We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Starbucks need to re-invent itself”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Starbucks Coffee

Starbucks Coffee
Ranked #19 of 274 Coffee & Tea in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, Fast food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Free Wifi, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Victoria Australia
Level Contributor
576 reviews
254 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
“Starbucks need to re-invent itself”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2012

The location is great, but Starbucks coffee is very expensive and their food is very average for what you pay. The muffin I had on my recent visit was very "packet mix" and I would not bother buying food from Starbucks again.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank SusanP196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    44
    22
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Hereford, UK
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Free WiFi”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2012

Very crowded, probably due to the free WiFi but the usual fast service.
Free WiFi Free WiFi Free WiFi Free WiFi Free WiFi

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Coffee”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2012

Very clean. After traveling Europe we found it quite hard to get a nice coffee. There are many Starbucks around Switzerland but hard to find. This one in particular was my wakeup stop before exploring Singapore. Thankyou Starbucks.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sharyn59x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Extremely crowded”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2012

I've always liked Starbucks drinks and one of my favourites is the Java Chip. Unfortunately the starbucks at raffles city is always packed and it annoys me to see people who have long finished their drinks still sitting there on their laptops, playing with their phones or studying... Just cannot find a table or seat anywhere.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 02rabbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davao City, Philippines
Level Contributor
252 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 260 helpful votes
“Starbucks is the best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2012

While looking afar try to sip a cup of coffee at Starbucks. It's hot and yet refreshing. I always love starbucks coffee.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank slazenger552
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Starbucks Coffee also viewed

Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 
Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Starbucks Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing