We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore by Far East Hospitality
Ranked #37 of 308 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Seinajoki, Finland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Simply amazing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

I stay in hotels usually 100 days per year. This means I've seen a lot of different hotels. This one surprised me very positively. Downstairs of the hotel was a metro station. This means excellent connections to different parts of the city. Hotel was very clean and the swimming pool area was amazing! The superior room was clean and nice, but nothing spectacular. Hotel is also located opposite to a big shopping mall! The personnel were very nice and helpful. What more could you possibly ask for?

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravellerJake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oasia_Hotel_SG, General Manager at Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
Dear TravellerJake,

Thank you for your review of Oasia Hotel Singapore.

It is always a motivation to receive an affirmation from a seasoned traveller like you. We are truly delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay at Oasia Hotel. We are glad that our room and amenities met your expectations. The convenience of our location has earned many compliments from our guests and we are glad that you endorse it too.

We look forward to hosting you again soon.

Kind Regards,


Teo Joo Leng
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,176 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,612
    1,183
    274
    71
    36
See reviews for
621
1,179
195
673
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (692)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
121 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

I have stayed for two nights with a friend. We booked a Club Room with Club Package: smooth check-in and we were positively surprised by the possibility of an early check in (we arrived at 8am). We were also invited to have a coffee and some snacks although, to our great surprise, while we were having our coffee the staff member who had invited us came to tell us that we would have been charged (SGD60) for it: not very nice.

The Club Room we received was very small and so we asked for a standard room (funny enough, standard rooms are bigger).

Except for these initial problems our stay was pretty smooth: the hotel is not in a central area but the MRT can be directly accessed from the B3 level. Breakfast was good (but not outstanding) and the staff was at all time friendly and helpful. The gym is very small but it has everything I needed plus two large swimming pools and a jacuzzi are available.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Edoardo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oasia_Hotel_SG, General Manager at Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Dear Edoardo A,

Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us and we are happy to know that you had a seamless arrival experience.

We regret to hear about the less than satisfactory experience at the Club Lounge when you were informed of the drink charge. This was a mistake on our associate’s part and we will follow up by reviewing our internal training.

Our Club rooms and Deluxe rooms are actually the same size but because they are fashioned by different renowned architects, it could have given rise to the varying perceptions.

We are pleased to know that the other aspects of your stay were satisfying and we look forward to having another opportunity to be of service to you again.

Kind Regards,


Teo Joo Leng
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cagnes-sur-Mer, France
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013 via mobile

Excellent welcome, very Nice staff, clean room with huge windows and good shower.
Thé swimming pool was gorgeous, really. We didnt try the restaurant.
Direct access from the underground is a big advantage.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank enchiladas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oasia_Hotel_SG, General Manager at Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
Dear enchiladas,

Thank you for your wonderful review of Oasia Hotel Singapore.

We are delighted that you enjoyed our facilities and found the accessibility to the train station and shopping malls highly convenient. And thank you for your appreciation towards our colleagues.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.


Kind Regards,


Teo Joo Leng
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KL
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

Check-in experience: Average

Room:
- Requested for king bed but due to full occupancy, I was given a twin bed. Offered me to join the bed so I said yes. Once I got into the room, nothing done and I have to wait for the hotel staff to come and do this. Overall, I think there is no need to join bed since the base is still 2 separate base and diameter of the bed is smaller than the 2 mattress causing you to sink at the middle. Worse still - What's the point giving me 2 blankets?? This is mental..does not make any sense. It is not my first time having a joint bed but this experience with Oasia was quite a unique experience.
- In room facilities: USB slot not working and I can't charge my phone
- Fairly new and clean

Surroundings: Average and nothing much around. Want to have a drink but nothing very near except United Square which is quite some walking distance

Breakfast: Below average experience
- I think it can't cater for full occupancy
- Scanning of room card : This is useless as it is normal for guest to have breakfast after checkout. If hotel still want to do this, ensure reception staff provide checkout guest who want to have breakfast a separate card. This will remove the need to wait.
- Drinks: Guest have to ask for orange juice, coffee which is not self service unlike other hotel. This adds more work to the staff especially when the breakfast area is so small and this turn out to be very inefficient

Checkout experience: Normal

Room Tip: Ensure you check in early if you want to get king bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oasia_Hotel_SG, General Manager at Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Dear Kevin S,

Thank you for your review.

We are disappointed to learn that your experience fell short of expectations in some aspects. Due to high occupancy the day before, we did not have a room with king sized bed available at time of your check in. We agree that the joined beds should have been set as a king sized bed with a single duvet and blanket. It is also regretful to note that the USB slot was not in working condition. Please accept our apologies and assurance that we will review our work process to ensure that the above do not happen again.

For breakfast entry, we had opted for room card scanning as a more efficient means compared to taking down guest details and verifying the information at the restaurant entrance. For guests who have checked out, our Front Office associates can assist with the entry. For your information, there is an alfresco breakfast venue on the 8th floor. You may wish to try this out on your subsequent visit if you deem the lobby restaurant small. Thank you for your feedback regarding the drink service and we will ask our F&B partners to improve this area.

We are committed to providing a comfortable experience for our guests and we do hope that we will be given another opportunity to be of service to your again.

Regards,


Teo Joo leng
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandurah, Perth
Level Contributor
45 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

We recently stayed at this Hotel for a short stay, but found it to be idea. The location of the MRT that is Singapore's rail system is right under the hotel itself. This makes it idea for getting around without having to worry about taxis. We stayed in one of the Club rooms on the 21st floor and find the view great. The lounge is on the 22nd floor with a lap pool and spa. This has great views around. The rooms are well setup and if you pay a little extra try for a corner room. As stated the MRT is right below the hotel and you can get even use it to get to Changi Airport if you like to save your money on a taxi. Overall very good stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WATravel65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oasia_Hotel_SG, General Manager at Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 17 November 2013
Dear WATravel65,

Thank you for your positive review of Oasia Hotel Singapore.

We have received numerous good comments regarding our location and its proximity with direct accessibility to the train station and we are glad that it served you well too. It is also a delight to learn that you enjoyed the offerings of our Club Lounge as well as the comfort and facilities that came with it.

The Oasia team looks forward to welcoming you back for another enjoyable experience soon.

Kind Regards,


Teo Joo Leng
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila
Level Contributor
238 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013

We spent 1 night here on our recent trip to Singapore because of it's proximity to my early appointment the next day and also because it's new. The room is very small but good enough for a couple. Bathroom size is also okay. Rain Shower is very nice. Nice also that their drapes are electrically operated. I will give this hotel a good rating but it seems there's neglect in the part of the housekeeping staff. The coffee maker was not working, they replaced it. The weight scale has no battery the worst is the exhaust fan in the toilet is also not working. The television is not user friendly and you can't hardly hear the sound because they programmed it to a certain level only. The pool is very very nice, my husband love it. The gym is small but fine for me because they have cardio and weights anyway. The lay out of this floor is very nice and it's AlFresco The front desk staff were all very nice and professionals. The concierge were very helpful too.

Room Tip: Must get a room facing the pool, it is beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mercedita M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oasia_Hotel_SG, General Manager at Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 17 November 2013
Dear Mercedita M,

Thank you for your review of Oasia Hotel Singapore.

We are concerned to learn of your experience regarding the weighing scale and the exhaust fan during your recent stay with us. Our housekeeping and engineering teams have since rectified the issues. We will also review our process to ensure that all checks are in place.

It is a delight to hear that your husband enjoyed the pool and you liked our room features as well as our alfresco breakfast setting on the 8th floor. We are also appreciative of your kind compliments towards our hotel staff and hope to be of service to you again soon.

Kind Regards,


Teo Joo Leng
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, UK
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013

We arrived on 7th November for a four night stay and really could not fault this hotel. It summed up everything we found so impressive in Singapore - spotlessly clean, impeccable service and a sense that all the staff were pleased to have us staying at their hotel. The room had everything one could need for a very comfortable stay, and there were excellent facilities including the pool. We upgraded our room to be able to access the Club Lounge where we were made to feel very welcomed and spoilt. We particularly enjoyed the evening cocktail hour when Khokulan and his team tempted us with delicious snacks and imaginative drinks. We would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Singapore for business or pleasure. Many thanks to all the staff for such happy memories; we hope to return soon.
Linda and David
London, UK.

Room Tip: Recommend the upgrade - stunning views from the Club Lounge
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oasia_Hotel_SG, General Manager at Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 17 November 2013
Dear David D,

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to have extended our hospitality to you during your recent stay.

We are delighted that you found value in our Club accommodation and the room decor and ambience were to your liking. It is also assuring to note that the staff at the Living room provided warm and attentive service. We are appreciative of your kind compliments to our associates, especially to Khokulan. I am sure this will motivate them greatly.

The team at Oasia also hopes to welcome you back for your return stay with us soon.


Kind regards,


Teo Joo Leng
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
One Farrer Hotel & Spa
#10 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 747 reviews
Joo Chiat
Village Hotel Katong by Far East Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tiong Bahru
Wangz Hotel
Wangz Hotel
#11 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore by Far East Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore by Far East Hospitality

Property: Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore by Far East Hospitality
Address: 8 Sinaran Drive, Singapore 307470, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#18 Family Hotel in Singapore
#20 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#28 Business Hotel in Singapore
#37 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore by Far East Hospitality 4*
Number of rooms: 428
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the charming enclave of the Novena district, Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore is a premier business hotel that offers distinctively elegant accommodations in its 428 guestrooms. Perfect for unwinding or having high-powered business meetings, Oasia's award-winning Club Lounge - The Living Room and its private pool provide Club guests with absolute exclusivity. There is direct basement access to the Novena MRT Station which allows convenient travel to Orchard Road and the Central Business District. Each of the hotel's guestrooms is contemporary furnished with sleek, Asian-inspired designer fittings. Guests at Oasia Hotel Novena also enjoy complimentary WiFi, coffee/tea making facilities and a rain shower in the bathroom with invigorating bath amenities. Facilities include a 24-hour fitness centre, pool and The Marmalade Pantry - a restaurant that is popular for its modern bistro cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore by Far East Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore By Far East Hospitality

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing