We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best place to stay in Singapore!”
Review of Mitraa Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mitraa Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We learned about Mitraa from a co-traveler we met at the airport. They recommended this place to us and so we read a few of its review then decided to take a look of this place. We instantly liked the place when we arrived, well, because Jonahs (the staff who received us) was very accommodating. We are very particular about the ambiance in choosing a place to stay, here in Mitraa we find it wholesome and decent (a great place to stay for families, couples, business and even if you're traveling solo). The toilet and bath are clean (you don't get that stinky smell which is a turn-off from other hostels). Although this is a budget hotel, we got more than what we expected. We will definitely recommend this to our friends because of the following: 1. Great location - walking distance to MRT and Mustafa 24-hour shopping 2. Clean and well kept hotel facilities 3. Very good wifi connection 4. And lastly, Great customer service - the staffs were great - Jonahs and Angel gave us travel tips, and even helped us book our bus for Malaysia travel. Indeed, Mitraa was a great place to stay, its just like home! We really enjoyed our Singapore trip not only for the place but also for the warm people we meet. We will definitely stay in Mitraa on our next Singapore travel :-)

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank analyn v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (299)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

161 - 167 of 299 reviews

Reviewed 9 November 2013 via mobile

First time to SG, my tour guide recommend this great inn. So we choose it. I enjoy the cozy room & pantry. The toilet & bathroom always cleaned up. The wifi also great. Overall the facility & the staff's kindness are beyond expectation.
Stay 3 days here just like a second home ^_^ Hope i can go there again soon :)

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Iqbal A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013 via mobile

All in all ok.
Bathrooms were tidy enough.
Location was also good - next sub stn is just 500m away.
Breakfast is comparable to other low budget hotels. Though I didnt like fact every spread was served in big plastic bowl with one knife for everyone. I am not a drama queen, but it was a little messy and waiting times were long.
Bottom line: go for the place but insist on a room windows. I had a non window room. It wasnt possible to circulate fresh air. There was a constant smell like mould in the air. Apart from that it s a decent place!
Btw: singapore became my favourite metropolis in asia (i visited aleready BKK SEL TYO HKG SGN SHA)!

Thank Tarotogati
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights (but not enough). This by far is the best hostel I have been to among my travels in Asia. Not only is the place very close to public transport (MRT and bus), it is also near (5 minute walk) Mustafa, a 24-hour 3 building-mall complex.

I would like to commend the staff for being very accommodating and also for being able to help me make my trip very memorable. I would really recommend this place to my friends who will visit Singapore.

Room Tip: Ask the front desk staff for tours and attraction tickets. They can hook you up with cheap prices :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phil_Brixx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We spent 2 nights in 4-bed room with air-conditioner and locker (but there was some troubles with finding key for it - we have to use our little padlock). Room was on 2nd floor (there's an elevator), near bathroom, with windows looking out on the street, but it was not really noisy. Room itself, shared bathroom and toilet was clean. MRT is relatively near - about 10 minutes on foot. There's also few temples near. Kitchen on 1st floor with TV and some DVDs, refrigerator, microwave, toaster, electric kettle, table for 6 persons and couch - in other words, all that is necessary to have a breakfast (it's included) and little more. WiFi worked fine, very friendly staff.
Honestly, I expected worse from hostel, but it's a pretty place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank teqX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Really Nice Place ...quite. Clean room, comfortable bed, and friendly staff. The breakfast is also nice. Recommended hostel for backpacker or family. Near bus station and MRT also.we enjoyed our stay and will definitely stay here again in the future. Definitely worth it!
Cheeers.....!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sham852
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

This is my third review of Mitraa Inn. I stayed there one night again recently and it was as good as I remembered. Showing a bit of wear, but still impeccably clean and very good value. The staff are exceptionally friendly and helpful. Travellers and family groups from all over. Good wifi.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gapexpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Chinatown
Beary Best! by a Beary Good Hostel!
The Hive Singapore Hostel
#38 of 237 in Singapore
407 reviews
Blanc Inn
#36 of 237 in Singapore
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Rucksack Inn @ Lavender
#16 of 237 in Singapore
340 reviews
Little India
Footprints Hostel
Footprints Hostel
#58 of 237 in Singapore
301 reviews
Fisher BnB
#2 of 237 in Singapore
420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mitraa Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mitraa Inn

Address: 531 Serangoon Road Mitraa Inn, Singapore 218163, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 237 Speciality Lodging in Singapore
Price Range: £11 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Mitraa Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mitraa Inn is located in the rich cultural district of Little India, just 5 min's walk from Farrer Park MRT station. Guests have access to a common kitchenette, which has a microwave oven, fridge, toasters and hot/cold water dispenser. Simply furnished all rooms are fully air-conditioned. Bathrooms are both ensuite and shared, depending on the room type. For guests' convenience, the guest house provides a 24 hour internet corner with printing facilities and free Wi-Fi through out the hostel including the rooms. It also provides a tour desk & coin operated laundry facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mitraa Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mitraa Inn Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing