We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded our expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Forest by Wangz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 July 2012

We stayed for 8 nights and enjoyed every moment. This is the quietest hotel we have ever stayed in! While still being close to the CBD (only two stops on the MRT) no earplugs were required! a first ever for me.

The bed was fabulous, so comfortable and luxurious! The MRT only a short 5 minute walk away, and exceptionally convenient. Breakfast was great, freshly cooked if ordered or lovely toast or muesli. The staff were standouts - attentive but not overbearing, always welcoming us back by name.

We will definitely return!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tamzin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 3 July 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for the encouraging review. All of us at THE FOREST BY WANGZ have enjoyed having you and your spouse with us and eagerly look forward to your return in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (488)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

437 - 443 of 488 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2012

We enjoyed our stay which was for 7 nights. It was a nice quiet location with a very personal touch.
Rooms were a little small but amenities were great. Beds very comfy. Great place to relax after a busy day sightseeing or shopping. MRT 5 mins walk away with in a large shopping area. The staff were fantastic and treated us like a family not like staying in a large hotel, these guys knew our name which was lovely. Special mention to Jexy,Oj, Aikee and Faizal. Thanks for a great week. We would definately stay here again. From The Hills and O'Rileys

Room Tip: No I think all rooms were equally as good after all you only sleep in them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Neidra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WANGZhotel231, The Management of THE FOREST BY WANGZ at The Forest by Wangz, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2012

Dear Mr & Mrs Hill and Mr & Mrs O'Riley,

We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay as just much as the entire team enjoyed serving you. Please visit us again should your travels bring you back to the sunny island of Singapore.

Best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2012

Stayed in a studio room for 7 days between 2 - 9 Apr. The overall experience was really great.

Plus:
Friendly service staffs (everyone)
Nice comfy bed
Well-equipped mini kitchen
Ample storage space

Minus:
House-keeping seems to be understaffed during my stay there... is typically late afternoon when my studio (on the 2nd floor) was tidied on most days. The toilet also show sign of hasty cleaning up (a few strand of hair and water puddle could be seen in open area). But overall clean and pleasant unless you're very fussy.

Overall
Value-for-money and I would recommend this well-appointed service apartment for mid to long stay.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Rara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WANGZhotel231, The Management of THE FOREST BY WANGZ at The Forest by Wangz, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking time to submit this review.

We sincerely apologise for the less than satisfactory experience you had recently. We assure you that your encounter is definitely not in line with the acceptable standards at any WANGZ property. Your comments have been highlighted to the Housekeeping team who will be more vigilant in their cleaning. Otherwise, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your recommendations.

Please take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2012

The hotel/ serviced apartments were very modern and were fully equipped with all of the amenities that we required for our stay.
We were staying in the one bedroom which was compact especially with a baby however was suitable, I would if possible stay in the larger rooms available as they have a bathroom and more space.
The staff at The Forest by Wangz were fantastic better than fantastic they went above and beyond to help and make you feel as comfortable as possible (a home from home)
We will definitely be staying there again and would recommend to anyone.
I found the location acceptable for my situation they had a daily shuttle bus available and also the hotel was very close to the MRT and supermarket.

Room Tip: Breakfast was served however no other meals. No room service available however you can order food f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Kir2510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WANGZhotel231, The Management of THE FOREST BY WANGZ at The Forest by Wangz, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

We appreciate your time in writing this review.

Our team takes pride in delivering anticipatory service so that all guests enjoy a home away from home. With your recognition, we are encouraged to continue our journey towards greater excellence.

Thank you, once again and we certainly hope to welcome you and your family back to THE FOREST BY WANGZ. In the meantime, please take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2012

Very friendly and courteous staff, everything was nice and clean. It was very comfortable with the lockers and cabinets, we had a lot of space to store. Ironing board and iron right in the closet and even the hair dryer has not been lacking. Also very convenient because of the kitchen and co. if you can not eat outside its possible cook for your self.
Good location, just 5 min to the MRT.

Very high recommended. :)

Pool was not so private because of a corridor, people who pass can see the whole pool area. Maybe should be covered a bit so you have more privacy while you schwimming.

Room Tip: we had the normal studio and i think is just enough, the rooms with the balcony are also good but th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank IsabellaSwan22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WANGZhotel231, The Management of THE FOREST BY WANGZ at The Forest by Wangz, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

We are glad you enjoyed your stay at our property.

Your feedback is appreciated and the feasibility of your suggestion will be considered.

Thank you and we hope to welcome you here again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2012

I feels like home here..I can relaxed my mind and enjoy my stay here,their service never failed me

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DaruPrakoso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WANGZhotel231, The management of THE FOREST BY WANGZ at The Forest by Wangz, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking time to write this review. We will continually work towards improving our service standards to exceed your expectations.

Till we meet again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2012

We relocated to Singapore in February 2012. We were looking for a temporary stay until we find a permanent place. We chose The Forest because for such a long stay we wanted to cook fresh meals and also have a bit of space for our children. We arranged with the staff for airport pick-up and it was prompt. Everything was in order when in we arrived. The service was great and personal from Day 1 and we felt really at home. The room was very clean, bright and spacious. The kitchen was well equipped. Two good malls and Novena MRT are in walking distance. We thank all the staff for making our stay memorable :)

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank SS_Finland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WANGZhotel231, The Management at The Forest by Wangz, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for this encouraging review and are very happy that you and your family had a memorable experience with us.

Please take care and enjoy the rest of your residence in Singapore.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Tiong Bahru
Wangz Hotel
Wangz Hotel
#11 of 319 in Singapore
1,309 reviews
Joo Chiat
Village Hotel Katong by Far East Hospitality
One Farrer Hotel & Spa
#17 of 319 in Singapore
1,309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Naumi Hotel
#19 of 319 in Singapore
2,431 reviews
Fisher BnB
#2 of 247 in Singapore
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Forest by Wangz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Forest by Wangz

Address: 145A Moulmein Road, Singapore 308108, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 247 Speciality Lodging in Singapore
Price Range: £101 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Forest by Wangz 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE FOREST BY WANGZ is an exclusive 38-apartment boutique serviced residence offering flexible short term and monthly stays in the heart of Singapore. Ideal for the expatriate on project assignment or relocation, the residence is located just a short drive from the vibrant Orchard Road, the financial district and medical research hub at Novena.Offering comfortable, modern style accommodations including a separate open plan style living and dining area with a fully-equipped kitchenette, the residence also has excellent leisure facilities such as a fitness centre, an outdoor infinity-edge lap pool and a rooftop garden with spectacular cityscape views.Residents at THE FOREST BY WANGZ are pampered by a dedicated team providing attentive and discreet service as we invite all to stay inspired. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, TravelClick, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Forest by Wangz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Forest By Wangz Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing