We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Service & High Cost performance!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore by Far East Hospitality
Ranked #44 of 317 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 February 2014

I stayed club room floor for 3 days. There were 3 good points. 1) Each staff has the spirit of hospitality. Very kind with heartwarming smile 2) Delisious breakfast & free room Wi-Fi inclusive. High Cost Performance 3) Good view & cleaning service in the room (But, one of the side in each floor is in front of the high apartment). I really recommned this hotel.

クラブルームに2泊しました。スタッフは訓練され高いホスピタリティを持ち、美味しい朝食と部屋の無料WiFi込にも関わらず良心的な価格設定で、部屋もきれいかつ、景色もよく(ただし、片側の部屋は高いマンションの前に接しており、反対側の部屋のほうが眺望が良いです)、大変満足できました。またシンガポールに行ったときには利用したいホテルです。

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ぴーすふりー
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oasia_Hotel_SG, General Manager at Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Dear ぴーすふりー,

Thank you for your recommendation of Oasia Hotel Singapore.

We are delighted that you enjoyed our Club facilities during your 3 days stay with us. It is also a pleasure to know that you found our rooms clean and come with a good view. I am heartened to receive your kind compliments towards the hospitality and service levels of our associates, to which I am sure, will motivate them greatly.

The Oasia team looks forward to welcoming you back on your return visit.

Warm Regards,


Teo Joo Leng
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,760)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,585 - 2,591 of 3,760 reviews

Reviewed 7 February 2014

We stayed here with our two kids (3,5) on the Club floor. We had all the benefits of the Club Lounge and breakfast, afternoon tea as well as evening snacks were nice and all we needed.
Room was large enough for us and very clean. Toiletries were restocked every day, no problems here.
The staff at the Living room as well as the concierge were extremely helpful and supportive - even though we stayed over CNY they tried everything they could to find us a taxi or recommend a doctor for our son.

I can highly recommend this hotel.

Only downside: Don't expect too much of the included minibar... Nothing special in there ...
Other than that, I don't have any complaints.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Have_kids_Will_trave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oasia_Hotel_SG, General Manager at Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2014

Dear Have_kids_Will_trave,

Thank you for your recommendation of Oasia Hotel Singapore.

It is to our delight to know that you had an enjoyable Club stay with us and a pleasure to have been of service to you and your family. We have taken note of your comment regarding the mini bar and will review our selection accordingly.

The Oasia family looks forward to having another opportunity to host you again soon.

Regards,


Teo Joo Leng
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014 via mobile

No intention of fancy celebration for our 10th but Margaret & Sam sure surprised us when we both got into our room! Aside from the yummy cake (which we ended up eating with our Ben & Jerry) we received a lovely handwritten card wishing us on our sweetest 10th Anniversary.. Thinking that it stopped there, a sweet message on the TV appeared for us both sure made the whole stay a memorable one indeed. Room was very well maintained, very cosy we don't wanna get out! Amenities arrange in bathroom was perfect. The pool is beautiful too. Once again, thank u so much, you both.. Oh and that girl who checked us in as well as during the departure, put on that lovely smile always!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank HHuntington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oasia_Hotel_SG, General Manager at Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2014

Dear HHuntington,

Thank you for your generous review of Oasia Hotel.

It is to our immense delight that you made Oasia Hotel your choice to celebrate your 10th year anniversary and we are very glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We will be sure to pass on your compliments to our Guest Experience Managers, Margret and Sam that exemplified the standards of our hotel.

We look forward to hosting you again in the not too distant future.

Regards,

Teo Joo Leng
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

I've never left a review before and I've travelled to a lot of places. Just felt I needed to say how impressed I was with the hotel. Staff were lovely and helpful. The room was spotles, bright, quiet and well equipped. There is a good pool area,it was nice to have some outside space to relax.
After a long flight it was great to be able to check in hours before the normal check in time. I also noticed that there were lots of families staying, it just made the atmosphere very relaxed and friendly. I'm sure that a lot of work goes into creating this impression. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EveMcL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oasia_Hotel_SG, General Manager at Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2014

Dear EveMcL,

Thank you for staying with us at Oasia Hotel Singapore during your recent visit and we are overjoyed to read about your encouraging review.

We are indeed grateful for your appreciation towards our facility and service. Taking your positive review on board, we will continue to strive towards achieving excellent service.
Thank you for allowing us to once again be of service to you. We hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Regards,


Teo Joo Leng
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

We stayed at Oasia for 3 nights in 2 rooms for the four of us. Both rooms were spacious and clean and the ensuite bathrooms were also large, spotless and filled with all the amenities. The beds and pillows were comfortable. The only thing was that I couldn't get the coffee machine working but there is complimentary water provided in the room and complementary apples at reception.

The hotel is directly above Novena MRT and is within walking distance to shopping malls and eateries with famous Singapore eats Wee Nam Kee and Old Chang Kee at United Square which is accessible from the underpass at the MRT. It is also a short taxi ride to Orchard Rd..

The only downside I would say about our stay is that on the second last day we realised that in one of our bathrooms there were some small flies on the ceiling area of the shower cubicle but that is probably due to not enough ventilation for the bathroom, so we left the exhaust on throughout the night and notified the reception staff upon check out, who apologised and said they would look into it.

Overall modern, clean and spacious hotel in a convenient location.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank allthatjazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oasia_Hotel_SG, General Manager at Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2014

Dear allthatjazz,

Thank you for your review and we are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us at Oasia Hotel.

We are pleased that you found the underground train station and the shopping malls convenient and accessible from the hotel. We appreciate your compliments for the room space, cleanliness, glass windows and breakfast spread. Our housekeeping team is already looking into the coffee machine and the small flies issue that you cited.

The Oasia team looks forward to hosting you again soon.


Kind Regards,


Teo Joo Leng
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

I had a super stay at this Hotel. The room was clean and big and really quiet. The welcome was very warm and the whole staff was nice and helpful The Hotel is a bit outside the city but located just next to a big shopping center with a lot of nice shops. The outdoor pool is amazing and I used it every day! I have absolute no complain about the breakfast buffet. Fresh food every day. At my departure there was a really nice lady at reception who checked me out as well a lady who asked me about my stay. I will come back for sure!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travel_lot_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oasia_Hotel_SG, General Manager at Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2014

Dear Travel_lot_13,

Thank you for your positive review of Oasia Hotel Singapore. It is our joy to have been of service to you.

We appreciate your recognition towards our associates and it is always a pleasure to be remembered for making our guest stays an exceptional one. We are glad that you found our hotel location highly convenient with direct access to the vicinity shopping malls, restaurants and MRT station. It is also a delight to learn that you enjoyed your breakfast at our Zaffron Restaurant and the swim at our 8th floor pool.

We look forward to having another opportunity to host you again soon.


Kind regards,


Teo Joo Leng
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

We read reviews for the hotel and were excited to stay- it looked lovely there. However- on arrival we were greeted by a multitude of questions following a slight tweak we had made to our booking- despite being assured this was all ok prior to arrival. Hotel staff told us they had not received confirmation of the amendment which they asked me to produce- we were made to feel like a massive problem, communication was poor, we were left worried that we would be charged more. Throughout the stay this treatment continued, staff were rude to use based on problem external to us as customers, concierge were unhelpful when we tried to book a tour through them, we were asked to pay for breakfast despite us believing this to be included. Worst of all- because of adding an additional night to our stay and then merging the booking the hotel staff did not clean our room as they had it listed as 2 separate bookings for 1 night. Additionally our room was the lowest floor, pictures we had seen when making the booking were of rooms you had to pay an additional surcharge for upon arrival. I was repeatedly told confirmation from expedia had not been received- something I didn't feel I needed to know as a customer when I had produced evidence of the change. The windows in our room were filthy. We complained and all we were compensated with was clean towels and toiletries- something we should have received anyway and all was too late. I would advise- DO NOT STAY HERE- there are much better hotels at the same price. Area is also not that great despite being well connected. If returning to Singapore I would opt for a hotel in the Marine bay area- much nicer! Beware this hotel looks much better in pictures!!

Room Tip: Don't stay here- go to marine bay area
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Siobhan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oasia_Hotel_SG, General Manager at Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2014

Dear Siobhan O,

Thank you for your review of Oasia Hotel Singapore.

We regret to know that your arrival experience was not to expectations during your stay with us. We have reviewed the communication gap between our departments to ensure that we are able to convey accurately to guests their confirmed booking reservation and benefits upon arrival.

The shortfalls mentioned in your review are of great concern to us. It was brought to my attention that my colleagues reached out to extend our apologies for your inconvenience faced. We take pride in creating memorable hotel experiences for our guests and, in this regard, I am genuinely regretful to learn of your experience.

Please be assured that corrective measures have been implemented with our reservations, front office, guest services and housekeeping department to ensure there is no repetition.

We sincerely seek your indulgence on this occasion and hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back again on your next trip.


Kind regards,


Teo Joo Leng
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
One Farrer Hotel & Spa
#17 of 317 in Singapore
1,116 reviews
Joo Chiat
Village Hotel Katong by Far East Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tiong Bahru
Wangz Hotel
Wangz Hotel
#11 of 317 in Singapore
1,261 reviews
Naumi Hotel
#18 of 317 in Singapore
2,305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore by Far East Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore by Far East Hospitality

Address: 8 Sinaran Drive, Singapore 307470, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#18 Family Hotel in Singapore
#25 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#28 Business Hotel in Singapore
#44 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: £99 - £167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore by Far East Hospitality 4*
Number of rooms: 428
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the charming enclave of the Novena district, Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore is a premier business hotel that offers distinctively elegant accommodations in its 428 guestrooms. Perfect for unwinding or having high-powered business meetings, Oasia's award-winning Club Lounge - The Living Room and its private pool provide Club guests with absolute exclusivity. There is direct basement access to the Novena MRT Station which allows convenient travel to Orchard Road and the Central Business District. Each of the hotel's guestrooms is contemporary furnished with sleek, Asian-inspired designer fittings. Guests at Oasia Hotel Novena also enjoy complimentary WiFi, coffee/tea making facilities and a rain shower in the bathroom with invigorating bath amenities. Facilities include a 24-hour fitness centre, pool and The Marmalade Pantry - a restaurant that is popular for its modern bistro cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Agoda, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore by Far East Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore By Far East Hospitality

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing