We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oyster is so fresh”
Review of Buffet Town

Buffet Town
Ranked #2,590 of 10,675 Restaurants in Singapore
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Oyster is so fresh”
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Visited this place with my relatives & friends from China in DEC 2013 , lots of varieties to choose .. all the foods are fresh & delicious especially their oysters ... unlike other restaurants that I visited they do not restrict how many oysters you can take ... this is surely a good news for those oyster fans as you do not need to re-queue again for the oysters ....

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Edward T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    45
    40
    17
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“an insincere buffet outlet”
Reviewed 6 December 2013

Apart from the satay and soft drink, I do not see any quality foods from them. The serving staff are always in black face, seem we are begging food from them. I really didn't see any sincerity from them.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ken176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Variety, quality, value - it has it all!”
Reviewed 4 November 2013

After a few weeks in Europe recently, we had a stop-over in Singapore at Swissotel the Stamford. On the second last day, we stumbled upon this marvellous restaurant in the same building as The Stamford - the maître de showed us what they had on offer and we quickly fell in love with their food. Unfortunately, we only had time to visit a second time before we had to fly home to Brisbane.

We compliment them on the variety and quality of the food and on their service. Their friendly staff promptly attended to our needs.

Further, the cleanliness of their city and the friendliness of their citizens impressed us more than any other places we had visited in Europe over the previous four weeks. We are now planning to re-visit Singapore and have already started to recommend the city, including this restaurant to our many friends. We are definitely eating there again!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Average quality”
Reviewed 2 October 2013

This place seems to be extremely popular, with queues started forming even 45 mins before the restaurant opens for lunch and dinner. With all the hype, I would expect good quality food. But honestly, don't expect too much out of it.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank _giN_SG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, null, Singapore
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“value for money”
Reviewed 11 September 2013

liked the fresh sashimi and oyters and the dessert counter.
make reservation or prepare to q quite long.
dislike ugly diners...

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank somtum_ghost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Buffet Town also viewed

 
Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Buffet Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing