We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Forest by Wangz
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel 81 Fuji(Singapore)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (497)
Filter reviews
497 results
Traveller rating
450
40
5
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
450
40
5
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnovena mrtunited squarerooftop loungechef jeremybedroom premiersundays and public holidaysbreakfast cheffull size fridgeserviced apartmenthome away from homesmall kitchenettewashing machinefelt like homeminute walka great place to stayevery morningexcellent hospitality
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
259 - 264 of 497 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We stayed fora week and each and every day was a great experience - Staff was always friendly and helpful. We stayed in a studio suite. All the facilities were maintained well and clean. I really cant think of a bad thing about our stay! The MRT is just down the road (maybe a 7min walk) and only two stops away from Orchard Rd, you could ask for better! I would recommend The Forest by Wangz to friends and family.

Room Tip: All rooms are good...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank AditiGupta19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WANGZhotel231, Public Relations Manager at The Forest by Wangz, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear AditiGupta19,

Thank you for taking time to write this review and sharing your great experience at THE FOREST BY WANGZ. It has been a pleasure having you as our guest and your generous compliments for the staff, facilities and location are appreciated.

All of us look forward to welcoming you back soon.


Best regards,

Wang Zhiling
Marketing & Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Fantastic! I was a little concerned about the location but is a pleasant 10 minute walk to Newton Food Centre, and less than 5 minutes from the MRT and 3 shopping centres. Got two adjoining rooms - very comfortable. Fantastic beds. The staff couldn't have been nicer. Definitely deserving of all the fantastic reviews. My pic of accommodation in Singapore.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
4  Thank mongoose111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WANGZhotel231, Public Relations Manager at The Forest by Wangz, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear Mongoose111,

Thank you for taking time to write this review and naming THE FOREST BY WANGZ your place of accommodation in Singapore.

We are delighted you have a positive experience at our serviced apartment and appreciate the many compliments you have for us. Please visit us again should your travels bring you back to Singapore.


Best regards,

Wang Zhiling
Marketing & Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Just completed a two week stay here while on a work trip to Singapore. Booked this place because of the reviews and because it was close to where I was working. It was great! Small (Studio) but pleasant room, well appointed, clean and quiet. Pleasant common areas including the breakfast area, pool and gym. And wonderful staff! So friendly and welcoming and nothing was too much trouble. I've stayed in Singapore quite a few times but always in the CBD or around Chinatown. This area feels a little more suburban but if you are there working it's good. A shopping centre with a good supermarket nearby, a good range of restaurants and places to eat, and ample public transport all within 7 or 8 minutes walk. Definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Kim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WANGZhotel231, Public Relations Manager at The Forest by Wangz, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Dear Kim D,

Thank you for taking time to write this review and awarding positive feedback for the apartment, facilities provided and the friendly staff you encountered during your two weeks' accommodation.

May we have the privilege of serving you again in the near future.


Best regards,

Wang Zhiling
Marketing & Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We would be repeating the many reviews we have read for Forest by Wangz which basically means it delivered all that we were hoping for. Our room fronted Moulmein Road and we were impressed how quiet it was. We didn't use the room that much so the essential feature was the bed which was maybe the best we have ever slept on. The roof top proved a nice secluded spot for a relaxing dinner and, yes, we JUST noticed the discrete security checks. We enjoyed the pool and breakfast was a hit and was all we needed when our main focus was to get out and explore Singapore. We realise many people like to have a hotel room in the centre of the downtown "action" but we deliberately looked for something away from the city. We enjoyed mixing with the locals and reloading our MRT card twice as we explored from our Novena base.
Happy to recommend and we kept our MRT cards for next time. Best wishes to the staff at Forest.

Room Tip: We were happy to take "pot luck". We found it very private.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank mmsqd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WANGZhotel231, Public Relations Manager at The Forest by Wangz, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Dear mmsqd,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience in this review and for the well wishes. We are delighted you thoroughly enjoyed your getaway in THE FOREST BY WANGZ and appreciated our unique location within one of Singapore’s upscale residential areas.

The many compliments for the sleep quality, facilities and breakfast service are also much valued. All of us look forward to your return visit should your travels bring you back to Singapore.


Best regards,

Wang Zhiling
Marketing & Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

I stayed at The Forest for 10 months, primarily as an individual, but my family also came to visit. The rooms are light and airy, with good facilities, and the set-up to have an adjacent room when you have visitors is outstanding, and very convenient for a family.
However, what makes The Forest such a great place to stay is the staff. Nothing is too much trouble, and they are there to welcome you always with a smile, and an offer to help carry the shopping, a towel when caught in the rain etc.etc. They made my stay a great experience, and I was very sad to leave.
I would also mention the chef. Breakfast is cooked with care, and whilst the selection is not as extenisve as a 5 star hotel, it is delivered with personal service, and the bread is also excellent.
I throughly recommend The Forest in every regard, Huge Thanks to all the staff who really made my stay.

Room Tip: I had a room at the back, which was very quiet. The front is onto a road, but I don't think road noise is an issue as all balconies face inwards.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Catherine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WANGZhotel231, Public Relations Manager at The Forest by Wangz, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Dear Catherine S,

Thank you for taking time to write this review.

Your compliment for the team’s service is very encouraging and they are all honoured to be recognised in this manner. It has been a privilege having you and your family reside at our serviced apartment for the past months and all of us at THE FOREST BY WANGZ wish you well.


Best regards,

Wang Zhiling
Marketing & Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews