We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasant surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bay Hotel Singapore
Ranked #110 of 316 Hotels in Singapore
Reviewed 1 March 2014

I selected this hotel after doing an extensive search for good budget hotels in Singapore through trip advisor. Almost all reviews of this hotel spoke of its small rooms, smaller toilet and a peculiar smell. But it still stood out amongst the others. So, when my son and I checked in after staying for a day at the Shangri-La, we were full of trepidation. After all, we were moving in from a 5 star property to this one. But, were in for a pleasant surprise! We just loved the compact size of the room. Yes, the toilet is small but it isn't that bad. Our room was on the 8th floor and we had a beautiful view of Sentosa from the window. Clean, non messy and just too much in the daily mini bar…unless of course you are a fast food junkie and cola/beer guzzler, then you are in for a treat. The free wifi was a boon. We had asked for a Queen bed and it was comfy.

The location of the hotel makes it a great place to stay. Right pop Vivo City, the biggest mall in Singapore, to connectivity to Sentosa and the train station….we were never short of public transport.

This is my place to stay definitely the next time I am there in Singapore.

Room Tip: Top floor, room with a window and a Queen bed located near the corners work the best!
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarit64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BayHotelSingapore, Front Office Manager at Bay Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Bay Hotel Singapore. I am glad to hear that you recently had a most memorable stay with us and found our location very convenient for all your needs. It is also wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your room and of course our famed mini bar and wi fi.

Our heartful gratitude for all your kind words and we hope to welcome you back for more stays in the near future here at a place where warmness resides.

Yours sincerely
Nigel Vsandh
Front Office Manager
Bay Hotel Singapore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (885)
There are newer reviews for Bay Hotel Singapore
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

543 - 549 of 885 reviews

Reviewed 27 February 2014

Although reviews said the rooms were small, I was pleasantly surprised. Although not the biggest room I've ever stayed in there was nothing wrong with the size, the room was just right. The free wifi was great and I couldn't believe the free mini bar too - beer, snacks, soft drinks all free. Although not right in the centre of Singapore, the hotel is just a few minutes walk from an MRT station meaning you can be anywhere in the city quickly. A real positive is the fact the hotel is directly opposite Vivo City mall and wirhin walking distance of Sentosa and Universal.  I'd certainly 
recommend the Bay Hotel.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank ACrompton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BayHotelSingapore, Front Office Manager at Bay Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

First of all, thank you for your positive words, and for taking the time to share your experience with your fellow travellers. We truly appreciate your insight on our rooms and our heartfelt gratitude for your generosity . We are glad your stay with us was truly beyond your expectation, and we hope to welcome you back...

Yours sincerely
Nigel Vsandh
Front Office Manager
Bay Hotel Singapore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

The Bay Hotel is rather nice and I had the chance to have a staycation due to an offer they were having. The hotel is within walking distance of Vivocity, making it a great place to stay if you wish to visit Sentosa for a few days without staying on the island itself. Being near Vivo gives guests all kinds access to restaurants and services. There are also lots of bus and MRT services available.

As for the hotel itself, the lobby is pretty nice but if you entered from Vivo, you'll need to take the lift to get to the lobby. Check-in was quick and the staff was really polite. The room was very clean and well-equipped. But it is really small. There's very little walking space around the bed. It's easy to bump into things around. Thankfully we didn't. Another small gripe I have is the frosted-glass toilet/bath just opposite the mirror. It wouldn't be easy to shower for two friends of different gender. Other than that I was very happy with all the in-room facilities and we had free access to everything in the mini bar as well.

We wanted to go to the rooftop bar but it was closed. The breakfast buffet in the hotel was reasonable.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pinkpetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BayHotelSingapore, Front Office Manager at Bay Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Thank you for your review of Bay Hotel Singapore. I am glad to hear that you had a memorable stay with us and especially enjoyed our convenient location,amenities,our room cleanliness and the service and efficiency of our Guest Relations team. We thank you also for recommending us as a choice hotel in Singapore and look forward to welcoming you back to the Bay Hotel Singapore in future.

Yours sincerely

Nigel Vsandh
Front Office Manager
Bay Hotel Singapore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

The Bay Hotel Singapore will provide a small clean room within walking distance of two subway lines. Free wifi, but exorbitant and unimpressive buffet breakfast, which may not be included in the room price.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Goat-whisperer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BayHotelSingapore, Front Office Manager at Bay Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed the hotel's excellent location, the room cleanliness and our free internet services . We have also noted on your breakfast comments and we hope that on your next stay with us we would be able to give you a better experience.
We wish you a pleasant week ahead and look forward to welcoming you back to the Bay Hotel Singapore.

Yours sincerely

Nigel Vsandh
Front Office Manager
Bay Hotel Singapore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

The staff is amazing! We had a problem with our original room, so they kindly upgraded us to a larger room at no cost! Plus, my wife accidentally left her "backup wallet" in the hotel room and we returned to China. The staff very professionally alerted us and locked her belongings in a safe. They recorded the contents (i.e. lots of cash, ID cards, pictures, etc.) and held it until our friend retrieved it for us! It arrived in Shanghai with all its contents! This staff is incredible. We are so grateful!

Beyond that incredible service, the pool is great. The workout room is too small. It's right across the bridge from Sentosa, so access is great. The showers were great.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WashuRomeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BayHotelSingapore, Front Office Manager at Bay Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Thank you for your positive review. It was heartening to know that we had made a difference on your stay with us. I will share your comments with the Guest Relations team and its such encouraging review that ignites the service passion in us all.
We are also glad that our facilities has added to a memorable stay .

We thank you also for recommending us as a choice hotel in Singapore and look forward to welcoming you back to the Bay Hotel Singapore in future.

Yours sincerely
Nigel Vsandh
Front Office Manager
Bay hotel Singapore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

Good value for money and location.rooms are quite big and clean and cosy with good facilities....the swimming pool is big n nice. also it has great location and wifi is available for free in the room.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin14385
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BayHotelSingapore, Front Office Manager at Bay Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2014

Thank you for kind words and review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the hotel's excellent location, the room cleanliness and the facilities were able to exceed your expectations. We thank you also for recommending us as a choice hotel in Singapore and look forward to welcoming you back to the Bay Hotel Singapore in future.


Yours sincerely
Nigel Vsandh
Front Office Manager
Bay hotel Singapore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

I stayed here from december 17th to 21th because I was takin a cruise. Very good for the price, very good location almost infront of vivo mall, like 5 min from universal studios and sentosa, as well as the cruise centre just about 10-15min by taxi... It will cost like 10dollrs, rooms are tiny... But very clean, staff very nice. The hotel is about 25min from airport, it will cost no more than 30 dollars as well... Transportation is very cheap.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank necialokis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BayHotelSingapore, Front Office Manager at Bay Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Thank you for your encouraging words, and for taking the time to share your experience. I am glad to hear that you had a memorable experience with us. We are glad you enjoyed the service and offerings as our guest. We wish you a pleasant week ahead and look forward to welcoming you back to the Bay Hotel Singapore again in future.


Yours sincerely
Nigel Vsandh
Front Office Manager
Bay hotel Singapore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Singapore
0.7 mi away
Fragrance Hotel - Royal
Fragrance Hotel - Royal
#213 of 316 in Singapore
100 reviews
2.0 mi away
Park Hotel Alexandra
Park Hotel Alexandra
#67 of 316 in Singapore
924 reviews
0.5 mi away
Harbour Ville Hotel
Harbour Ville Hotel
#226 of 316 in Singapore
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Dorsett Singapore
Dorsett Singapore
#88 of 316 in Singapore
938 reviews
1.0 mi away
Costa Sands Resort (Sentosa)
Costa Sands Resort (Sentosa)
#13 of 13 in Sentosa Island
129 reviews
1.5 mi away
Amara Singapore
Amara Singapore
#75 of 316 in Singapore
1,797 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay Hotel Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay Hotel Singapore

Address: 50 Telok Blangah Road Bay Hotel Singapore | (Hotel entrance via Temenggong Road), Singapore 098828, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#92 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: £89 - £165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bay Hotel Singapore 4*
Number of rooms: 333
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated at the gateway to Sentosa, in the heart of it all. The diamante-inspired facade, Bay Hotel Singapore, sets the stage for a pleasant stay of convenience in a modern boutique hotel. The 11-storey hotel comes fully equipped with its own set of modern comforts and facilities, home with 333-rooms offering stunning views of Sentosa or verdant embrace of Mount Faber through its panoramic bay windows. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travel Republic (UK), HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Bay Hotel Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bay Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing