our Club guests in future.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope that you get to experience the improvements on your next visit.

Kind Regards,

Teo Joo Leng
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2013

We stayed at this hotel for our anniversary. We heard alot of good reviews about celebrating anniversaries at this hotel. I think this hotel is used to assisting in celebrations which is good and bad. Good because they have a standard package to help you decorate, cakes, etc at an affordable price but bad because, with that they have nothing FOC. All the previous hotels I stayed normally will give a small gesture of cake or something for anniversaries/ birthday but because they have this package here, we got nothing.

Overall, it was a nice stay because the rooms were very comfy. We stayed in a deluxe room and it was big enough with bay windows. You can sit at the bay windows and admire the scenary (would recommend high floors/ corner rooms). The bed is very comfortable with fluffy pillows. Aww..

There is a rainshower in the toilet with toiletries provided. Bathrobes and bedroom slippers were also provided together with a coffee machine and 2 capsules. It was not bad !

TV was not bad with a variety of channels including MTV and NAT GEO on top of normal Singapore channels. There are movies but you have to pay for it.

Swimming pool/ gym was not bad, but nothing to scream about. There is a warm jacuzzi and a small half lap pool. There is also a sauna/ steam room unisex at the swimming pool area with lockers. The gym has screens for you to watch tv/ surf the net.

Hotel is directly connected to Novena MRT, Square 2 and Velocity shopping centres where you can eat/ shop/ buy groceries from the supermarket. You can also take a train to Orchard which is 5-8 min away by train. It is also beside Novena Medical Centre/ Tan Tock Seng Hospital where you can find more food.

Room Tip: Corner rooms, high floors
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oasia_Hotel_SG, General Manager at Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2013

Dear Jessica K,

Thank you for choosing Oasia Hotel in celebrating your special occasion.

We are glad that our arrangements served you well; we had included some complimentary items but they may not be apparent as all the items were offered in a bundle. Importantly, we are delighted to know that you enjoyed the comfort and facilities in the hotel during your stay with us.

It is a pleasure to know that you found our deluxe room comfortable including the bed and pillows which are tailor made just for the hotel.

We received numerous positive feedback on our accessibility to the nearby malls and underground train station and are glad that you identified with it.

We do hope to have another opportunity to be of service to you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Teo Joo Leng
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2013

I booked club for weekend, but there was some event going on. Club Manager Jung showed us another swimming pool. She was very informative and attentive. But I stayed at the club for using infinity pool but cannot use! And I was uncomfortable to see a lot of people are around club. I thought club is only for club guest?! Jung was helping us to have a good mood without using club lounge swimming pool with glass of wine. She was excellent. And room was modern but small, nice location. But if hotel is having event such, should be announced for public so I wouldn't stay on that day.

Room Tip: I think better you check with hotel whether they have event or not at the club before you book the club room before you waste.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emily240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oasia_Hotel_SG, General Manager at Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2013

Dear Emily240,

Thank you for your review and we are grateful for your compliments and appreciation for our Club Manager Jaeeun Jung. It is always motivating for our associates to know that they have made a positive impression to our guests.

There was a video shoot at our Club floor that day and we apologise for any inconvenience cause. We will be more mindful about informing our guests at various points during such instances in future.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Teo Joo Leng
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

In an expensive city like Singapore bagging a hotel like this was a huge boon. The rooms were big with a beautiful view from the 15th floor. All amenities were provided including a coffee maker apart from the electric kettle. The bathroom had a transparent door so people with families need to review their options.
The best thing about the hotel is its location, you just take a lift from the lobby to the basement, reach a food plaza serving halal food that is economical yet first class, continuing down the same pathway you reach the MRT in five minutes. Also the airport is not very far only 20 minutes by taxi. We paid 19 dollars for the taxi which was great as the only other option was the city bus that would have cost us 18 dollars for two people. A perfect choice for anyone I must say.

Room Tip: Rooms on the higher floors will provide better view.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sumbul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oasia_Hotel_SG, General Manager at Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2013

Dear Sumbul T,

Thank you for your review.

We are delighted that you found good value for the price during your recent stay at Oasia Hotel.
We are also pleased that you enjoyed the facilities in your room.

We receive numerous positive feedback on our location and we are happy to know that this convenience has served you well.

We look forward to being of service to you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Teo Joo Leng
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews