We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Treatedclike family, not just a number”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Forest by Wangz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Small boutique apartments, relaxing and quiet with excellent service. Off the main drag but complimentary shuttle will take you to all main attraction areas and MRT station.
Has all the special touches that make the difference between being just somwhere to stay the night, and a truly relaxing retreat. Soft bathrobes, spare toothbrush, shaving kit, shampoo, moisturizer, hair dryer, you name it its there. Breakfast included with chef to cook any request. Nice for couples wanting a romantic break ( upgrade to best rooms with great sky bath!). Beautiful deck with view of CBD skyline to relax and sip wine on a comfy lounge at sunset. Gym and infinity pool on 1st floor.
Even budget apartments have a fully equip kitchenette, handy if you don't want to eat out the whole holiday
Did I mention it was quiet? :)
If your travelling with kids strongly suggestvstaying on Sentosa Island, but if it's relaxation and romance your after this is your place!
No restaurant, so stock kitchen with snacks and things to cook if your not planning to eat out.

Room Tip: Romantic holiday? Spoil yourself and get a premier apartment with "sky bath"
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WANGZhotel231, Public Relations Manager at The Forest by Wangz, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2013

Dear Karen G,

Thank you for writing this positive review. We are glad to have offered you a memorable romantic getaway and trust you returned home rejuvenated.

Please visit us again when you plan your next well-deserved escapade.


Best regards,

Wang Zhiling
Marketing & Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (480)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

331 - 337 of 480 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2013

It’s a sweet home away from home with so many welcoming smiles of all in staff at all time, very friendly people; everyone in staff is always ready to assist at all time, excellent hospitality.

Not big that you get lost in crowd, small, cute little home in mid of hustle-bustle of the fast moving Singapore.

We went for a family vacation and my family and I loved it, especially my little son, he loved the place and all in staff from Chef to front office became his friends, overall cozy.

Will recommend it to all, and will stay here again when in Singapore next.

Room Tip: Ask for higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LoveToTavel1030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WANGZhotel231, Public Relations Manager at The Forest by Wangz, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2013

Dear LoveToTavel1030,

We are delighted you and your family had a home away from home experience at our serviced residences. The team has thoroughly enjoyed serving your family as our residents and look forward to your return visit in the near future.


Best regards,

Wang Zhiling
Marketing & Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Me and my wife stayed here frm the 8th Aug until the 15th. ...to start with we were allowed an early chk in as we had an early morning flight. .....everything. .from the building...to the rooms was jst fab. .... and special mention to the staff....which was very friendly and helpful in all ways. ... our only concern as vegetarians was that ther wasn't enough choice at breakfast. .... But having said that the chef did a superb job to accommodate us.....to conclude...if you want value for your money and more. .. dnt miss this amazinn forest. ...

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank TCROman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WANGZhotel231, Public Relations Manager at The Forest by Wangz, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2013

Dear pratz25,

Thank you for taking time to write this review. We appreciate your compliments for the team and the feedback on the breakfast selection. You will be happy to know that our morning spread has since been enhanced to add more variety and meet dietary preferences of certain guests.

All of us look forward to your return visit soon.


Best regards,

Wang Zhiling
Marketing & Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

I stayed at the Forest by Wangz for a month upon moving to Singapore in July 2013, and I really can't say enough good things about this property. It's beautifully designed, ideally located (about a 9-minute walk to Novena MRT, so you're in the city but not battling it out with the crowds), and the rooms are well-laid-out. The facilities -- the pool, gym, roof lounge, breakfast lounge -- were all excellent.

What makes the difference though was the staff. Without exception, everyone at this property was helpful and friendly, without bring overbearing. I couldn't recommend this property more, especially if you're coming to Singapore for a longer stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Jeremy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WANGZhotel231, Public Relations Manager at The Forest by Wangz, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2013

Dear sumter75,

The team appreciates your affirmation on our service and recommendations. We hope you have settled well into your new place and please feel free to drop by for a visit should you be around the vicinity.

Please take care.


Best regards,

Wang Zhiling
Marketing & Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We stayed for a week at this excellent boutique hotel. It's smaller size allowed for a more personal touch. OJ and his team were wonderful hosts. They were extremely friendly from the moment we arrived to the moment we left. Nothing was too much trouble, from explaining where a good restaurant could be found to explaining how to use the MRT. The room was compact but extremely well designed. The bed was super comfortable. The free WiFi was very fast and very reliable. We will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Craig C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WANGZhotel231, Public Relations Manager at The Forest by Wangz, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2013

Dear Craig C,

We are delighted you had a wonderful stay at our serviced residences. We have equally enjoyed hosting you and your friends and look forward to your return in the near future.


Best regards,

Wang Zhiling
Marketing & Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

my wife and i have just spent eight days in singapore to celebrate our wedding anniversary and stayed at the Forest by Wangz,we could'nt recomend the hotel and the staff more highly.our room was well appointed the bed very comfortable and the hotel is 500 metres from the mrt and two shopping malls allowing easy access to most tourist highlights and some good resturants.all the staff were very friendly and helpfull and we would'nt hesitate to recomend this hotel to our friends and relatives.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank arthur l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WANGZhotel231, Public Relations Manager at The Forest by Wangz, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2013

Dear arthur l,

On behalf of the Management, I would like to wish you and your wife a belated wedding anniversary and thank you for choosing to celebrate this significant occasion with us. May the both of you continue enjoying wedded bliss in the many years to come.

Once again, we appreciate your kind comments and hope to welcome you back again soon. Please take care.


Best regards,

Wang Zhiling
Marketing & Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Staff was always attentive and never intrusive. The hotel is really nice and the rooms are well provided with everything you could need. They also have Molton Brown ammenities which are great. Well-communicated by metro, with two malls a 5 minutes walk.
The only negative comment is about the noise, the housekeeping starts too early (around 8:00) and they are not very quiet. We were on top of the breakfast terrace and eveytime they open or close the curtain it sounded like you were at a construction sight. We will definetely book at this hotel again when we go back to Singapore!

Room Tip: The rooms on top of the breakfast lounge are a little bit too noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank IbiM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WANGZhotel231, Public Relations Manager at The Forest by Wangz, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2013

Dear IbiM,

Thank you for taking time to write this review. We sincerely apologise for the early disturbance you experienced and have mandated that Housekeeping services only commence after 9 a.m. Additionally, the vendor for the awning at the Residents’ Lounge has been called in for the required servicing.

Nonetheless, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return in the near future.


Best regards,

Wang Zhiling
Marketing & Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Tiong Bahru
Wangz Hotel
Wangz Hotel
#10 of 317 in Singapore
1,287 reviews
One Farrer Hotel & Spa
#17 of 317 in Singapore
1,200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Joo Chiat
Village Hotel Katong by Far East Hospitality
Naumi Hotel
#18 of 317 in Singapore
2,362 reviews
Fisher BnB
#3 of 240 in Singapore
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Forest by Wangz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Forest by Wangz

Address: 145A Moulmein Road, Singapore 308108, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 240 Speciality Lodging in Singapore
Price Range: £97 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Forest by Wangz 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE FOREST BY WANGZ is an exclusive 38-apartment boutique serviced residence offering flexible short term and monthly stays in the heart of Singapore. Ideal for the expatriate on project assignment or relocation, the residence is located just a short drive from the vibrant Orchard Road, the financial district and medical research hub at Novena.Offering comfortable, modern style accommodations including a separate open plan style living and dining area with a fully-equipped kitchenette, the residence also has excellent leisure facilities such as a fitness centre, an outdoor infinity-edge lap pool and a rooftop garden with spectacular cityscape views.Residents at THE FOREST BY WANGZ are pampered by a dedicated team providing attentive and discreet service as we invite all to stay inspired. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TravelClick, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Forest by Wangz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Forest By Wangz Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing