We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very tiny room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bay Hotel Singapore
Ranked #109 of 319 Hotels in Singapore
Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

Very small and packed room and smelly toilet. But very near shopping mall vivo city and harbourfront center. Close to sentosa, good location for tourist. Near mrt station, accessible to other part of Singapore. Not much night view from hotel.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Guan Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (908)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

553 - 559 of 908 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2014

Stayed here recently for work. The rooms are clean & have everything you need either in the room or available via reception.

Rooms are very small but space is used cleverly.

Staff try hard & are polite. Some restaurant staff appear to be in early stages of training & not very switched on.

Good location if you want/need to be near Vivo City or HarbourFront but not for you if you want to spread out in your room.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BayHotelSingapore, Front Office Manager at Bay Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Thank you choosing The Bay Hotel Singapore as your accommodation of choice. Thank you also for leaving us invaluable feedback. We truly appreciate it.

We have also noted your experience at Street 50 and have shared them with the Food & Beverage department. Please be assured that necessary amends will be in place.

We hope to welcome you back again and provide you an experience beyond your expectation.

Yours Sincerely,

Nigel Vsandh
Front Office Manager
The Bay Hotel Singapore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

come across this hotel with its good location that is near to a shopping mall, vivo city of Singapore, hence, decided to hang out 1 night with friends there.

Assume thats general comments that the size of the room is kinda small but acceptable to myself, just that the distance for each of the room are too near to each other and hence, expect some noise if some of your neigbors "accidently" kind of too loud when they bypass or so, as im being wake up times because of that.

1 of the point is, the lights at the rooom we occupied kinda not working that keep blinking as it likes, called the staffs and being informed that will sent someone to take a look but we did not see anyone come to us till that we check out and i have highlighted to the staff when checkout, as this is to be taken note which may cause your customer increase their level of dissatisfaction.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElyciaAng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BayHotelSingapore, Front Office Manager at Bay Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2014

Thank you for your invaluable feedback and thank you for sharing your Bay experience with your fellow travellers.

I have noted your comment about having no follow up to rectify the fault that you had reported.We do apologise for this avoidable inconvenience. As a team we are disappointed on our failure to deliver however we will thrive to ensure such issues does not occur again.Rest assure that your next stay with us will be truly beyond expectation.

We look forward to welcome you back again.

Yours Sincerely,

Nigel Vsandh
Front Office Manager
The Bay Hotel Singapore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014 via mobile

rooms very small, price very high but i suppose thats what to expect in singapore. however staff and service were great especially diana doing the best she possibly could to make sure our stay was as comfertable as possible. thanks again diana ( 5 stars for you!!)

Stayed: March 2014
Thank kurtaoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BayHotelSingapore, Front Office Manager at Bay Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Thank you for your review , overall we are happy that you had enjoyed your stay with us and also experienced our famed hospitality. I have shared your praise with Diana and she would also like to thank you for your generosity.

We look forward to welcome you back soon.

Yours sincerely
Nigel Vsandh
Front Office Manager
Bay Hotel Singapore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Service good, free mini bar and wifi, late check out of 2pm, staff good. Worlds smallest rooms, we are a couple and we had twin bedding for five nights, bed next to bathroom, door doesn't close properly so u can see right thro door into toilet, not great for privacy, worst room I've ever stayed in, but has free HBO :)

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kellie923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BayHotelSingapore, Front Office Manager at Bay Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

We thank you for the feedback and on a positive note we are delighted that you have enjoyed our amenities and the service standards that we pride after. We have also taken note that your room stay was not up to your satisfaction although we had upgraded the room from a standard to a deluxe room. we hope that on your next stay with us we would be able to give you a better experience.We wish you a pleasant week ahead and look forward to welcoming you back to the Bay Hotel Singapore.

Yours sincerely

Nigel Vsandh
Front Office Manager
Bay Hotel Singapore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

I was given a room with no window. Some prison cells were probably larger, and more appealing. The front desk swapped it without fuss. New room was a side room facing onto brick wall. Single glazing and being so close to main roads meant a noisy night. Twin beds but one was pushed up against shower cubicle. Washbasin in the sleeping area. Poor quality for £125 bed and breakfast.

Room Tip: Avoid if you want a quiet and relaxing stay. It is however close to a large air conned shopping mall...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MonmouthDavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BayHotelSingapore, Front Office Manager at Bay Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

We thank you for the review. We have taken note that your room experience was unsatisfying and hope our amenities and services had made your stay a better experience and we will definitely visit the room you stayed in and will study how we can further improve on it. We do have different categories of rooms and hope on your next visit with us we will be able to show you around on the positive aspects of the other rooms and our heritage and natural greenery serene views. Have a good weekend ahead.

Yours sincerely
Nigel Vsandh
Front Office Manager
Bay hotel Singapore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014 via mobile

The Bay Hotel is a crass example of mismatch between marketing and reality. Don't be fooled by the bay view: the only thing I could see (and hear!) was the highway. Rooms are really shoeboxes with no space to move. The "wardrobe' was not high enough to fit a standard shirt. Breakfast is pretty lousy too. Singapore is an expensive place, but this is no value for your money.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank TheLegos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BayHotelSingapore, Front Office Manager at Bay Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

Everything In View is as how we describe The Bay Hotel . Surrounded by some majestic views where nature, sea , heritage , castle views hybrid all in one place . We have always encouraged our guests to choose and tell us which sightings would invigorate their spirit and soul when they open their curtains in the morning. As I have often replied here our rooms sizes do vary , from the shoe box rooms(standard) as often described in this forum, to the larger deluxe rooms and to the cozy suites. I have always urged travelers to view our room sizes and floor plan in our websites. However, we are of course disappointed that the experience was not to your satisfactions and we do hope that you would give give us another opportunity in the near future. Have a great week ahead.

Yours sincerely
Nigel Vsandh
Front Office Manager
Bay hotel Singapore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Singapore
0.7 mi away
Fragrance Hotel - Royal
Fragrance Hotel - Royal
#217 of 319 in Singapore
101 reviews
1.5 mi away
Dorsett Singapore
Dorsett Singapore
#89 of 319 in Singapore
972 reviews
2.0 mi away
Park Hotel Alexandra
Park Hotel Alexandra
#66 of 319 in Singapore
1,059 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
M Hotel Singapore
M Hotel Singapore
#121 of 319 in Singapore
1,697 reviews
1.0 mi away
Costa Sands Resort (Sentosa)
Costa Sands Resort (Sentosa)
#13 of 13 in Sentosa Island
131 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hotel YAN
Hotel YAN
#50 of 319 in Singapore
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay Hotel Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay Hotel Singapore

Address: 50 Telok Blangah Road Bay Hotel Singapore | (Hotel entrance via Temenggong Road), Singapore 098828, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#92 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: £82 - £160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bay Hotel Singapore 4*
Number of rooms: 333
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated at the gateway to Sentosa, in the heart of it all. The diamante-inspired facade, Bay Hotel Singapore, sets the stage for a pleasant stay of convenience in a modern boutique hotel. The 11-storey hotel comes fully equipped with its own set of modern comforts and facilities, home with 333-rooms offering stunning views of Sentosa or verdant embrace of Mount Faber through its panoramic bay windows. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Odigeo, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Bay Hotel Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bay Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing