We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (525)
Filter reviews
525 results
Traveller rating
476
40
6
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
476
40
6
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews novena mrt full size fridge serviced apartment rooftop terrace home away from home washing machine small kitchen every morning minute walk excellent hospitality frosted glass yogurt sitting area a wonderful stay shuttle service orchard road shopping centre
Filter
Updating list...
466 - 471 of 525 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2012

We enjoyed our stay which was for 7 nights. It was a nice quiet location with a very personal touch.
Rooms were a little small but amenities were great. Beds very comfy. Great place to relax after a busy day sightseeing or shopping. MRT 5 mins walk away with in a large shopping area. The staff were fantastic and treated us like a family not like staying in a large hotel, these guys knew our name which was lovely. Special mention to Jexy,Oj, Aikee and Faizal. Thanks for a great week. We would definately stay here again. From The Hills and O'Rileys

Room tip: No I think all rooms were equally as good after all you only sleep in them.
Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Neidra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WANGZhotel231, The Management of THE FOREST BY WANGZ at The Forest by Wangz, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2012

Dear Mr & Mrs Hill and Mr & Mrs O'Riley,

We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay as just much as the entire team enjoyed serving you. Please visit us again should your travels bring you back to the sunny island of Singapore.

Best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2012

Stayed in a studio room for 7 days between 2 - 9 Apr. The overall experience was really great.

Plus:
Friendly service staffs (everyone)
Nice comfy bed
Well-equipped mini kitchen
Ample storage space

Minus:
House-keeping seems to be understaffed during my stay there... is typically late afternoon when my studio (on the 2nd floor) was tidied on most days. The toilet also show sign of hasty cleaning up (a few strand of hair and water puddle could be seen in open area). But overall clean and pleasant unless you're very fussy.

Overall
Value-for-money and I would recommend this well-appointed service apartment for mid to long stay.

Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Rara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WANGZhotel231, The Management of THE FOREST BY WANGZ at The Forest by Wangz, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking time to submit this review.

We sincerely apologise for the less than satisfactory experience you had recently. We assure you that your encounter is definitely not in line with the acceptable standards at any WANGZ property. Your comments have been highlighted to the Housekeeping team who will be more vigilant in their cleaning. Otherwise, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your recommendations.

Please take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2012

The hotel/ serviced apartments were very modern and were fully equipped with all of the amenities that we required for our stay.
We were staying in the one bedroom which was compact especially with a baby however was suitable, I would if possible stay in the larger rooms available as they have a bathroom and more space.
The staff at The Forest by Wangz were fantastic better than fantastic they went above and beyond to help and make you feel as comfortable as possible (a home from home)
We will definitely be staying there again and would recommend to anyone.
I found the location acceptable for my situation they had a daily shuttle bus available and also the hotel was very close to the MRT and supermarket.

Room tip: Breakfast was served however no other meals. No room service available however you can order food from local takeaways. If with a child I would stay in the suite for extra space.
Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Kir2510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WANGZhotel231, The Management of THE FOREST BY WANGZ at The Forest by Wangz, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

We appreciate your time in writing this review.

Our team takes pride in delivering anticipatory service so that all guests enjoy a home away from home. With your recognition, we are encouraged to continue our journey towards greater excellence.

Thank you, once again and we certainly hope to welcome you and your family back to THE FOREST BY WANGZ. In the meantime, please take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2012

Very friendly and courteous staff, everything was nice and clean. It was very comfortable with the lockers and cabinets, we had a lot of space to store. Ironing board and iron right in the closet and even the hair dryer has not been lacking. Also very convenient because of the kitchen and co. if you can not eat outside its possible cook for your self.
Good location, just 5 min to the MRT.

Very high recommended. :)

Pool was not so private because of a corridor, people who pass can see the whole pool area. Maybe should be covered a bit so you have more privacy while you schwimming.

Room tip: we had the normal studio and i think is just enough, the rooms with the balcony are also good but the view is directed to the inside yard. Even the room we had was on a traffic road was it very quite and we could sleep very well.
Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ismija
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WANGZhotel231, The Management of THE FOREST BY WANGZ at The Forest by Wangz, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

We are glad you enjoyed your stay at our property.

Your feedback is appreciated and the feasibility of your suggestion will be considered.

Thank you and we hope to welcome you here again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2012

I feels like home here..I can relaxed my mind and enjoy my stay here,their service never failed me

Date of stay: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DaruPrakoso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WANGZhotel231, The management of THE FOREST BY WANGZ at The Forest by Wangz, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking time to write this review. We will continually work towards improving our service standards to exceed your expectations.

Till we meet again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews