We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wink Capsule Hostel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 March 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 5 nights. We had a doublebed shared with three other couples. We were gives 2 lockers for our backpacks, but they are so big! My boyfriend fitted in them :)

Breakfast was really good, you could take what ever and how much you wanted. There was cereals, bread, fruit, coffee, tea, juices, milk, butter, jam and peanutbutter.

There was a laundryroom, where you were in charge. Washingmachines and dryers.

The bathroom was perfect, clean and big! There were 6 wasbins, 4 toilets, 6 showers. And the man and woman had there own bathrooms.

The staff is really nice and willing to help you with everything! They also have special offers for some off the touristplaces :)

It's a good place to stay, but a little overpriced. Our room with The doublebed, shared with 3 other couples cost £90!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patriesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cb h, Owner at Wink Capsule Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2013

Thanks for taking time to share your experience at Wink!

We are the first to try a shared-room arrangement for doubles and are very pleased/surprised at its good reception. A small point to clarify: the doubles-pods are charged at S$90 (Singapore Dollar) per bed, inclusive of taxes, breakfasts, lockers, wifi, etc..

Again I appreciate your stay. Come back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (783)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

485 - 491 of 785 reviews

Reviewed 28 February 2013

I've travelled to a lot of places and I can easily say this was the coolest place I've ever stayed in my life. Definitly coming back to stay at Wink Hostel. Pretty awesome and helping staff they have as well. Thanks for making my stay in Singapore great.

-H.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank haiderchaudary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cb h, Owner at Wink Capsule Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2013

Hey Haider,
Thank you for your relatively long stay with us! And thank you and your family members/friends who came after your kind recommendations!!

We'd love to host you again. Now that you know Wink, let us know in advance your preferred room (which ambient light colour!), upper/lower pod, or which specific bed - we'd try hard to accommodate your choice.

Looking forward to seeing you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

Wink Hostel sounds to be the most reasonable place to stay in Singapore if you are alone and will be out for whole day. Wink really gives you quite a high level of privacy, security and cleaniless. The stuff is very helpful. There is a basic breakfast on 3rd floor. You will feel like living in dorm more than hostel. Amazingly Wink has the great mix between business people, professional and young backpackers. So sometime nice and productive conversation can happened in Wink.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Spikydevil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cb h, Owner at Wink Capsule Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2013

Hi!,
Thanks for your kind words, both here and in your e-mail. I also appreciate your photos of Wink - they look great! We'd love to host you a third time, but perhaps your hostel plans will develop faster and we'd visit you first in Bangkok next! Good luck!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2013

Wink lives up to its motto- Indulgence on a budget! It is ideal for backpackers who wants to explore Singapore. It is near the MRT! Good food is already everywhere because this is in Chinatown. Free wifi and breakfast. Love it! Will come back.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ciaraceline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2013 via mobile

Singapore is expensive place so this is a good option. The location is great, really close to food and transport that links to everywhere. The hostel itself is kept very well for an obviously well used place. The bathroom (female) was always clean or being cleaned. The rooms/ pods were clean with nice bedding and after a long day exploring it was a nice touch that my bed was turned down neatly. The a/c works well and the free wifi is good enough for browsing. The breakfast is also a bonus if not varied. I personally don't like communal living so i avoid hostels at most costs but the pod layout does make it feel like you have your own space and the lockers mean your stuff is safe. There is only so much a pod can do though so door banging, late night calling out/ chatting and a/c control still have to be tolerated! Overall a good base for exploring a wonderful country.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2013

Good deal, perfect location, good sleep and good service!:)

I asked so many things to staff but the she/he was really kind and friendly.

What I also really liked about this hostel was that they have many shower rooms!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Haruka S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2013 via mobile

The concept, staff, location and value (for Singapore) is what makes this place great.

Breakfast was fine but not amazing.

Best wifi we've had (40+/MBs up and down!) though they did have to reset the router just outside our room. This was done instantly without complaint.

Staff were always really friendly and helpful, offering advice etc.

Whole place was super clean.

Location to china town (great cheap food) and the MRT was superb.

Overall a great stay.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Chinatown
Cube Boutique Capsule Hotel @ Chinatown
Kampong Glam
The Pod - Boutique Capsule Hostel
Chinatown
Beary Best! by a Beary Good Hostel!
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fisher BnB
#2 of 247 in Singapore
444 reviews
Chinatown
Adler Hostel
Adler Hostel
#11 of 247 in Singapore
629 reviews
Little India
Vintage Inn
Vintage Inn
#78 of 247 in Singapore
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wink Capsule Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wink Capsule Hostel

Address: 8A Mosque Street | Chinatown, Singapore 059488, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Chinatown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 247 Speciality Lodging in Singapore
Price Range: £24 - £228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Wink Capsule Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Housed in a historic shophouse that's nestled in the cultural heart of Singapore, Wink is a premium Pod hostel that offers travellers private sleeping sanctums that are inviting and decked in plush designer finishing. Want to indulge in a little luxury while on a budget? Looking to meet new friends while mixing it up with fellow travellers in a friendly environment? Then Wink is perfect for you! Our secure tap card system grants access to spacious dorms that are air-conditioned, fully carpeted and furnished with cushy couches, perfect for kicking back and just chilling with pals. Ladies dormitories are available and come complete with vanity counters. All dorms have Wi-Fi access. You will find our custom pods come in unique designs with plentiful headroom and side-allowances, presenting you with a comfortable and individualised space that caters to your needs. Every pod is fitted with ambient backlight, sound resistant walls, a cushy backrest, reading LED light, power socket and smartcard access locker located right at the foot. A 6 inch orthopaedic mattress draped in lush soft linen and accompanied by a sumptuous duvet rounds out the experience. Breakfast is served daily in our guest kitchenette that comes fully equipped with cooking hob, microwave oven, grill and refrigerator. Other facilities include showers & toilets, a relaxing café lounge, internet stations, laundry & ironing and 24 hour reception. Centrally located in bustling Chinatown, Wink is mere minutes away from numerous must-see heritage and cultural attractions. Nearby Clarke Quay and the bohemian Club Street also serves up an exciting array of nightlife and dining destinations. With Chinatown's Mass Rapid Transit (MRT) station and several bus-stops a short walk away, you will find Wink the perfect location from which to start exploring Singapore. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Wink Capsule Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wink Hotel Singapore
Wink Capsule Hostel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing