We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Buffetlicious”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Buffet Town

Buffet Town
Ranked #3,106 of 10,496 Restaurants in Singapore
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
117 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Buffetlicious”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

I love buffets, this restaurant is huge in size. it can seats a few hundred of people. I like the huge spread, These are some of the spread in the Cold section. It has some of my favourite, Salmon sashimi, cold prawns. Salads.Cray Fish and many more. simply irresistable. the ambience is good, staff are very efficient in
clearing your plates. Friendly.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank CaseyPearlKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    45
    38
    17
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“reasonably priced with the amount of food available”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

came here for lunch (11am-3pm) on a weekday (~$31/pp). tons of food to select from!! (except for chili crab & lobsters). the food selection range varies from east to west: salad, sushi, stir fried veges, curries, pizza, roasts, grilled, hot pots, soups, drinks, desserts. pretty good value!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank t7gc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fresh Good Tasty Food..!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014 via mobile

Went to Buffet Town with a couple of friends just for a good dinner out.. Given the reviews and the comments given by some friends, I was hesitant at first to make this reservation but did it no doubt and didn't regret doing so..

Had a good table, good fresh, tasty food, service was good, everything went well & we all were full from the food and laughter..

Surely will come here again.. Recommended..

Helpful?
Thank Darling N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Oyster is so fresh”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

Visited this place with my relatives & friends from China in DEC 2013 , lots of varieties to choose .. all the foods are fresh & delicious especially their oysters ... unlike other restaurants that I visited they do not restrict how many oysters you can take ... this is surely a good news for those oyster fans as you do not need to re-queue again for the oysters ....

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Edward T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“an insincere buffet outlet”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2013

Apart from the satay and soft drink, I do not see any quality foods from them. The serving staff are always in black face, seem we are begging food from them. I really didn't see any sincerity from them.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ken176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Buffet Town also viewed

 
Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Buffet Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing