We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Swimming Pool” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore by Far East Hospitality

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore by Far East Hospitality
Ranked #37 of 308 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
350 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Excellent Swimming Pool”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

The hotel is modern minimalist design, recently just been connected with MRT Novena through underpass. Good friendly staff always giving a warm greeting to guest. Location is ok, a bit far from city centre. But it appears that most guests are either business traveller or one who visit the Hospital, so they would not mind about this. Would not recommend to use Bus if you are going to travel. MRT is the better option if you are strict on budget, otherwise Taxi would be your good friend.

Swimming pool is a must try. Room itself is okay, clean and well equiped. Only slightly smaller in size compared to other 4 star hotels in Singapore. Barely could hear any noise from outside.

Not many options on buffet breakfast. The food quality is also poor, lack of good taste, and no warm meal. Hope they could improve on this area and put a dedicated egg corner for people to queue and not get confused on where to order.

Room Tip: Take the floor on higher level and ask for city view, you could see mountains in the morning and get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pau510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oasia_Hotel_SG, General Manager at Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear pau510,

Thank you for your review of Oasia Hotel Singapore.

We are elated that you found the hotel’s proximity to the train station highly convenient and that our room design as well as our pool facilities to your liking. It is reassuring to note that the staff provided warm and attentive service. I am certain your kind compliments will motivate them greatly.

We value your feedback greatly and will work with our new Executive Chef on improvements to our breakfast selection.

The team at Oasia hopes to welcome you back for your return stay with us soon. Please feel free to email me at teojooleng@fareast.com.sg should you require any assistance for your next visit.


Warm regards,

Teo Joo Leng
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,185 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,616
    1,187
    275
    71
    36
See reviews for
622
1,182
196
677
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (692)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Palembang, Indonesia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

My original reservation made for Village hotel Bugis or the former Landmark Village Hotel did not go through because they were full. As such, they transferred me to their other Far East property in Oasia Hotel located at Novena. Honestly, I wish they were always full so that they can transfer me over. The location is convenient with a couple of malls across the hotel with the subway just below. The rooms are clean and bright and also have a nice view of the pool. Breakfast was on the first floor restaurant and though I had to wait for a while due to the queue, I was quickly brought to a table and given a seat. Offerings were alright, normal breakfast items. Staff were great here and always smiling and friendly.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rockyboy037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oasia_Hotel_SG, General Manager at Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear rockyboy037,

Thank you for your kind review.

We are happy to have accommodated your stay at Oasia Hotel Singapore. It is a delight to note that you found the location of the hotel and its proximity to the train station and nearby malls highly convenient. We are equally pleased that the upkeep of the room was to your liking and that you managed to enjoy a scenic view of the pool.

The Oasia team hopes to have another chance to welcome you back in the future. You may reach me at teojooleng@fareast.com.sg should you need assistance in booking directly for your next visit.


Kind regards,

Teo Joo Leng
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

Excellent food and service! Highly recommended. I went there with my family for Mother's day lunch. We patronise the place yearly and the food quality has never fail to amaze us! It a must visit for family functions as well as a casual outing!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ShereeDrOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oasia_Hotel_SG, General Manager at Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear ShereeDrOz,

Thank you for your positive recommendation of the hotel.

We are honoured to have hosted your family for such a special occasion. We are deeply appreciative of your patronage of Zaffron restaurant and look forward to hosting you once again in the future.

The Zaffron Team eagerly awaits to be of service to you and your family for your return visit. Please feel free to email me at teojooleng@fareast.com.sg should you require any assistance for your future visits.


Kind regards,

Teo Joo Leng
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

Though situated in Novena which would not be what you would call a city hotel, Oasia makes it up with the MRT being located directly below the hotel in Basement Three. Whats more this is directly accessible by by the elevator so you are there within three minutes from your room!

THe hotel itself has a zen like interior with natural wood and stones. They preach in this being an oasis of calm and bliss which is pretty much where the name came from.

You get all the faciliteis in a hotel here including a restaurant serving breakfast and all day meals, swimming pool facilities, gymnasium (though a small one), room service among others. Though they do not have a business centre, the staff at the reception are always happy to print anything you would require.

Overall a nice an enjoyable stay and for sure will be back. Just read that I should have upgraded to the Club Lounge which from the reviews is great value with the service to match.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank QQCamp212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oasia_Hotel_SG, General Manager at Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear QQ Camp212,

Thank you for your positive review of Oasia Hotel Singapore.

We are elated that you found the proximity of the train station and nearby shops highly convenient. You may like to know that our hotel design is fashioned by renowned architect Takashi Sugimoto of Super Potato. It is noteworthy to learn that our service and facilities were to your satisfaction.

We do hope to have another opportunity to host you on your next visit, hopefully at the Club room. Please email me at teojooleng@fareast.com.sg for any further assistance required.


Warm regards,

Teo Joo Leng
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

Located above the MRT station which makes this hotel very convenient.
The room was clean and tidy, but the room service was poor.
In addition, the breakfast was disappointing and was not as my expectation. The pastries and bread were not fresh, and the buffet was not at an acceptable level.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank David Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oasia_Hotel_SG, General Manager at Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear David Z,

Thank you for your review. Our housekeeping team would be delighted to learn that the upkeep of the room was to your expectations. Regrettably, our food and beverage offerings and room service were not to your satisfaction. We have a new Executive Chef onboard and he is reviewing our offerings to cater to the international palate.

We hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Please feel free to email me at teojooleng@fareast.com.sg should you need further assistance with your future stay.


Kind Regards,

Teo Joo Leng
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

We stayed 2 nights mid May. We booked a Club Room and were on a corner at Level 23. The room and the view was excellent. We checked in on the Club Level and were escorted to our room as well as being given a comprehensive description of the hotel facilities and our Club Floor benefits. We had flown in from Europe and arrived before 8.00am, but our room was ready for us. This was fabulous. The staff of the Oasia are very kind, thoughtful and friendly, which made our stay even more pleasant. Breakfast was taken on the Club Floor, as was morning and afternoon tea and drinks and canapes in the evening.At all times the staff were delightful and obliging. Shopping was on the agenda and we took the train from the station under the hotel and in two stops we were at Orchard Road. It was so easy. We look forward to returning to the hotel the next time we visit Singapore.

Room Tip: Stay in a Club Room on a corner.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LambsofSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oasia_Hotel_SG, General Manager at Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear LambsofSydney,

Thank you for your encouraging review of Oasia Hotel Singapore!

We are elated that our location, Club room and offerings exceeded your expectations. As we had rooms available, it was a pleasure to have accommodated your early arrival for you to have a restful start and recharge before exploring Singapore. It is also heartening to learn that the Club team consistently provided exceptional service throughout your stay.

Team Oasia eagerly awaits your return trip for another Club stay soon. Kindly email me at teojooleng@fareast.com.sg should you require any assistance.


Warm regards,

Teo Joo Leng
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clearwater, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

I cannot say enough good things about the personnel of the hotel. Every single employee I interacted with was knowledgeable, friendly and helpful. The location was great for the business I needed to conduct in various parts of the city as well as having a direct connection to the MRT system. A/C is very good and the rooms were quiet.

1 issue I had (which if addressed would in my opinion make the hotel a 5 star) was the stability of the wireless access. Both of my laptops and both phones would frequently drop connection all at the same time, even though the wireless signal never lost strength. This occurred in separate rooms during my 2 stays in the Oasia.

If internet access is not important for your activities while in Singapore, I then rate the hotel a 5 star location.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oasia_Hotel_SG, General Manager at Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear FrankV,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us once again for your most recent business trip to Singapore.

It was certainly a pleasure to learn that our staff in general genially met your expectations and that the hotel proximity to the train station served you well. We are concerned to learn of your intermittent access to our wireless network as we seldom face this problem. Should you encounter the same on your next stay with us, please do not hesitate to let us know so that my colleagues could assist on the spot.

We hope to have another opportunity of hosting you once again in the near future. Please do email me directly at teojooleng@fareast.com.sg should you require assistance on your return trip.


Kind regards,

Teo Joo Leng
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
One Farrer Hotel & Spa
#10 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 748 reviews
Joo Chiat
Village Hotel Katong by Far East Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tiong Bahru
Wangz Hotel
Wangz Hotel
#11 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,164 reviews
Orchard Road
Hotel Jen Orchardgateway Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore by Far East Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore by Far East Hospitality

Property: Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore by Far East Hospitality
Address: 8 Sinaran Drive, Singapore 307470, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#18 Family Hotel in Singapore
#20 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#28 Business Hotel in Singapore
#37 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore by Far East Hospitality 4*
Number of rooms: 428
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the charming enclave of the Novena district, Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore is a premier business hotel that offers distinctively elegant accommodations in its 428 guestrooms. Perfect for unwinding or having high-powered business meetings, Oasia's award-winning Club Lounge - The Living Room and its private pool provide Club guests with absolute exclusivity. There is direct basement access to the Novena MRT Station which allows convenient travel to Orchard Road and the Central Business District. Each of the hotel's guestrooms is contemporary furnished with sleek, Asian-inspired designer fittings. Guests at Oasia Hotel Novena also enjoy complimentary WiFi, coffee/tea making facilities and a rain shower in the bathroom with invigorating bath amenities. Facilities include a 24-hour fitness centre, pool and The Marmalade Pantry - a restaurant that is popular for its modern bistro cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Ebookers, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Agoda, Hotel.de, HRS and TravelUp so you can book your Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore by Far East Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore By Far East Hospitality

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing