We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 06:30 - 21:00
Private Singapore City Highlights Tour By Car - Half Day or Full Day
75

Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Tekka Centre
Reviews (294)
Filter reviews
294 results
Traveller rating
71
143
62
10
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
71
143
62
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wet market little india cheap indian food food court stall owners food hall mie goreng hawker market clothing shopping muslim
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 294 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile

This place was closed for renovation. So if you want to visit it until september ,you cannnot. In my opinion does not worth it because all little india is sooo dirty.

Date of experience: July 2017
6  Thank sakisgreece
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

Many choices of meat and seafood to choose from. Love the variety of foods also.. great location ! Try to go in the morning to enjoy the authentic feel of a wet market

Date of experience: November 2016
2  Thank ddiva77
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 June 2017

Well organized and mostly clean market where you can find many choices to eat and souvenirs gifts. Everything has it's own rhythm so don't be scared to sneak with the locals.
We had delicious and fresh fruit at some stall (not cheap though).

Date of experience: December 2016
2  Thank Ruben R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 June 2017 via mobile

After a few hours wandering Little India, we were excited to give this place a try. The wet market (fish and meat) was interesting, though don't expect the vendors to have much interaction in English. The food stalls were the real attraction for us: chicken murtabak, banana prata, chicken biryani, and various drinks. The food was terrific. The place was not real clean, but that's part of its charm. The food prep is interesting -- expect to see a man elbow-deep in a vat of rice stirring in something with a small plate rather than a spoon. The service is atypical -- you might feel ignored. Just be direct and state what you want, and have the money ready. Great experience for us, but you have to embrace it and be willing to eat like a local. Bonus points to the Fairmont concierge who asked us where we were going, then told us to try Allauddins food stalls (there are 2).

Date of experience: June 2017
2  Thank Horalky
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 June 2017 via mobile

A great deal of STUFF! Much the same as last time I visited. Probably worth a visit if you haven't been before

Date of experience: May 2017
1  Thank jeancinmel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews