We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore by Far East Hospitality
Ranked #42 of 314 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“perfect harmony”
Reviewed 22 October 2013

really enjoyed my stay... we were on the club level and was the perfect antidote for staying in a humid city.. huge windows in the rooms give a fantastic view across the city ... will definitely stay again

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oasia_Hotel_SG, General Manager at Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Dear Paul S,

Thank you for your kind review of Oasia Hotel Singapore.

We are delighted that you had enjoyed your club experience and found it a worthwhile stay.

We look forward to another opportunity of hosting you again in the near future.

Kind Regards,


Teo Joo Leng
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,596 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,828
    1,321
    316
    85
    46
See reviews for
728
1,294
238
790
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (727)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We were there for 4 nights during the Formula One weekend. The hotel is so convenient to the shopping centres and MRT. Pool and jacuzzi were great and not too crowded, just what we needed after a day of shopping. Bed was large enough for 3 of us and it was very confortable. I'll come back here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank REC1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oasia_Hotel_SG, General Manager at Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Dear REC1965,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Oasia during the recent F1 event and we are happy that you had a pleasant stay.

We are glad that you found time to enjoy the hotel swimming pool and Jacuzzi in addition to finding our bed comfortable. Many of our guests also commented about the proximity of the hotel to the train station and nearby shopping malls and we are glad that you endorse it.

The team at Oasia looks forward to welcoming you back soon!


Warm regards,


Teo Joo Leng
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, null, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights for my daughter 1st birthday. The checking in was fast, thanks to Freda at the reception. They have a very friendly staffs. The room was well clean. We enjoyed the swimming pool specially my childrens. The jacuzi was awesome. There are nearby shopping centers as well. If u are finding for a convient, well modern and maintained hotel this is perfect for u all. Surely will come back again to this hotel. Well done! :)

Room Tip: The connecting rooms at the 9th floor with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pauline_tria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oasia_Hotel_SG, General Manager at Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Dear Pauline_tria,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Oasia Hotel. The team here wishes your daughter a happy belated 1st birthday.

We will extend your heartfelt appreciation to Freda and for facilitating your swift check in upon your arrival. It is comforting to know that your children thoroughly enjoyed the pool facilities and that you found the location of the hotel to the nearby shops to your convenience.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Warm regards,

Teo Joo Leng
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

After really looking forward to my stay at the hotel (am still here for another two nights) I am disappointed by a couple of things.
We booked a Club Room, to take advantage of the extra benefits that this room has, including the mini bar in the room topped up daily, and free to use, and free, fast broadband. The mini bar has not been replenished once without my having to ring housekeeping to ask them to do it. Once is an oversight, but twice is just poor service. I have not been able to access the 'broadband' at the hotel, because the Ethernet port is broken in the room. After spending at least an hour of my precious vacation time on the phone to guest services, in which I explained the problem numerous times, it has still not been fixed, and nobody as bothered to contact me with any explanation as to why.
I do not expect to have to chase a hotel to fix problems. Of course I understand that mistakes happen, but once it has been reported, it should be rectified as soon as possible, and unfortunately this has not happened as Oasia. I will not be staying here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MatthewSalford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oasia_Hotel_SG, General Manager at Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Dear MatthewSalford,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit with us.

The shortfalls mentioned in your review are of great concern to us. It was brought to my attention that my colleagues reached out to you the following day to extend our apologies for your inconvenience faced. We take pride in creating memorable hotel experiences for our guests and, in this regard, I am genuinely regretful to learn of your experience. Please be assured that corrective measures have been implemented with our housekeeping and our guest services department to ensure there is no repetition.

I sincerely hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to attest our value of ensuring memorable hotel experiences to our guests.

Kind regards,


Teo Joo Leng
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

I just had a staycation over the weekend with my girlfriends, and I have to say that it was absolutely satisfactory.

The 16th floor room was spacious enough for us three girls, with plenty of natural light and a good view of the surroundings. The bed was very comfortable ad equipped with 4 pillows (2 soft ones, 2 harder ones), perfect for channel flipping on the TV and late night chats.

My favourite part of the room is probably the cushioned seats by the window. I thought it was cozy and comfortable, and ideal for book-reading while enjoying the good view.

The bathroom was clean, complete with the necessary amenities and I truly enjoyed the rain shower. Loved the fact that housekeeping had the foresight to place an extra roll of toilet paper in the toilet - very well-thought of.

My two gripes about the room:

1) The toilet seems to have a slight plumbing issue, whereby we needed to (full) flush several times to make sure everything is flushed down cleanly.

2) The TV tends to freeze mid-frame in the middle of a movie/tv show.

Service was top-notch. We realized that the mini fridge in the room was not functioning as it should when the snacks and drinks we brought over, remained close to room temperature after 3 hours. So we called housekeeping and informed them, and they told us that they will bring up another fridge to replace the faulty one. And indeed they did!

We also requested for an extra towel (and got two instead), and also an additional blanket. Up till then, I did not know that we can even request for an extra blanket from a hotel!

Breakfast was average but still not too bad, I just thought the food selection should be of a wider variety, but I guess as long as the company is good, food's secondary. The good service we had gotten, was also extended to breakfast time. The wait staff were polite and attentive, always asking if we wanted more tea and coffee when they noticed that our cups were almost empty.

I absolutely loved the pool on the eight floor. I appreciated the idea of having some of the lounge chairs being partially submerged in water. The idea was refreshing, interesting and definitely a lot of fun. We spent quite a bit of time just swimming and just enjoying the much anticipated for sunshine.

Thank you for making our staycation comfortable, enjoyable and memorable. I'll definitely be back in time to come!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oasia_Hotel_SG, General Manager at Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Dear Sha S,

Thank you for your positive review of Oasia Hotel.

We are delighted that you had an enjoyable staycation with your friends and managed to soak in the comfort of our hotel room. It is a pleasure to learn that we have provided ample room amenities to your satisfaction. We likewise take pride that our housekeeping and restaurant staff have consistently provided exceptional service throughout your stay.

Thank you for your feedback regarding our plumbing and television, to which you may like to know that my colleagues have already acted on them.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your swim on our 8th floor pool. On your next visit, I would strongly recommend that you book our Club room which entitles you to our exclusive Club lounge and swimming pool on the 22nd storey. We are confident that you will love the view from there.

Looking forward to welcoming you back again in the not too distant future.


Warm regards,

Teo Joo Leng
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leuven, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
562 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

We stayed for seven days in Oasia Hotel and loved every minute of it. We chose the club formula to indulge in the extra service offerd. Our room was beautiful and modern. Situated at the 24th floor the view was absolutely breathtaking. The bathroom was very clean, the rain shower was a real treat and there was a separate bath (which we didn't try). Absolutely loved the style of the rooms, with lots of wood, the overall feeling was of warmth and comfort. Internet connection was very good.

The impeccably dressed staff was very friendly and welcoming and did everything they could to cater to all our needs. I absolutely adored the pool at the 22th floor and took the opportunity to go for a swim every day. Towels were provided at the pool.

With the club formula we enjoyed happy hour from 6pm till 8pm. A free cocktail and some nibbles to start of your evening. It doesn't get much better than that.

Breakfast buffet was also excellent with a choice between western style or eastern style or a combination if you preferred. At the egg station the chef prepared your eggs just the way you liked. Staff was very observant and removed your plates once you were finished eating.

A definitely plus: you can take the elevator to the basement which is connected through a hallway to the metro. There are also shops and a food court nearby. Very convenient indeed!

Room Tip: It is definitely word looking into the club formula. You get real value for your money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CarolienBAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oasia_Hotel_SG, General Manager at Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Dear CarolienBAC,

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to have extended our hospitality to you during your recent stay at Oasia Hotel.

We are delighted that you found value in our Club accommodation and the room decor and ambience were to your liking. It is also assuring to note that the staff at the Living room provided warm and attentive service. Likewise, we are elated that you found the food selection during breakfast and evening cocktails sumptuous and adequate.

Many of our guests have commented on our convenient proximity to the train station and nearby shops and we are happy that you experienced it firsthand.

We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back in the not too distant future.


Kind regards,

Teo Joo Leng
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

This hotel was outstanding. The location was great right on the MRT and well situated in the city. My wife and I stayed only one night but we wished we had stayed longer. I would highly recommend this hotel for its comfort and convenience as well as stylish decor and overall inviting feel. The staff were also exceptional. I cannot wait to return to this location.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mcgrady12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oasia_Hotel_SG, General Manager at Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Dear mcgrady12,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Oasia hotel during your visit to Singapore.

We are pleased to have extended our hospitality and service to you during your one night stay with us.

We sincerely wish to have another opportunity of hosting you again in the future.


Kind regards,

Teo Joo Leng
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
One Farrer Hotel & Spa
#15 of 314 in Singapore
1,005 reviews
Tiong Bahru
Wangz Hotel
Wangz Hotel
#12 of 314 in Singapore
1,231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Joo Chiat
Village Hotel Katong by Far East Hospitality
Naumi Hotel
#16 of 314 in Singapore
2,223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore by Far East Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore by Far East Hospitality

Property: Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore by Far East Hospitality
Address: 8 Sinaran Drive, Singapore 307470, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#18 Family Hotel in Singapore
#23 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#28 Business Hotel in Singapore
#42 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore by Far East Hospitality 4*
Number of rooms: 428
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the charming enclave of the Novena district, Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore is a premier business hotel that offers distinctively elegant accommodations in its 428 guestrooms. Perfect for unwinding or having high-powered business meetings, Oasia's award-winning Club Lounge - The Living Room and its private pool provide Club guests with absolute exclusivity. There is direct basement access to the Novena MRT Station which allows convenient travel to Orchard Road and the Central Business District. Each of the hotel's guestrooms is contemporary furnished with sleek, Asian-inspired designer fittings. Guests at Oasia Hotel Novena also enjoy complimentary WiFi, coffee/tea making facilities and a rain shower in the bathroom with invigorating bath amenities. Facilities include a 24-hour fitness centre, pool and The Marmalade Pantry - a restaurant that is popular for its modern bistro cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore by Far East Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore By Far East Hospitality

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing