We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint hotel in Novena”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore by Far East Hospitality
Ranked #42 of 317 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Though situated in Novena which would not be what you would call a city hotel, Oasia makes it up with the MRT being located directly below the hotel in Basement Three. Whats more this is directly accessible by by the elevator so you are there within three minutes from your room!

THe hotel itself has a zen like interior with natural wood and stones. They preach in this being an oasis of calm and bliss which is pretty much where the name came from.

You get all the faciliteis in a hotel here including a restaurant serving breakfast and all day meals, swimming pool facilities, gymnasium (though a small one), room service among others. Though they do not have a business centre, the staff at the reception are always happy to print anything you would require.

Overall a nice an enjoyable stay and for sure will be back. Just read that I should have upgraded to the Club Lounge which from the reviews is great value with the service to match.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank QQCamp212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oasia_Hotel_SG, General Manager at Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear QQ Camp212,

Thank you for your positive review of Oasia Hotel Singapore.

We are elated that you found the proximity of the train station and nearby shops highly convenient. You may like to know that our hotel design is fashioned by renowned architect Takashi Sugimoto of Super Potato. It is noteworthy to learn that our service and facilities were to your satisfaction.

We do hope to have another opportunity to host you on your next visit, hopefully at the Club room. Please email me at teojooleng@fareast.com.sg for any further assistance required.


Warm regards,

Teo Joo Leng
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,934)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,588 - 2,594 of 3,934 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2014

Located above the MRT station which makes this hotel very convenient.
The room was clean and tidy, but the room service was poor.
In addition, the breakfast was disappointing and was not as my expectation. The pastries and bread were not fresh, and the buffet was not at an acceptable level.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank David Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oasia_Hotel_SG, General Manager at Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear David Z,

Thank you for your review. Our housekeeping team would be delighted to learn that the upkeep of the room was to your expectations. Regrettably, our food and beverage offerings and room service were not to your satisfaction. We have a new Executive Chef onboard and he is reviewing our offerings to cater to the international palate.

We hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Please feel free to email me at teojooleng@fareast.com.sg should you need further assistance with your future stay.


Kind Regards,

Teo Joo Leng
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We stayed 2 nights mid May. We booked a Club Room and were on a corner at Level 23. The room and the view was excellent. We checked in on the Club Level and were escorted to our room as well as being given a comprehensive description of the hotel facilities and our Club Floor benefits. We had flown in from Europe and arrived before 8.00am, but our room was ready for us. This was fabulous. The staff of the Oasia are very kind, thoughtful and friendly, which made our stay even more pleasant. Breakfast was taken on the Club Floor, as was morning and afternoon tea and drinks and canapes in the evening.At all times the staff were delightful and obliging. Shopping was on the agenda and we took the train from the station under the hotel and in two stops we were at Orchard Road. It was so easy. We look forward to returning to the hotel the next time we visit Singapore.

Room Tip: Stay in a Club Room on a corner.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LambsofSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oasia_Hotel_SG, General Manager at Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear LambsofSydney,

Thank you for your encouraging review of Oasia Hotel Singapore!

We are elated that our location, Club room and offerings exceeded your expectations. As we had rooms available, it was a pleasure to have accommodated your early arrival for you to have a restful start and recharge before exploring Singapore. It is also heartening to learn that the Club team consistently provided exceptional service throughout your stay.

Team Oasia eagerly awaits your return trip for another Club stay soon. Kindly email me at teojooleng@fareast.com.sg should you require any assistance.


Warm regards,

Teo Joo Leng
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

I cannot say enough good things about the personnel of the hotel. Every single employee I interacted with was knowledgeable, friendly and helpful. The location was great for the business I needed to conduct in various parts of the city as well as having a direct connection to the MRT system. A/C is very good and the rooms were quiet.

1 issue I had (which if addressed would in my opinion make the hotel a 5 star) was the stability of the wireless access. Both of my laptops and both phones would frequently drop connection all at the same time, even though the wireless signal never lost strength. This occurred in separate rooms during my 2 stays in the Oasia.

If internet access is not important for your activities while in Singapore, I then rate the hotel a 5 star location.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oasia_Hotel_SG, General Manager at Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear FrankV,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us once again for your most recent business trip to Singapore.

It was certainly a pleasure to learn that our staff in general genially met your expectations and that the hotel proximity to the train station served you well. We are concerned to learn of your intermittent access to our wireless network as we seldom face this problem. Should you encounter the same on your next stay with us, please do not hesitate to let us know so that my colleagues could assist on the spot.

We hope to have another opportunity of hosting you once again in the near future. Please do email me directly at teojooleng@fareast.com.sg should you require assistance on your return trip.


Kind regards,

Teo Joo Leng
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We recently stayed at this hotel for three nights and had a very comfortable, enjoyable experience. The hotel is very modern and is very stylishly designed. Everything feels very new and clean. The room is very airy and light, and the bed are very comfortable. There is free wi-fi. The front dest staff is very sweet, and all of them speak excellent English. The location is very good, though it is not smack dab in the touristy ara of Singapore. There is Novena MRT (metro) station right under the hotel (the entrance is from one of the basement levels), and the MRT system in Singapore is very efficient, clean, and easy to use. Most tourist attractions are within 4/6 stations (about 15 mins ride) from the hotel by MRT. There is a shopping mall right opposuite the hotel with some breakfast places, restaurants, a pharmacy, a supermarket, which is of course very convenient. The taxi ride to the airport is about 15-20 mins. Minuses: 1) The room is a bit on the small side, smaller than in an average American hotel, but bigger than rooms in historic European city hotels. 2) Breakfast is not included, and, if you pay for it extra, it is expensive and not very impressive. I suggest saving a bit and having breakfast in one of the cafes at the mall. 3) There is also a hefty "room service tax" (about $15) on every night's stay at the hotel, so be prepared for that. But overall, this is an excellent, comfortable hotel that I would stay again in.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marina_Virginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stayed in this hotel for a couple of nights in May 2014. The main reason for choosing this hotel was that it made an early morning trip to woodlands train checkpoint to pick up train to KL as easy as possible whilst still being close to central Singapore attractions. The hotel is signposted from Novena MRT station without needing to go above ground, only a couple of minutes’ walk. Novena is on the north-south line which also stops at Woodlands MRT stop. However from here a taxi was S$30 which seemed reasonable for the 20 journey to the station.

As for the hotel itself. The best part of the hotel was the pool. Outdoor, very clean and well supplied with towels etc and never busy. The room itself was sufficient, it seemed to be missing some furniture near the entrance which gave the impression of an under furnished room and the toilet cubicle felt small. However, the room was clean and smart and sufficient size to be suitably comfortable.

Breakfast was included though everything was rather luke warm except for the omelette which was cooked to order.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mikes1901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oasia_Hotel_SG, General Manager at Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Dear mikes1901,

Thank you for your choosing to stay at Oasia Hotel during your recent visit to Singapore.

We are glad that you found the proximity of our hotel to the nearby train station to your convenience; we have received analogous feedback from many of our other guests as well. It is also a delight to learn that you enjoyed the comfort of our swimming pool and found our facilities to your satisfaction.

We appreciate your feedback regarding more furniture near our room entrance. Allow us to look into the aesthetics and feasibility of doing so please.

The Oasia team looks forward to welcoming you for a return visit and should you require any assistance to make your booking, please feel free to contact me at teojooleng@fareast.com.sg.


Kind regards,

Teo Joo Leng
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

If you are looking for a balance approach then I guess this hotel will fit the bill. Clean, new and well spaced room formats with a little nice touch of the club levels if one wishes for an upgrade.

They also offer additional discount for returning guest to their hotel which shows they value their customers or least its a soft little touch that adds extra to their attractiveness.

Hotel service staff are great and always with big smiles and every request I've had has been dealt with in the best manner possible so there is very little to complain.

A train stop to Orchard road for travelers who are looking to hit the shopping belt and if not the attach malls provide you with all the dining needs you may have during your stay.

The close proximity of hospitals around the area also makes it ideal for medical travelers who are here for visits to the nearby medical facilities.

Room Tip: The standard rooms are actually more spacious with a smaller toilet only with shower head and the cl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Terence T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oasia_Hotel_SG, General Manager at Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Dear Terence T,

Thank you for your encouraging review of Oasia Hotel Singapore.

We are elated that the ergonomics of our Club room was to your liking. You may like to know that it was fashioned by renowned architecture house Super Potato. Our staff are genuinely earnest in ensuring your comfort in our hotel and we are grateful for your appreciation towards the cordial service extended by our associates. Our location has garnered rave reviews and we are pleased that the proximity of the hotel to the nearby malls, cafes, and medical facilities have served you well too.

The Oasia team hopes to welcome you soon again on your next visit. Please email me at teojooleng@fareast.com.sg should you require any assistance with your future booking.


Regards,

Teo Joo Leng
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
One Farrer Hotel & Spa
#17 of 317 in Singapore
1,199 reviews
Joo Chiat
Village Hotel Katong by Far East Hospitality
Tiong Bahru
Wangz Hotel
Wangz Hotel
#10 of 317 in Singapore
1,287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Naumi Hotel
#18 of 317 in Singapore
2,362 reviews
Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore
#48 of 317 in Singapore
817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore by Far East Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore by Far East Hospitality

Address: 8 Sinaran Drive, Singapore 307470, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Singapore
#17 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#24 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#28 Business Hotel in Singapore
#42 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: £96 - £173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore by Far East Hospitality 4*
Number of rooms: 428
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the charming enclave of the Novena district, Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore is a premier business hotel that offers distinctively elegant accommodations in its 428 guestrooms. Perfect for unwinding or having high-powered business meetings, Oasia's award-winning Club Lounge - The Living Room and its private pool provide Club guests with absolute exclusivity. There is direct basement access to the Novena MRT Station which allows convenient travel to Orchard Road and the Central Business District. Each of the hotel's guestrooms is contemporary furnished with sleek, Asian-inspired designer fittings. Guests at Oasia Hotel Novena also enjoy complimentary WiFi, coffee/tea making facilities and a rain shower in the bathroom with invigorating bath amenities. Facilities include a 24-hour fitness centre, pool and The Marmalade Pantry - a restaurant that is popular for its modern bistro cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Agoda, Odigeo, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore by Far East Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore By Far East Hospitality

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing