We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Orchard Scotts Residences by Far East Hospitality
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“3bedrooms ”
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

The complex is great, children love the swimming pool and the garden. The unit itself is big enough for family. Service is good and the apartment is clean and in good condition. Be careful on the check out time, they wont allow even 30min extension! Overall we had a good time there.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JasmineChen, Manager at Orchard Scotts Residences by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Donna K

We are delighted to hear your compliments on our facilities, landscape, apartment, service and cleanliness. We are glad that you have a good time with us and we look forward to hosting you and your family again.


Warmest regards,
Jasmine Chen
Residence Manager
Orchard Scotts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    189
    84
    9
    5
    4
See reviews for
164
12
4
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

My company arranged for me to stay here for 3 months in a 1 bedroom apartment. I've stayed in hotels in US, India, Australia, UAE and I can honestly say Orchard Scotts Residences has the best service hands down! Every single member of staff is courteous, helpful and always smiling and ready to lend you a hand. I've had guests visit me including my mother, my wife and my uncle. The management helped coordinate and receive my mother from the airport especially when she got delayed coming out of the airport. They were very accommodating to my uncle who had a red-eye flight and just missed the breakfast timing. They went out of their way to arrange for some breakfast.

Services-wise, this place is beyond belief. It is hard (for me) to imagine that someone provides this level of service!

Facilities wise also the place is amazing. 5 beautiful swimming pools, a reasonably well provided gym (no bench press), a sauna, steam room are provided. Breakfast is provided Mon-Fri which is just excellent. They also have a shuttle drop to the CBD area every morning on weekdays

I would love to stay here again!

Regarding improvements, it would be good if breakfast was served on Sat and Sun as well. Also, it would be good if they also had a bench press in the gym :D

But overall, if given a choice of staying here, do go for it! I cannot recommend it highly enough.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PlastyGrove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JasmineChen, Manager at Orchard Scotts Residences by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear PlastyGrove

We are proud to have hosted your most amazing stay ever. We are also glad that we have hosted your family well when they are here to pay you a visit. We understand being away from home for 3 months must have been challenging at times and we are glad that we have provided beyond belief service to you during this period.

Once again, thank you for such an amazing recommendation and we look forward to hosting you again soon.

Warmest regards,
Jasmine Chen
Residence Manager
Orchard Scotts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kohima
Level Contributor
44 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

we stayed here with family in july 2014 comprising of four adults and two children. the serviced apartments are well kept and clean. there is no room service. the breakfasts were really disappointing, especially by Asian standards. the space during breakfasts was very limited and with just a few tables inside an apartment sized living room and a few more tables in the balcony of the 14th floor. the variety was very limited and not worth it at all. the house keeping staff are polite and efficient but there is no house keeping nor breakfasts during the weekends, which makes it very inconvenient, particularly for those on holiday. our thrash got piled up from friday evening and got cleared only on monday.
on the positive side ... the swimming pools are great. there are at least five huge pools for all ages and the water is clear and clean. the kids had a great time swimming everyday. the hotel is located just near orchard road (but dont be misled by the name as it is not located on orchard road). the staff are friendly and courteous.
overall our stay was fine. as mentioned earlier breakfasts were a real disappointment and there should housekeeping on all days. the free wifi was good and fast ... they gave free access to all our devices.
newtons food corner is just a couple of minutes walk from the back side of the hotel and if your are a lover of asian sea food with good beer ... take the walk ... its worth it. try the chilli crab and barbecued prawns ...

Room Tip: take a walk from the back of the hotel to newtons food corner .. if you love sea food and asian cook...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AbuMetha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JasmineChen, Manager at Orchard Scotts Residences by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear AbuMetha

Thank you for your recommendations on us. We are glad to hear your compliments on our cleanliness, staff, facilities and wifi access. We are also delighted to hear that you enjoyed the food from Newton Hawker Centre which is just a stone throw away.

However, we also noted your comments on our breakfast and lack of housekeeping services on Sundays. As we are operating as a serviced residence, we do cater to our guests' needs on a longer term basis, which we attempt to keep weekends for our residents to their family. We also keep our rates competitive in this manner. However, if you will like us to provide housekeeping service to your apartment on Sundays for your next stay, please let us know in advance and we can arrange for that at a fee which applies according to your apartment size. As for breakfast, there are many recommendations for breakfasts around our vicinity which I believe will be of your interests, especially when you are here for a holiday.

Do let us know when you book with us on your next trip and we can assist with the abovementioned. Once again, thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to hosting you again soon.

Warmest regards,
Jasmine Chen
Residence Manager
Orchard Scotts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We have now been here for 5 months at Orchard Scotts Residences and our stay continues to be wonderful. Sarah, who cleans our apartment daily is just fantastic. She anticipates our every need and is so accommodating. Friendly & efficient, we feel so pampered!
The pool complex is fantastic - lots of seating and places for young and old to swim. Those that clean it and attend to the landscaping around the area work tirelessly to ensure a pristine finish. Just plain luxury.
Also, the management is so very courteous and ready to assist at all hours. I forgot my key card when putting my son in a taxi for the airport at 3:30am and they responded immediately. They provided a mattress topper when I wished for a softer bed & loaned me a speaker when I hosted a party out at the Pavilion. So very helpful and ready to please.
I highly recommend OSR for those wanting a fantastic holiday get-away or a long term stay like us. We'll be here a year and look forward to every day!

Room Tip: Nice views from all sides. All rooms are spacious with plenty of storage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaryF H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JasmineChen, Manager at Orchard Scotts Residences by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear MaryF H

Thank you for your recommendations on us once again and your continuous support to stay with us. We are happy to hear that our staff has been pampering you and anticipating your needs. Your compliments on our luxurious facilities, courteous management, detailed service and willingness to go the extra mile is motivating for us to continue such service excellence in our daily roles.

Once again, thank you for recommending us and we look forward to make the remaining of your stay with us just as great, if not better.

Warmest regards,
Jasmine Chen
Residence Manager
Orchard Scotts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 July 2014

we were staying in apartment 0309 from the 4th to the 11th. the apartment was very good with all facilities to make our stay absolutely homely. shanti at the reception and vani at the breakfast lounge need special mention for their cheerful disposition and helpfulness.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank snarayanan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JasmineChen, Manager at Orchard Scotts Residences by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear snarayanan

We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your week's stay with us. We are happy to hear that you find your stay with us homely and you enjoyed our facilities. Your compliments on our staff is heartfelt and we will share your encouraging words with our team.

Thank you for your recommendation on us and we look forward to hosting you again soon.

Warmest regards,
Jasmine Chen
Residence Manager
Orchard Scotts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

After the apartments we originally booked were water damaged we were offered an apartment here. I cannot say enough how excellent a choice it was. The grounds are amazing with a choice of pools, gym, basketball and tennis courts all surrounded by beautiful greenery which makes you feel a world away from the city yet Newton MRT station is just 2 mins walk away. Newton Hawker centre is the same distance and a great source of cheap meals. The staff were helpful and friendly and the apartment was well beautiful. With 3 teenagers the free wifi was well used. Being upgraded to a 4 bedroom penthouse was the icing in top of our stay. Will definitely recommend.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JulieSNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JasmineChen, Manager at Orchard Scotts Residences by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear JulieSNZ

We are delighted to hear that you found an oasis of calm at Orchard Scotts after you encountered some issues with the apartment you had booked originally. Your compliments on our wide range of facilities, lush greenery, location and especially our helpful and friendly staff is motivating to us. Thank you for recommending us and making us your preferred choice of accommodation. We look forward to hosting you and your family again soon.


Warmest regards,
Jasmine Chen
Residence Manager
Orchard Scotts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Staying Here for 2 months, amazing location, great place cleaning lady Sara so good, decent breakfast and location best ever.
My kids love the swimming pool, the gym , classes their facilities are awesome .

Room Tip: High floor , nice views
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Camilinha1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JasmineChen, Manager at Orchard Scotts Residences by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Camilinha1980

We are delighted to hear that you and your family enjoyed your 2 months stay with us. Your compliments on our location, housekeeping staff Sara, breakfast, facilities and classes is heartfelt and motivating to us.

Thank you for sharing your recommendations of Orchard Scotts on TripAdvisors and we look forward to hosting you and your family again soon.

Warmest regards,
Jasmine Chen
Residence Manager
Orchard Scotts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Fraser Suites Singapore
#26 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Orchard Road
Orchard Parksuites by Far East Hospitality
Orchard Road
Regency House by Far East Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orchard Scotts Residences by Far East Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orchard Scotts Residences by Far East Hospitality

Property: Orchard Scotts Residences by Far East Hospitality
Address: 5 Anthony Road | #14-09, Singapore 229954, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 225 Speciality Lodging in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Orchard Scotts Residences by Far East Hospitality 5*
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Orchard Scotts is a premier development located amidst the serenity of Cairnhill Road and Anthony Road, next to Newton MRT. The development is only a ten-minute stroll from the bustling shopping paradise of Orchard Road.Its arresting modernistic design is the brainchild of Arquitectonica, the world-renowned firm responsible for urban architectural legends such as The Westin New York at Times Square. Designed with the discerning elite in mind, the Orchard Scotts' lifestyle epitomizes luxury and elegance. Our sprawling landscape spans some 2.5 hectares, allowing you the experience of vast, unadulterated space, where urbanite sensibilities co-exist in harmony with nature. Awards: FIABCI Prix d'Excellence Award 2009 (Residential Category),Landscape Industry Association Award 2009 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Orchard Scotts Residences by Far East Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orchard Scotts Residences By Far East Hospitality Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing