We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Run for it!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Forest by Wangz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 July 2013

All the positive reviews are true! Staff is friendly and personal, rooms are well designed, internet connection is fast enough, breakfast is good, location is convenient, etc. I stayed there for 7 nights and will definitively choose the same place another time!

Room Tip: Moulmein Road tend to have a lot of traffic in the morning. You may want to ask for a room away from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kontiki2811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WANGZhotel231, Public Relations Manager at The Forest by Wangz, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2013

Dear Kontiki2811,

We are humbled by your review and are delighted you had a memorable experience at our property. Please visit us again should your travels bring you back to Singapore.


Best regards,

Wang Zhiling
Marketing & Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (484)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

347 - 353 of 484 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2013

Needless to say, so many excellent reviews cant be wrong and we can only add to the glowing comments. Luckily our stay in Singapore was for 7 nights, which allowed us to book The Forest by Wangz, since there is a 7 night minimum stay. We were very glad we did.

Our family consisted of 4 adults, so we booked an Executive 1 bedroom and a Studio. We found that the two rooms allocated to us both came off the same small foyer (rooms 406 & 406A), with an outer door to the foyer. This allowed us the ability to leave the individual room doors open at times during the day and just lock the foyer door, giving us a 2 room apartment.

Both units were very clean and well equipped. The decore is trendy modern, with a few unique touches. Be aware that the units are not large (we knew this before we booked), so you have to get used to where to put things. We found it easiest to totally unpack, rather than find spots to keep the suitcases available. Despite the size, the units are very serviceable, so no real issues.

All the staff with whom we had interaction were excellent. Keen to help if asked or just offer a pleasant smile if we seemed to know where we were going. The included breakfast was a bonus not normally provided in Singapore without charge. If you are asked at breakfast if you want pancakes or the "special" sandwich (not on the menu), say yes, as they are not available everyday, but well worth it. We were always met at breakfast with a smile and a question as to what was on our agenda for the day.

The Forest is well located just 500 metres from Novena Square (good food court and decent local shopping options). Its also an MRT stop on the N/S line, so easy to go anywhere. We also used the bus a lot, so we could actually see the scenery rather than be underground. Bus stops were no more than 100 metres from the Forest and the public transport system in Singapore is worldclass. As others have said, taxis are cheap by world standard if you dont want to use public transport (we preferred mixing with the locals on the MRT or bus rather than riding taxis), but you will need to explain where the Forest by Wangz is, as no taxi driver seems to realize its there due to its small boutique nature.

As others have said, stay here if your Singapore visit is 7days or more. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank FrozenAussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WANGZhotel231, Public Relations Manager at The Forest by Wangz, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2013

Dear FrozenAussie ,

Thank you for adding to the list of positive reviews for our property. We are happy you and your family enjoyed your week’s stay here and were also able to experience a taste of living in Singapore.

Despite being a boutique serviced apartment, we have considered the needs of certain guests who may require more than 1 room travelling with family. Therefore, flexibility in the design allows for configurations like yours. However, I would strongly recommend advanced reservations for this sort of requests which will be subject to apartment availability.

We truly appreciate your affirmation and recommendations, and the entire team looks forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.


Best regards,

Wang Zhiling
Marketing & Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

My husband and I spent 8 nights at the Forest by Wangz and we were absolutely astounded by the friendly, courteous and helpful staff. The accommodation and facilities complemented the genuine warmth of the staff. All areas were fastidiously cleaned and well presented. The rooftop garden helped us relax even more in the evenings. This area is not to be missed along with the pool, gym and lounge/dining areas.There was plenty of room in the executive apartment and with Singapore's humid weather, a washing machine/dryer certainly came in handy. Even though the breakfasts stated 'continental', eggs and pancakes were cooked to order and delicious with all the other available food to eat. Even though we were there for a short stay, we got to know the staff and they helped us with hints, late checkout and information to make our stay even more enjoyable. Free wifi and free shuttles made life easier for us as well. Novena MRT station is only 2 stops from Orchard Road MRT. There is a bus even closer to the Forest that drives through to Sentosa via Orchard Road too. Novena is a large shopping centre with a supermarket, speciality shops and heaps of restaurants. We are certainly glad we stayed and would like to thank the wonderful staff for making this holiday a truly positive memorable one. We highly recommend The Forest by Wangz and will stay again.

Room Tip: I'd stay in the executive apartment again.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Kay5000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WANGZhotel231, Public Relations Manager at The Forest by Wangz, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2013

Dear Kay5000,

Thank you for taking time to write this detailed review. We are delighted you had a positive and memorable experience at our serviced apartment.

The team appreciates your business and kind compliments, and look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.


Best regards,

Wang Zhiling
Marketing & Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

I've stayed at the forest for r.a. three and a half weeks. Looking back this is the best residence I've ever stayed in.
What's making me so enthusiastic?! Everything. Hotel is well designed and modern. Pool is perfect for a cool down after a hot day. Gym is rather small but sufficient to do some exercises...rooftop lounge?! Great view and cozy furniture! Rooms are well equipped and very modern too. Breakfast was great specially the chefs egg combos are a good thing to start into the day!
But the point that makes the stay such memorable is the staff. From housekeeping to chef via front desk staff and any other person I missed...absolutely awesome. Always steady to help you with whatever you may ask and also fine with a little chat! The team makes the difference I'd say. A well trained team that knows how to make you feel home!
If I'll have the chance to come back to Singapore I'll definitely come back!!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank paddi1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WANGZhotel231, Public Relations Manager at The Forest by Wangz, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2013

Dear paddi1985,

We are truly honoured by your high praise for our serviced residences and thank you for recognising our facilities and service. Reviews such as yours always make the team's hard work all the more worthwhile and meaningful.

All of us have enjoyed having you as our resident and eagerly look forward to your return in the near future.


Best regards,

Wang Zhiling
Marketing & Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

Our first stay in Singapore. We read the trip adviser recommendations and we were not disappointed. Excellent accommodation, bed was very comfortable, good kitchen facility, very attentive staff. Good location - close to the mrt and so easy to get around Singapore.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
6  Thank SandraD907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WANGZhotel231, Public Relations Manager at The Forest by Wangz, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2013

Dear Sandra D,

Thank you for this positive review. We are glad you had a memorable accommodation experience and hope to see you again soon.


Best regards,

Wang Zhiling
Marketing & Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2013

I just wanted to say thanks to the complete team of "The Forest"you for all the hospitality and cooperation shown by you in making our stay comfortable and a memorable one.

Hats off to all your team members, we have travelled to many countries and have stayed in numberless hotels, but believe you me this was the most wonderful and memorable stay.

The warm welcome right from the beginning, to the breakfast time and till the time we departed was all so good that I can’t stop talking about it with all my friends.

My Son cannot stop talking about the Pancakes that probably had every day without fail.

Faizal, let me congratulate you and your organization for such a commendable job.

Best Regards,
Kapil

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Kapil1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WANGZhotel231, Public Relations Manager at The Forest by Wangz, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2013

Dear Kapil1973,

On behalf of Faizal and the Management team, thank you for your generous compliments. We are very happy to have provided you and your family a wonderful and memorable experience.

Please visit us again should your travels bring you back to Singapore.


Best regards,

Wang Zhiling
Marketing & Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2013

We stayed at this aparthotel (if that is the correct description) from7 - 18 June. We choose it purely from the reviews that it has received on tripadvisor. I have to say that it lived up to all our expectations. I have never stayed in a hotel that was so friendly, warm and welcoming. Everyone who works there and I really do mean everyone went out of their way to make us feel welcome. The room was always immaculately cleaned, the breakfast was really well done, the bed was the most comfortable hotel bed that i have ever slept in, normally i have great trouble with hotel beds but The Forest i found really did give me a good nights sleep. The staff are exceptional, i have to give a special mention to the driver of the courtesy shuttle, the man deserves a medal.
This was our first visit to Singapore, we are planning to return next year and i can say with absolute certainty that we will stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank sparehand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WANGZhotel231, Public Relations Manager at The Forest by Wangz, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2013

Dear sparehand,

The team is beaming with pride and joy reading your review. We are delighted to have lived up to your expectations and equally glad you enjoyed our facilities and services.

The countdown to your return visit has began. All of us look forward to welcoming you back next year.


Best regards,

Wang Zhiling
Marketing & Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Tiong Bahru
Wangz Hotel
Wangz Hotel
#11 of 317 in Singapore
1,301 reviews
Joo Chiat
Village Hotel Katong by Far East Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
One Farrer Hotel & Spa
#16 of 317 in Singapore
1,255 reviews
Fisher BnB
#2 of 244 in Singapore
435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Forest by Wangz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Forest by Wangz

Address: 145A Moulmein Road, Singapore 308108, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 244 Speciality Lodging in Singapore
Price Range: £98 - £158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Forest by Wangz 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE FOREST BY WANGZ is an exclusive 38-apartment boutique serviced residence offering flexible short term and monthly stays in the heart of Singapore. Ideal for the expatriate on project assignment or relocation, the residence is located just a short drive from the vibrant Orchard Road, the financial district and medical research hub at Novena.Offering comfortable, modern style accommodations including a separate open plan style living and dining area with a fully-equipped kitchenette, the residence also has excellent leisure facilities such as a fitness centre, an outdoor infinity-edge lap pool and a rooftop garden with spectacular cityscape views.Residents at THE FOREST BY WANGZ are pampered by a dedicated team providing attentive and discreet service as we invite all to stay inspired. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TravelClick, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Forest by Wangz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Forest By Wangz Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing