We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Viewpoint Backflip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Forest by Wangz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 January 2014

When we first arrived at this hotel, after previously staying at the Quincy Hotel which laid on EVERYTHING, I was disappointed. No breakfast service on a Sunday! The room doors banging were loud, the handbasin in the ensuite was ridiculous, pool too exposed, breakfast/rec lounge not enough "proper seating",, No complimentary magazines in room, no room service, no coffee in room Shuttle times were dreadful.............
Thereafter:
Oh wait a minute, this place is really nice, and relaxing and not too in your face and wow, that Mr Gideon cooks a mean breakfast and is so pleasant, and hang on a minute, I just had a bottle of water delivered to me pool side and didn't even ask for it, was that the chap at reception who just left it without being annoying and asking me how my day was going?
Hey, I kinda like this afterall.....
Off to Nouvena shopping centre, its a short walk and onto the MRT train system to go anywhere within Singapore, so convenient, so cheap, so safe.
Loved the rooftop, great for popping open a bottle of bubble and looking out onto the Singapore skyline. Loved the breakfasts, loved the comfortable room, loved the amenities (Moulton Brown) and just loved being left alone to enjoy our holiday, knowing if we wanted anything, the very competent, friendly and obliging staff were there to help.
Would I go back there?
Yes
Would I recommend it to you and your family and your business?
Absolutely!

Room Tip: Rooms on the breakfast side are a lot quieter than road side (that by reception) TIP: write down th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shazhunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WANGZhotel231, Public Relations Manager at The Forest by Wangz, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Dear shazhunter,

Thank you for choosing to stay at THE FOREST BY WANGZ during your recent visit to Singapore.

I apologise that we failed to meet your expectations at first impression but am happy to know all that changed for the positive as the days passed during your stay. As we operate as a serviced apartment, breakfast is unfortunately not served on Sundays and local public holidays, and in-room dining services are unavailable.

Due to space limitations in the apartments, we are unable to offer in-room coffee and magazines. However, residents have ready access to complimentary coffee and tea plus a selection of magazines in the Residents’ Lounge throughout the day.

Your feedback concerning the slamming doors is being looked into and a revision in shuttle service timings will be considered by the Management in the coming months.

Once again, we thank you for taking time to write this review and your recommendation is appreciated. All of us look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.


Best regards,

Wang Zhiling
Marketing & Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (487)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

285 - 291 of 487 reviews

Reviewed 21 January 2014

The Wangz is beautifully designed and has excellent service. OJ especially made our stay a joy. The fact that we could also use the gym, which was small but had everything you need was brilliant. We loved breakfasts with the 'crazy chef'. The good thing about the Wangz is that it is a little out of town, so you can really relax while being in this big and bustling city. The underground is 5 minutes walk away and so are some shopping malls with lots of places to eat out and a super market to stock up on groceries. With small children it is ideal to have a small kitchen and a washing machine. I could not think of a better place to stay then this place.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jantien553
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WANGZhotel231, Public Relations Manager at The Forest by Wangz, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Dear Jantien553,

We are honoured to be your ‘best place to stay in Singapore’. Thank you for complimenting OJ and Chef Gideon and for sharing your memorable experience with everyone.

Please visit us again when your travels bring you back here. All of us at THE FOREST BY WANGZ look forward to your family’s return.


Best regards,

Wang Zhiling
Marketing & Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014 via mobile

Best service, courteous staff, good amenities. Worth recommending! A bit pricey but worth the price. Nice place to relax. Staff are very helpful. Breakfast is good!

Neighborhood is quite and location is good. Near novena mrt and several shopping malls.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
3  Thank 1traveladdict25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WANGZhotel231, Public Relations Manager at The Forest by Wangz, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Dear Maria Pamela A,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent trip to Singapore. Your compliments on our service, amenities, breakfast and location are much appreciated.

All of us at THE FOREST BY WANGZ look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.


Best regards,

Wang Zhiling
Marketing & Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

The only problem we had with TFbY was that the taxi driver didn't believe it existed. From arrival to departure the service was uniformly efficient and friendly. The room was a comfortable size - enough space for the two of us. Plenty of fruit at breakfast and eggs, cooked as you wanted, was served promptly either in the guest lounge or outside under the awning. The coffee machine made good latte or cappuccino and it's available until 10 (or was it 11?) pm at no charge. Handy to two shopping centres and the MRT and a bus stop is close (a Chinatown bus stops there). Swimming pool isn't big but big enough. The gym is beside the pool.
Any criticisms would be mere quibbles.

Room Tip: The rooms at the back may be quieter than those facing Moulmein Road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yragnhoj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WANGZhotel231, Public Relations Manager at The Forest by Wangz, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

Dear Yragnhoj,

Thank you for such a positive review. We are delighted you had a memorable experience at our serviced apartment and equally honoured to be rated as your first choice of accommodation for Singapore.

Please visit us again should your travels bring you back to this part of the world.


Best regards,

Wang Zhiling
Marketing & Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

We spent 7 nights here in 12/13 and the staff were so fun & helpful & even had a wonderful X-mas meal for guests.
Very close to Novena MRT- purchased 1 wk pass to explore Singapore.
The Novena mall had small grocery so could purchase food items for our studio apt. if we didn't feel like eating out.
The breakfasts were great with eggs, bacon, toast, cereal fruit etc.
Don't miss Singapore's Gardens by the Bay (a top ten indoor garden of the world-easy to get to on RT and the Botanical Gardens...they are sights to behold.
Highly recommend this hotel for the traveller that wants to feel like being in "a home away from
home"!.
Had lunch at Raffles Hotel-lots of history, but really preferred the more friendly, but trendy feeling of the Forest by Wangz, with its wonderful staff & amenities..

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zebra70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WANGZhotel231, Public Relations Manager at The Forest by Wangz, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

Dear zebra70,

Thank you for such an encouraging review. To be compared with one of the landmark hotels in Singapore is truly a great honour.

We are very glad to read that you enjoyed our special Christmas brunch served and were able to spend time exploring the highlights of our Garden City.

All of us at THE FOREST BY WANGZ thank you once again for choosing to stay with us and look forward to welcoming you and your friends back home in the not too distant future.


Best regards,

Wang Zhiling
Marketing & Communications

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

We spent 8 night in FbW in early January 2014 (2 adults + 7 month old).

Location is good - a little out of the hustle and bustle of the central Singapore - but only a short train-ride to Orchard Road, the city and Marina Bay.

It is a relatively small hotel - so you will not be overwhelmed by crowds and you can get to know the staff. We had some very good food recommendations about the best local hawkers stalls to try (thanks Danny) and other helpful tips.

It also means that it was peaceful place for the little one - perhaps it was the humidity but he slept really well for the whole trip.

Facilities in the room were good for travelling with a young one - large fridge freezer, stovetop and oven, washing machine with dryer. Coming back to the hotel after a day wandering Little India was wonderful to escape the heat and jump in the pool.

Thanks to all at FbW for a great stay.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WESB1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WANGZhotel231, Public Relations Manager at The Forest by Wangz, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

Dear WESB1970,

Thank you for sharing your great stay at THE FOREST BY WANGZ. We are delighted that we provided a comfortable and welcoming haven for your family and thank you for all the positive feedback and compliments.

May we have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the near future.


Best regards,

Wang Zhiling
Marketing & Communications

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

We just stayed at the Forest for 9 days and would say that the experience was excellent. This is a new complex in a handy location to the MRT without staying close in the city. There are some good options for local food and also supermarkets. The team at the Forest are outstanding......always smiling, always helpful and just making sure everything is good with your stay. The rooms are new , not necessarily the biggest but very functional. We stayed on the 5th floor overlooking the pool and that room was really good. Thanks to the team at the Forest, especially OJ! cheers

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craig B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WANGZhotel231, Public Relations Manager at The Forest by Wangz, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

Dear Craig B,

Thank you for such a positive review. The team is very happy to know you had an excellent experience and we appreciate your numerous compliments on the facilities, location and service.

Please visit us again should your family vacations bring you back to Singapore.


Best regards,

Wang Zhiling
Marketing & Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Tiong Bahru
Wangz Hotel
Wangz Hotel
#11 of 319 in Singapore
1,309 reviews
One Farrer Hotel & Spa
#17 of 319 in Singapore
1,308 reviews
Joo Chiat
Village Hotel Katong by Far East Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Naumi Hotel
#19 of 319 in Singapore
2,430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Forest by Wangz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Forest by Wangz

Address: 145A Moulmein Road, Singapore 308108, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 247 Speciality Lodging in Singapore
Price Range: £100 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Forest by Wangz 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE FOREST BY WANGZ is an exclusive 38-apartment boutique serviced residence offering flexible short term and monthly stays in the heart of Singapore. Ideal for the expatriate on project assignment or relocation, the residence is located just a short drive from the vibrant Orchard Road, the financial district and medical research hub at Novena.Offering comfortable, modern style accommodations including a separate open plan style living and dining area with a fully-equipped kitchenette, the residence also has excellent leisure facilities such as a fitness centre, an outdoor infinity-edge lap pool and a rooftop garden with spectacular cityscape views.Residents at THE FOREST BY WANGZ are pampered by a dedicated team providing attentive and discreet service as we invite all to stay inspired. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TravelClick, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Forest by Wangz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Forest By Wangz Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing