We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore by Far East Hospitality
Ranked #44 of 317 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 February 2014

We stayed at Oasia for 3 nights in 2 rooms for the four of us. Both rooms were spacious and clean and the ensuite bathrooms were also large, spotless and filled with all the amenities. The beds and pillows were comfortable. The only thing was that I couldn't get the coffee machine working but there is complimentary water provided in the room and complementary apples at reception.

The hotel is directly above Novena MRT and is within walking distance to shopping malls and eateries with famous Singapore eats Wee Nam Kee and Old Chang Kee at United Square which is accessible from the underpass at the MRT. It is also a short taxi ride to Orchard Rd..

The only downside I would say about our stay is that on the second last day we realised that in one of our bathrooms there were some small flies on the ceiling area of the shower cubicle but that is probably due to not enough ventilation for the bathroom, so we left the exhaust on throughout the night and notified the reception staff upon check out, who apologised and said they would look into it.

Overall modern, clean and spacious hotel in a convenient location.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank allthatjazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oasia_Hotel_SG, General Manager at Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2014

Dear allthatjazz,

Thank you for your review and we are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us at Oasia Hotel.

We are pleased that you found the underground train station and the shopping malls convenient and accessible from the hotel. We appreciate your compliments for the room space, cleanliness, glass windows and breakfast spread. Our housekeeping team is already looking into the coffee machine and the small flies issue that you cited.

The Oasia team looks forward to hosting you again soon.


Kind Regards,


Teo Joo Leng
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,760)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,589 - 2,595 of 3,760 reviews

Reviewed 4 February 2014

I had a super stay at this Hotel. The room was clean and big and really quiet. The welcome was very warm and the whole staff was nice and helpful The Hotel is a bit outside the city but located just next to a big shopping center with a lot of nice shops. The outdoor pool is amazing and I used it every day! I have absolute no complain about the breakfast buffet. Fresh food every day. At my departure there was a really nice lady at reception who checked me out as well a lady who asked me about my stay. I will come back for sure!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travel_lot_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oasia_Hotel_SG, General Manager at Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2014

Dear Travel_lot_13,

Thank you for your positive review of Oasia Hotel Singapore. It is our joy to have been of service to you.

We appreciate your recognition towards our associates and it is always a pleasure to be remembered for making our guest stays an exceptional one. We are glad that you found our hotel location highly convenient with direct access to the vicinity shopping malls, restaurants and MRT station. It is also a delight to learn that you enjoyed your breakfast at our Zaffron Restaurant and the swim at our 8th floor pool.

We look forward to having another opportunity to host you again soon.


Kind regards,


Teo Joo Leng
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

We read reviews for the hotel and were excited to stay- it looked lovely there. However- on arrival we were greeted by a multitude of questions following a slight tweak we had made to our booking- despite being assured this was all ok prior to arrival. Hotel staff told us they had not received confirmation of the amendment which they asked me to produce- we were made to feel like a massive problem, communication was poor, we were left worried that we would be charged more. Throughout the stay this treatment continued, staff were rude to use based on problem external to us as customers, concierge were unhelpful when we tried to book a tour through them, we were asked to pay for breakfast despite us believing this to be included. Worst of all- because of adding an additional night to our stay and then merging the booking the hotel staff did not clean our room as they had it listed as 2 separate bookings for 1 night. Additionally our room was the lowest floor, pictures we had seen when making the booking were of rooms you had to pay an additional surcharge for upon arrival. I was repeatedly told confirmation from expedia had not been received- something I didn't feel I needed to know as a customer when I had produced evidence of the change. The windows in our room were filthy. We complained and all we were compensated with was clean towels and toiletries- something we should have received anyway and all was too late. I would advise- DO NOT STAY HERE- there are much better hotels at the same price. Area is also not that great despite being well connected. If returning to Singapore I would opt for a hotel in the Marine bay area- much nicer! Beware this hotel looks much better in pictures!!

Room Tip: Don't stay here- go to marine bay area
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Siobhan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oasia_Hotel_SG, General Manager at Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2014

Dear Siobhan O,

Thank you for your review of Oasia Hotel Singapore.

We regret to know that your arrival experience was not to expectations during your stay with us. We have reviewed the communication gap between our departments to ensure that we are able to convey accurately to guests their confirmed booking reservation and benefits upon arrival.

The shortfalls mentioned in your review are of great concern to us. It was brought to my attention that my colleagues reached out to extend our apologies for your inconvenience faced. We take pride in creating memorable hotel experiences for our guests and, in this regard, I am genuinely regretful to learn of your experience.

Please be assured that corrective measures have been implemented with our reservations, front office, guest services and housekeeping department to ensure there is no repetition.

We sincerely seek your indulgence on this occasion and hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back again on your next trip.


Kind regards,


Teo Joo Leng
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

We love the room , no too small n very nice designed.very clean when we compared to other hotel in sentosa. We stayed there on 24 th dec n we got ginger cake which my son really love it. The bathroom is small but designed well and the shower really refreshing. They give us white tea soap n shampoo. Indulge with the toileteries.

Near to novena church just walk around 10 minutes, and just take 5 minutes to mrt. This hotel just suited to go for with ur toddler but u have to take mrt to downtown or other places. The front desk just so so, not really helpfull. This place only for mrt lover becauze really hard to take taxi. We love mrt. It take 10-15 minutes for taxi to comeby

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
Thank Olivia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oasia_Hotel_SG, General Manager at Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2014

Dear Olivia B,

Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us at Oasia Hotel Singapore.

We are glad that you found our hotel location highly convenient with the Novena Church and MRT station at a stone’s throw. It is also a delight to know that you managed to enjoy our amenities in the room.

We regret to hear that it was difficult for you to catch a taxi even though the MRT served you well. We are actively communicating with the taxi companies about driving to Oasia Hotel more frequently.

The Oasia team looks forward to welcoming you back again on your next trip to Singapore!


Kind regards,


Teo Joo Leng
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

We stayed there for 4 Nights to explorer SIN. The location is great, because the MTR station is connected to the hotel and even with taxi everything is close by. Within 20 min you can reach almost all highlights of SIN. The zoo takes about 30min by taxi. The club room is great with access to the Club Lounge which is nice to have. The entire hotel is super clean.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oasia_Hotel_SG, General Manager at Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Dear Michael E,

Thank you for your positive endorsement of Oasia Hotel Singapore.

We are glad that you found the proximity of the hotel to the train station and nearby attractions highly convenient. It is a pleasure to learn that our Club offerings were up to your expectations. My Housekeeping colleagues would also be most delighted to hear your compliment on the hotel cleanliness.

The Oasia family welcomes another opportunity of hosting you once again in the future.

Kind regards,

Teo Joo Leng
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

I stayed 2 nights at Oasia Hotel club room. Each night cost us S$240++ & an additional S$60++ for the upgrade to the club room. We also enjoyed free dinner for each night at their in house restaurant, Zaffron.
As a club room stayer, we had free cocktails from 6-8pm at their club lounge. Free non alcoholic drinks throughout the day! There's an exclusive pool & jacuzzi on the 22nd storey for club stayers. What more could we ask for?

The room was small..but the nespresso machine made up for the disappointment. The view was great. Staff were friendly but had to call up twice to ask for an extra chair in the room.

Now comes the bad part, the buffet dinner at Zaffron which costs S$68 per person was NOT worth the price tag at all. There were only limited items available. Nothing fancy. But definitely not worth it! Breakfast was slightly better but the staff were not willing to top up the finished food items frequently. Apart from the food served at Zaffron, I would still recommend this hotel to others.

Room Tip: Club room !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank angelic8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oasia_Hotel_SG, General Manager at Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Dear angelic8,

Thank you for your most recent review.

We are pleased that you found our Club benefits and staff service level up to expectations. It is however regretful to learn that we were unable to deliver the extra chair to your room promptly. We have recently introduced a new Executive chef to our Zaffron restaurant and we seek your patience while we improve the spread in the meantime.

We are grateful for your positive recommendation of this hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,

Teo Joo Leng
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Had a romantic overnight stay here and it was perfect. We could always find a place for the two of us to hide away and enjoy the sights and sounds and tastes without interruption. Club Rooms are amazing and definitely worth it. Having access to the lounge area is like having your own luxury apartment in Singapore. The staff were exceedingly polite, informative and helpful. The pool and view are spectacular. I'd recommend without hesitation as long as you don't mind being a bit out of the way, not lots of good shopping or eating choices in the immediate vicinity, but you can get to the MRT very easily through the basement and are only a 5-minute train ride from the middle of Orchard Road.

Room Tip: All the rooms are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BexYo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oasia_Hotel_SG, General Manager at Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Dear BexYo,

We are elated to know that you had an enjoyable experience during your most recent stay with us at Oasia Hotel Singapore.

It is a delight to learn that you found value indulging in the club facilities and service. The hotel modern design coupled with the breathtaking view of the skyline is indeed imbue the distinctive attraction of our Club Lounge, the Living Room. We are also happy to learn that you enjoyed the convenience of the nearby malls and direct access from the hotel to the MRT station.

We sincerely hope to have another opportunity to welcome you once again on your next visit.

Warm regards,

Teo Joo Leng
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
One Farrer Hotel & Spa
#17 of 317 in Singapore
1,117 reviews
Joo Chiat
Village Hotel Katong by Far East Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tiong Bahru
Wangz Hotel
Wangz Hotel
#11 of 317 in Singapore
1,261 reviews
Naumi Hotel
#18 of 317 in Singapore
2,305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore by Far East Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore by Far East Hospitality

Address: 8 Sinaran Drive, Singapore 307470, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#18 Family Hotel in Singapore
#25 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#28 Business Hotel in Singapore
#44 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: £99 - £167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore by Far East Hospitality 4*
Number of rooms: 428
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the charming enclave of the Novena district, Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore is a premier business hotel that offers distinctively elegant accommodations in its 428 guestrooms. Perfect for unwinding or having high-powered business meetings, Oasia's award-winning Club Lounge - The Living Room and its private pool provide Club guests with absolute exclusivity. There is direct basement access to the Novena MRT Station which allows convenient travel to Orchard Road and the Central Business District. Each of the hotel's guestrooms is contemporary furnished with sleek, Asian-inspired designer fittings. Guests at Oasia Hotel Novena also enjoy complimentary WiFi, coffee/tea making facilities and a rain shower in the bathroom with invigorating bath amenities. Facilities include a 24-hour fitness centre, pool and The Marmalade Pantry - a restaurant that is popular for its modern bistro cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Asiatravel.com Holdings, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Agoda, Booking.com, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore by Far East Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore By Far East Hospitality

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing