We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice for business”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore by Far East Hospitality
Ranked #41 of 312 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Fajardo, Puerto Rico
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice for business”
Reviewed 18 August 2013

I enjoyed my 4 day stay at Oasia, loved their gym, swimming pool, steam room, cleanliness and service. The only two things that slightly detracted was the lighting in the bathroom for the mirror which was inadequate and the room size for a 4 day stay was a bit tight.
I did not upgrade to the club room because the added cost of upgradiing would have allowed me to get a room at a 5 star hotel which would have taken me to a price point which would not be covered by my company policy.
All in all, I would stay there again.....

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BWilson72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oasia_Hotel_SG, General Manager at Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 31 August 2013
Dear BWilson,

Thank you for sharing your review and we are pleased that you enjoyed your overall stay at Oasia Hotel.

You may like to know that we are already looking into brighter lighting for our bathroom mirrors.

We look forward to having another opportunity to be of service to you again soon.


Kind Regards,


Teo Joo Leng
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,544 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,800
    1,307
    309
    85
    43
See reviews for
714
1,283
235
771
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (722)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 August 2013 via mobile

Very nice located, underpass to mrt station right under the hotel, and plenty of food restaurant nearby. Great pool and good service. Very nice located for people need to go a singapore hospital. Toilet cleanliness need to checked though.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alukito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oasia_Hotel_SG, General Manager at Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 24 August 2013
Dear alukito,

Thank you for staying at Oasia Hotel Singapore.

It is a pleasure to know that you found the proximity of the hotel to the MRT and hospital to your convenience. Thank you for your feedback on the toilet and we will look into it.

We look forward to hosting you again in the future.


Warm regards,

Teo Joo Leng
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2013

This was an excellent hotel to stay at given the location (next door to the novena metro station) , beautiful rooms and very friendly staff. We were upgraded to a deluxe room when we mentioned that we were on our honeymoon. And boy, what a view from the room ! A little away from the hustle bustle of the city but easily accessible given the close proximity of the metro. I'd definitely recommend a stay !

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank krishna c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oasia_Hotel_SG, General Manager at Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 24 August 2013
Dear thedereadedbat,

Thank you for your compliments of our hotel.

It was indeed our pleasure to have provided our hospitality and services to you during your honeymoon.

We sincerely look forward to welcoming you again in the not too distant future!


Warm regards,

Teo Joo Leng
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wagga Wagga, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 August 2013

My wife and I travelled to Singapore to celebrate our 28th wedding anniversary. I booked a Clubroom for our 4 day stay and it was excellent. The staff were friendly, attentive, courteous and always wanting to know if we needed or wanted anything more. Our room was decorated by two amazing staff (Sam and Marget) before we got there and we walked into the room to find rose petals and notes placed around the room plus much much more which absolutely blew our minds. The room was amazingly comfortable, quiet and had a fantastic view over the city. The extra money spent for upgrading to the Clubroom is well worth it. The hotel is right next door to a shopping mall and is located above an MRT station 3 levels underground. We loved our stay there so much we are already planning another visit but for an extended stay. Partly because of it being a great hotel but also to catch up again with Sam and Marget who were simply magnificent and two people who we now class as friends and not acquaintances. Thank you guys for making our anniversary the best one so far.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oasia_Hotel_SG, General Manager at Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 24 August 2013
Dear Michael B,

We are appreciative for your kind endorsement of Oasia Hotel and are most delighted to know that you had a memorable 28th wedding anniversary celebration with us.

We will extend your compliments to our Guest Experience Managers Sam & Margret, who provided you with exemplary service throughout your stay. I am sure they will be encouraged by such inspiring comments and for being able to create a positive experience for our guests.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back for your next visit to Singapore!


Warm regards,

Teo Joo Leng
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirton in Lindsey, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Convenient for travelling on MRT and not too far from airport. Room clean and comfortable, although nowhere to put suitcases except on window seat. Bathroom modern with good shower. We asked for a city view room which took some time to sort out at reception as they said they were full. I wouldn't bother too much - there really isn't much to see even from the 20th floor. The hotel was definitely not full as we heard and saw very few people which seemed odd after the comment at reception.

It's a convenient place to stay for getting around, clean and comfortable but nothing to get excited about.

There is only one restaurant which only serves buffet food which we didn't try. Unlike other reviewers we thought the eating options in the 2 malls were poor unless you like fast/fried food. It's a fair trip to go out for dinner - eg Clarke Quay, although the MRT is incredibly efficient to get there.

Staff in reception were not helpful in suggesting other nearby places to eat except the mall.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LoveLuxury2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oasia_Hotel_SG, General Manager at Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 19 August 2013
Dear LoveLuxury2,

Thank you for your review.

We are glad that you found our rooms clean and comfortable and the proximity of the MRT to your convenience. Our Front Desk associates are trained to prioritize guest requests and do our best to accommodate any requirements. Thank you for your feedback nonetheless and we will look into possible improvements.

We look forward to another opportunity to host you again in the near future.


Warm regards,

Teo Joo Leng
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisiana
Level 6 Contributor
84 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

The Hotel made arrangement to meet us at the airport, from the moment we were greeted by our driver we knew it would be a great stay. The driver was courtesy, helpful and made the 15 minute or so drive to the Oasia Hotel very pleasant. Upon arriving he contacted the bell captan to secure our luggage and we began a most enjoyable experience not only in Singapore but at this beautiful Hotel. We were told since we are in the club room floors we did not need to check in at the lobby but brought straight to the "Living Room" on the 22nd floor to check in. The already great attention to service was even enhanced by the experience we had with the guest relations specialist, Yvonne Yi Wen. This young lady made all the arrangement of checking us in, telling us about the hotel, services, and locations of other facilities in the hotel. After completing checkin Yvonne invited us to relax in the Living Room, have something to drink and enjoy the view before going to the room if we would like. It was a great suggestion as she made us feel "at home". There is no need for me to describe the Living Room but to say it is a great place to enjoy your time before and returning from your adventures in and around Singapore. Yvonne even gave us a map of the area and pointed out different area locations and the nearest MRT stations. In fact that is another wonderful thing about the Oasia Hotel ... the MRT station to take you every where is right there at the hotel, very convenient. Our room was on the 23rd floor, very comfortable with a great view of the city. There are many wonderful hotels everywhere, but what really makes a lasting impression is not so much the great room or the nice restaurant but the service you receive. At the Oasia Hotel Singapore they exceeded more than what you would expect (a sign of a great hotel). There are so many enjoyable moments in Singapore and at The Oasia hotel, I look forward to returning and seeing the entire staff that made our stay so pleasant, thank you for such a special time. Thank you Yvonne Yi Wen ... Hope to see you on the next trip.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank martymonk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oasia_Hotel_SG, General Manager at Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 19 August 2013
Dear martymonk,

Thank you for your most generous review of Oasia Hotel Singapore.

We are delighted that you had a great stay with us and thoroughly enjoyed the facilities of the hotel.

We will gladly extend your compliments to our Guest Services Executive Yvonne who provided an exemplary service throughout your stay. It is always a key source of motivation for our associates to be recognized for making a positive difference for our guests.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip.


Warmest regards,

Teo Joo Leng
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
srilanka
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2013

It was a Wonderful experience @ Oasia. Very modern and convienient. Rooms were very very clean. Staff was very helpful and full of smiles. Breakfast was awesome. We are thankful for giving us the opportunity to check in early and check out late without any extra cost. Will be back on the 29 th of August again, for a another memorable stay. Velocity mall is just next door which is very convienient. U get sports shops, Starbucks, 7 eleven, old Chang kee, mrt, taxi stand.
Supermarkets, KFC, watsons. Thanks once again. And keep up the good work.

Room Tip: We were on the 20th floor. Would like to experience the club room next time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Indrajith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oasia_Hotel_SG, General Manager at Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 16 September 2013
Dear Indrajith,

Thank you for your wonderful review of Oasia Hotel.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our location convenient.
We look forward to welcoming you back again in late August.


Regards,

Teo Joo Leng
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
One Farrer Hotel & Spa
#12 of 312 in Singapore
955 reviews
Tiong Bahru
Wangz Hotel
Wangz Hotel
#11 of 312 in Singapore
1,222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Joo Chiat
Village Hotel Katong by Far East Hospitality
Orchard Road
Hotel Jen Orchardgateway Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore by Far East Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore by Far East Hospitality

Property: Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore by Far East Hospitality
Address: 8 Sinaran Drive, Singapore 307470, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#18 Family Hotel in Singapore
#22 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#28 Business Hotel in Singapore
#41 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore by Far East Hospitality 4*
Number of rooms: 428
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the charming enclave of the Novena district, Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore is a premier business hotel that offers distinctively elegant accommodations in its 428 guestrooms. Perfect for unwinding or having high-powered business meetings, Oasia's award-winning Club Lounge - The Living Room and its private pool provide Club guests with absolute exclusivity. There is direct basement access to the Novena MRT Station which allows convenient travel to Orchard Road and the Central Business District. Each of the hotel's guestrooms is contemporary furnished with sleek, Asian-inspired designer fittings. Guests at Oasia Hotel Novena also enjoy complimentary WiFi, coffee/tea making facilities and a rain shower in the bathroom with invigorating bath amenities. Facilities include a 24-hour fitness centre, pool and The Marmalade Pantry - a restaurant that is popular for its modern bistro cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Priceline, Southall Travel, Agoda, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore by Far East Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore By Far East Hospitality

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing