We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen
Nearby Hotels
US$336
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$238
Panpacific.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
One Farrer Hotel & Spa(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$219
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$192
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Hotel Clarke Quay(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$174
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Carlton Hotel Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$211
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$161
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$192
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$169
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Marina Mandarin Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$213
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$191
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore(Singapore)
US$495
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$287
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$146
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Marina Bay Sands(Singapore)
US$529
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$367
MarinaBaySands
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,167)
Filter reviews
1,167 results
Traveller rating
143
512
347
96
69
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
143
512
347
96
69
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfood streetchinese opera housesmith streetgreat locationchinatown mrtheart of china townsingle roomrooms are smallnoisy at nightchinese new yearhotel is locatedbalconystallsconveniencehawkerasiaeateries
Filter
Updating list...
537 - 542 of 1,167 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2014

This hotel is good location, very close MRT but room is small. You can walk to visit another popular attractions. There is food street in fornt of hotel, near Mexwell Foodcourt. Their staff is very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Runma2403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
santagrandhotels, Hotel Management Team at Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear Runma2403,

Thank you for choosing Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the location of our hotel! Yes indeed, Maxwell Food Centre is just a short 3 minute walk away!

Thank you for sharing your experiences with us and we hope to welcome you back in the near future!

Regards,
Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

I love the services. The front officers and the bell/roomboy were nice. The room is very comfy.. not huge but enough for both of us. Not a classy hotel but its very unique cause if you got the room with balcony, you'll see chinatown foodcourt. Nice view!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deaclara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
santagrandhotels, Hotel Management Team at Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear deaclara,

Thank you for choosing Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen! Our team appreciate your 5 star rating and this motivates us to work even harder to provide even better service to better suit our guest's needs. Yes indeed, Chinatown Food Street is just right outside our hotel and many guests like how lively it is!

We are happy to have hosted your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back again!

Regards,
Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

Room is really clean and tiday, but every night is so annoyed by outside because the hotel is right in front of China Town Food street.

Only 3-5 minute walk to MRT
Basically i'm satisfied with this hotel but only one problem is street's noise.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Kuntida14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
santagrandhotels, Hotel Management Team at Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear Kuntida14,

Warm greetings from Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the fact that the MRT was only a walking distance to our hotel! Yes indeed, Chinatown Food Street is right outside our hotel, and at times it can be very lively and full of celebration!

Thank you for choosing Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen, and we look forward to welcoming you back again!

Regards,
Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Located in the middle of China town near MRT , food strolls ,temple ,open market and maxwell market. Many choice of food behind of hotel ,amazing
but quite noisy from downstair. Room is ok but bathroom not separate for
taking shower so get soak all .

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
santagrandhotels, Hotel Management Team at Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear Nina T,

Thank you for writing us a great review on TripAdvisor! Yes indeed, there are many different eateries only a walking distance from Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen!

We will share your concerns with our team and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again!

Regards,
Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

We stayed at this hotel for two nights while in Singapore for a long weekend in March. The hotel is in a great location in Chinatown, only a five minute walk from the MRT and the main road where taxis are available. Also great access to Chinatown markets, restaurants etc. The room was very small and basic but fine for a couple of nights, despite the poor noise insulation. The worst thing was the poorly designed bathroom/shower area - if you take a shower the entire floor floods! Service was brusque but efficient, however having travelled to Singapore on a regular basis, there are better hotel options in this price range.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JakeandKelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
santagrandhotels, Hotel Management Team at Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear JakeandKelly,

Thank you for choosing Santa Grand Hotel Lai Chun Yuen. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the location of our hotel and the many places of interest in the vicinity! We will share your concerns with our team for immediate attention and we hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back again!

Regards,
Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews