We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore by Far East Hospitality
Nearby Hotels
US$322
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$253
Panpacific.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
One Farrer Hotel & Spa(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$219
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marina Bay Sands(Singapore)
US$527
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$367
MarinaBaySands
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$274
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$213
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$190
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$168
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Park Hotel Clarke Quay(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Marina Mandarin Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$211
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$180
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore(Singapore)
US$493
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$362
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$145
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (4,224)
Filter reviews
4,224 results
Traveller rating
2,163
1,525
379
102
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,163
1,525
379
102
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclub roomguest experience managermrt stationliving roomvelocity mallsam gilmarmalade pantryprivate pooldirect accessclub benefitsshopping mallcorner roomconvenient locationrain showerorchard roadlate checkbusiness trip
Filter
Updating list...
2,771 - 2,776 of 4,224 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2014

As long as Oasia Hotel is still in operation, whenever I travel to Singapore, I will never choose other hotel. Just walked through corridor at the basement for less than 3 minutes you will reach MRT station, Friendly and helpful staffs, Clean and modern hotel with a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank HBU1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oasia_Hotel_SG, General Manager at Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear HBU1953,

Thank you for your continued patronage in Oasia Hotel Singapore. We indeed value your loyalty to the hotel due to its upkeep, good value proposition and proximity to the train station.

Oasia Hotel eagerly anticipates welcoming you back again on your next visit. Please feel free to email me directly at teojooleng@fareast.com.sg if I may be of assistance in booking your return stays.

Kind regards,


Teo Joo Leng
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights and used the MRT to get around. The hotel is ok, the room we had was small but fine for two people. However we could hear people talking as they walked down the hallway. The main reason we stayed here was cost - go to the shopping centers nearby for meals. there are also some good shops next door - particularly if you like sporting gear, including a supermarket nearby where you can pick up fruits and other groceries.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bug09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oasia_Hotel_SG, General Manager at Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear bug09,

Thank you for your review of Oasia Hotel Singapore.

We are pleased that you enjoyed the hotel location in the precinct of shops, eateries and train station. Our Engineering team has been asked to study the room soundproofing and we are hopeful that you will have a quieter stay with us the next time.

The Oasia team hopes to have another opportunity to be of service to you once again in the future. Please feel free to email me at teojooleng@fareast.com.sg should you require assistance in booking your next stay.

Kind regards,


Teo Joo Leng
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Modern hotel a few MRT stops from Orchard Road. We decided to upgrade to the executive floor for an extra 70AUD. It included access to the club room where they have drinks and canapes in the evening and access to the pool. I thought the room was quite spacious and modern, with a rain shower. I thought it was a good stay although I wouldn't recommend doing the free tour. The tour is operated by an external company. We decided to go on the Sentosa "tour". It was basically just a drop off to sentosa island. Which worked out ok for us as we needed to go to another hotel near the Singapore Flyer. All in all a nice stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank tracey2586
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oasia_Hotel_SG, General Manager at Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear tracey2586,

Thank you for your review of Oasia Hotel Singapore.

We are glad that you found the proximity of our hotel to the train station highly convenient, situated two stops away from Orchard Road. It was great to learn that you found value in upgrading to our Club room along with the benefits that came with it.

The city tour is conducted by a major tour operator and is on hop on hop off basis, which is ideal for those who enjoy taking several stops along their selected route.

We look forward to another opportunity to be of service to you. Please email me at teojooleng@fareast.com.sg if you require assistance with your future booking.

Warm regards,


Teo Joo Leng
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Stayed there for 3 nights and it were recommended and book by our supplier in Singapore. Quick check-in even though we were very early. Breakfast were OK with a good choice of food, but it's annoying to stand at the entrance area waiting for your eggs. Pool were nice and clean.
I had 2 issues with my room that wasn't solved at once, 1 were solved after 2 complaints and the other were never solved = I will not stay at this hotel again and has also inform my supplier about this. Hotel management are welcome to contact me for further information on this.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carsten Damgaar... P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oasia_Hotel_SG, General Manager at Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear skalamodelskibe,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your most recent trip to Singapore.

It was our pleasure to have extended complimentary early check-in for your convenience when we had the available rooms. Our restaurant chefs would be happy to learn that the breakfast selection was delectable. Invariably, there is some waiting involved for the ala minute eggs. Allow us to look at serving some precooked eggs at the buffet counter for guests who prefer speediness.

I am concerned to learn that you encountered issues in the room that you stayed at and hope that you can email me directly at teojooleng@fareast.com.sg so that I can look into them.

Kind regards,


Teo Joo Leng
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

As a family of 6 we had 2 rooms each with a fold away bed. Once the extra bed was in the room that was it.. no more floor space. The rooms are clean and pleasant but really small.
We have stayed in Singapore before and wanted to try a different area in hindsight probably it would have been better to stay closer to the city centre. While the hotel in connected to the MRT it was still a train or taxi ride wherever you wanted to go. The staff where pleasant enough.
The pool was a nice way to end a hot day although on several occasions when we ordered poolside drinks/chips it took 30 minutes or more to get them.
Look its OK but if its your first time to Singapore stay closer to centre

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank AustraliaFeliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oasia_Hotel_SG, General Manager at Oasia Hotel Novena, Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Dear AustraliaFeliz,

Thank you for choosing Oasia Hotel Singapore on your return visit to Singapore with your family.

Our Housekeeping team would be happy to learn of your compliments on their upkeep of the room. It was unfortunate that our room space was not ideal for your family of 6. For your convenience in the future, taking into consideration your family size, you may like to opt for our spacious Suite rooms which would be aptly suited for a family. Our Suites consist of a bedroom with master bathroom, separate living area and powder room. Booking the Suite would also entitle you access to our exclusive Club lounge where food and beverage inclusions are readily available.

Our location has garnered numerous compliments with our proximity to the train stations and nearby shops. With the efficient train system, tourist attractions would only be minutes away. I am disheartened to learn that you experienced untimely delays in our food delivery. We have already highlighted this matter to the restaurant and improvements are underway to ensure no recurrence.

The Oasia team looks forward to having your family back for another holiday in Singapore. You may email me directly at teojooleng@fareast.com.sg should you need further assistance in your subsequent booking.


Kind regards,

Teo Joo Leng
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews