We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location, Lovely Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore by Far East Hospitality
Ranked #44 of 317 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 June 2014

The hotel offered a great deal with some extras to choose from. We chose airport pickup, a city tour and a late checkout. I had booked a club room and we could check in and out on the 22nd floor. The lovely staff offer drinks and cool towels during the process. The club floor has its own pool with all amenities. Breakfast was delicious but a printed menu of what was on offer would have been helpful. Nibbles and drinks from 6 to 8 was also much appreciated. The room was a bit small but comfortable and very nice toiletries in the bathroom. We had a view of the city and gardens. The other side looked into peoples flats so you need to check when booking.
Luckily the hotel is also in the medical district and as I was unwell, the staff were able to direct us next door to a GP. The girls at the club gave me tea and honey with a little note wishing me a speedy recovery to take back to my room. The MRT is underneath the hotel as well as 2 shopping malls which has a variety of good local food. It was nice to be away from the city centre.

Room Tip: Request one facing the hills and part city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AustraliaAnne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oasia_Hotel_SG, General Manager at Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear AustraliaAnne,

Thank you for your review of Oasia Hotel Singapore.

We endeavour to provide good value to our guests and are glad that you found our Club offerings attractive. We are also delighted that you enjoyed the comfort of our Club room, with signature Thann toiletries coupled with the splendid view of the nature reserve.

The precinct of shopping malls, medical facilities and train station around the hotel has provided good convenience to most of our guests. It is heartening to learn that our thoughtful and attentive staff wrote a thoughtful note wishing your swift recovery.

Team Oasia do hope that you are already in the best of health. Please feel free to email me at teojooleng@fareast.com.sg should you require assistance for your next Club stay.

Warm regards,


Teo Joo Leng
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,760)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,390 - 2,396 of 3,760 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

A good vacation is a combination of good sights and a good hotel to go back to after a long day of touring... the hotel was modern, relaxing, and very accessible... lets not.forget the staff, like joseph the duty manager, who ensured that all our needs were attended to...

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Albert Felix R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oasia_Hotel_SG, General Manager at Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Albert Felix R,

Thank you for your review and we are indeed delighted to learn that Oasia Hotel left a positively indelible impression during your visit. We are appreciative of your kind compliments towards our associates, especially our Duty Manager Joseph.

If I can be of any assistance with your future bookings, please email me directly at teojooleng@fareast.com.sg.

Kind regards,


Teo Joo Leng
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

This is the best hotel i have ever seen.
Superb staff, excellent environment,best room service.

We had to go to the airport at 6.00 am
But the break fast is about to be ready at 6.30 am .but for us the staffs prepared and gave us the parcel. AWESOME HOTEL IS SG.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank 173krishnanm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oasia_Hotel_SG, General Manager at Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear 173krishnanm,

Thank you for your recommendation of Oasia Hotel Singapore.

We appreciate your review and are delighted that services were able to exceed your expectations during your stay.

Please do not hesitate to reach me at teojooleng@fareast.com should you require assistance with your return visit.

Kind regards,


Teo Joo Leng
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

This is my new hotel destination in singapore. The staff are very accomodating. They allowed us in our room very early (club room) and allowed a late check out. The rooms are on the small side but still it was comfortable and nice. We had fun using their great pool at the 22nd floor, and the cocktails!. Breakfast was better downstairs. We tried both. The hotel is attached to the mrt , you just have to take the elevator to B3 and voila you are two rides away from orchard where you are led directly to Ion Orchard Mall and nearby malls. This will be my new hotel when Im in singapore. Better than staying at Orchard road, saves you the longer walks that lead you to shopping.

Room Tip: try the club room, the access to the club floors and the pool , well worth your money
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oasia_Hotel_SG, General Manager at Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Lisa B,

Thank you for your heartening review.

It is a delight to read about your positive experience at Oasia Hotel during your most recent visit. We are happy to know you found our club room, pool and offerings worthwhile. Your compliment to the affable service experienced is reassuring to note.

The precinct of shopping malls, medical facilities and train station around the hotel has provided good convenience to most of our guests.

The Oasia team eagerly awaits your return visit and should you require any assistance to make your booking, please feel free to contact me at teojooleng@fareast.com.sg.

Warm regards,


Teo Joo Leng
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Great location only minutes from the train under the hotel. Club rooms were fantastic as was the club lounge and all its perks. Well worth the extra charge.Staff were very pleasant,courteous and
friendly

Room Tip: I recommend the club rooms, a little extra per night but well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hilary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oasia_Hotel_SG, General Manager at Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Hilary R,

We are glad to learn that you enjoyed with us at Oasia Hotel Singapore.

It is also assuring to learn that the staff provided warm and attentive service.

The Oasia team looks forward to welcoming you once again in the not too distant future. Please email me at teojooleng@fareast.com.sg should you require any assistance with your next booking.

Kind regards,


Teo Joo Leng
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile



What I like about the Oasia is its convenient location, modern room design and friendly staff.

Oasia is very easily accessible! It is just next to Novena MRT station and there is an underpath directly getting there!

For room design, I like its simplicty and modernity. While we returned it Singapore from Malaysia, we stayed our last night here again and we were very lucky to be upgrades to the 21/F! The bed seemed to be bigger and the mattress and pillows were really comfy! I do really wanna know which brands they are!!

Oasia's staff was very friendly and always had a smile on his or her face, from staff at the Concierge and front desk to who helps us out on room service! Staff af Concierge was very helpful with luggage handling! He managed to provide good advice about how to get to the restaurant we wanna go.

Though we haven't tried out the buffer breakfast or got the upgrade to the club room, for our 3-night experience, Oasia has definitely scored very high marks! We shall also recommend Oasia to our fds visiting Singapore!!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank enjoytravelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oasia_Hotel_SG, General Manager at Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear enjoytravelli,

Thank you for your recommendation of Oasia Hotel Singapore.

We are elated to learn that you like the convenience of our location as well as the modernity of our room design. It is also a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed the comfort of our beddings. We use customized Simmons mattresses for our Club rooms.

I am most happy to convey your kind compliments towards the hospitality and service levels of our associates, especially the Concierge team. I am sure your kind words are a great source of motivation for them.

The Oasia team hopes to have another opportunity to welcome you again on your next visit. Please do not hesitate to email me at teojooleng@fareast.com.sg should you require any assistance with your booking in the future.

Warm Regards,


Teo Joo Leng
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

This hotel is ideally located if you wish to travel round Singapore on the MRT - the nearest station is in the basement of the hotel.

The facilities in the room were perfect for a business traveller and the choice at breakfast was superb.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Justin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oasia_Hotel_SG, General Manager at Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear Justin W,

We are elated to know that our hotel offerings and proximity to the train station aptly suited your business needs.

The Oasia team hopes to have another opportunity to host you once again in the future. Please email me at teojooleng@fareast.com.sg should you require assistance with your next stay.


Kind regards,

Teo Joo Leng
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
One Farrer Hotel & Spa
#17 of 317 in Singapore
1,116 reviews
Joo Chiat
Village Hotel Katong by Far East Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tiong Bahru
Wangz Hotel
Wangz Hotel
#11 of 317 in Singapore
1,261 reviews
Naumi Hotel
#18 of 317 in Singapore
2,305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore by Far East Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore by Far East Hospitality

Address: 8 Sinaran Drive, Singapore 307470, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#18 Family Hotel in Singapore
#25 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#28 Business Hotel in Singapore
#44 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: £99 - £167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore by Far East Hospitality 4*
Number of rooms: 428
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the charming enclave of the Novena district, Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore is a premier business hotel that offers distinctively elegant accommodations in its 428 guestrooms. Perfect for unwinding or having high-powered business meetings, Oasia's award-winning Club Lounge - The Living Room and its private pool provide Club guests with absolute exclusivity. There is direct basement access to the Novena MRT Station which allows convenient travel to Orchard Road and the Central Business District. Each of the hotel's guestrooms is contemporary furnished with sleek, Asian-inspired designer fittings. Guests at Oasia Hotel Novena also enjoy complimentary WiFi, coffee/tea making facilities and a rain shower in the bathroom with invigorating bath amenities. Facilities include a 24-hour fitness centre, pool and The Marmalade Pantry - a restaurant that is popular for its modern bistro cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Odigeo, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Southall Travel, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore by Far East Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore By Far East Hospitality

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing