We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Modern , clean and delightful place to stay in Singapore”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Santa Grand Hotel East Coast
Ranked #114 of 308 Hotels in Singapore
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“Modern , clean and delightful place to stay in Singapore”
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Stayed 8 days during Singapore airshow and enjoyed the hotels facilities and staff .
Room was large enough for Singapore standard , clean and fairly new , modern Decore , made use of the spa and pool on rooftop , will definitely stay here again .well looked after by manager Mary on front desk .

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Philreed74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
santagrandhotels, Hotel Management Team at Santa Grand Hotel East Coast, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant experience staying with us! We appreciate your kind feedback and it will be passed along to the front desk team.

Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to having you back again at Santa Grand!

Regards,
Hotel Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

720 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    155
    345
    160
    36
    24
See reviews for
191
206
91
118
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed 22 February 2014

The hotel is located near marina parade and joo chiat...thus, shopping options and good food. Easy to get cabs here because of the night life here. Also when you travel on weekdays back to the airport is no problem because you are on the right side of the traffic jams, so mostly no delays. The rooms are good and clean, the breakfast is a little minimal but you can easily get very nice breakfast in the area (all walking distance). I would recommend this for both holiday and business.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank VCdeVries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
santagrandhotels, Hotel Management Team at Santa Grand Hotel East Coast, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your great review! We are glad you enjoyed the location of our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Regards,
Hotel Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gdansk, Poland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Really nice rooms. Not impressing breakfests. A bit away from MRT stations (more than 2 km). Small but nice pool at the roof. Very friendly and helping staff. Especially mrs Mary who was very helpful and kind in helping us with daily activiteies in teh Singapore.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Gringo666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
santagrandhotels, Hotel Management Team at Santa Grand Hotel East Coast, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review! We appreciate your kind feedback and this only encourages our team to work even harder to provide even better service for our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back here at Santa Grand Hotel East Coast.

Regards,
Hotel Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 21 February 2014

This is the second time I have stayed here now and I think the hotel is just great. The staff are pleasant and couldn't be more helpful. The rooms are of a good standard and the location suits me perfectly.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Be-nice27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
santagrandhotels, Hotel Management Team at Santa Grand Hotel East Coast, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We are pleased to hear this is your second time staying with us! We continuously work hard to improve our service and hope to welcome you again soon!

Thank you again for sharing your experience with us and for a 5 star rating!

Regards,
Hotel Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cranford, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 20 February 2014

We traveled to Singapore for a business trip. We stayed at the hotel for two nights. The price was reasonable, My colleagues and I enjoyed our stay. The rooms were very clean, the beds are comfortable and they have a breakfast buffet. I'll stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank rDeficit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
santagrandhotels, Hotel Management Team at Santa Grand Hotel East Coast, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your 5 star rating! We are glad we were able to make your business trip an enjoyable one! Thank you for choosing Santa Grand and we hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back on your next business trip!

Regards,
Hotel Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 February 2014 via mobile

We arrived on a 4:30am flight from Australia and got to Santa Grand at about 8am unannounced hoping to maybe check in early. The staff said they would do their best and we were in our room by 9:30am. Many hotels would say forget it..come back at 1 or 2pm. We really appreciated them going the extra mile. Hotel room was clean though lacked the usual folder with list of amenities, telephone, local eating guide etc. Didn't know that you can't make an international call from the room for example. Breakfast was just ok and was consistently barely luke warm....with many of the little heaters not kept alight. As others have said the location is good for restaurants etc all close by. Overall great friendly staff, good value. Would stay again.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Westy777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
santagrandhotels, Hotel Management Team at Santa Grand Hotel East Coast, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing Santa Grand Hotel East Coast. We are happy to have hosted your stay and will take note of your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed the location of our hotel and look forward to welcoming you back again!

Regards,
Hotel Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Bed sheet wasn't really clean. There was stain on it. The room is really small for the price. Bathroom was clean and satisfying even though there is no bath-up for superior twin bed room. The pool was quite small but clean. Shopping center in walking distance (around 400m). Overall it was good enough to stay for few days. Don't expect to high for this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank kakuzato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
santagrandhotels, Hotel Management Team at Santa Grand Hotel East Coast, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We are sorry to learn of your encounter of the bedsheets and we will definitely counsel our housekeepers to remind them to always maintain a high level of hygiene as well as service!

Once again, thank you for your kind understanding and we hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back again.

Regards,
Hotel Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Kampong Glam
Santa Grand Hotel Bugis
Santa Grand Hotel Bugis
#116 of 308 in Singapore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 993 reviews
Joo Chiat
Holiday Inn Express Singapore Katong
Joo Chiat
Aqueen Heritage Hotel Joo Chiat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel YAN
#55 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
Joo Chiat
Champion Hotel
Champion Hotel
#95 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santa Grand Hotel East Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santa Grand Hotel East Coast

Property: Santa Grand Hotel East Coast
Address: 171 East Coast Road Santa Grand Hotel East Coast, Singapore 428877, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Joo Chiat
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#78 Business Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Santa Grand Hotel East Coast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the East Coast area, Santa Grand Hotel East Coast is nestled at the heart of Katong, well known for its Peranakan heritage and culture. The hotel is also within the larger Joo Chiat area, which was designated as the national heritage conservation area by the Singapore Government with the intention of preserving its rich history, culture and architecture. This Peranakan themed boutique hotel aims to introduce Singapore's unique culture and tradition to visitors, just like its predecessors at Santa Grand Hotel Bugis, Santa Grand Hotel Little India and Santa Grand Hotel Chinatown. Santa Grand Hotel East Coast is built on a 2-storey conservation frontage backed by a 5-storey building. Guests will feel welcomed in the lobby, decorated in bright Peranakan colors, that comes with comfortable seating areas and a business center. Rooms come in four different designs, themes and colors that guests will feel the freshness and variety each time they stay with us. A roof top swimming pool and Jacuzzi offer guests a chance to relax in a tranquil environment with a bird's eye view of the low-lying housing architecture symbolic of the Joo Chiat heritage. Bright colors are used on design of the hotel, similar to the patented sophistication seen in the homes of the Peranakans, creating a warm and inviting ambience and leaving guests with fond memories of the stay. Be it for leisure travelers or travelers on business trip, Santa Grand Hotel East Coast is the place you want to stay in to immerse in a uniquely Singapore culture. Take a walk around the area and you will be amazed by the large variety of food to choose from. A definite must-try would have to be the famous Katong laska, well-liked by Singaporeans and visitors alike, this signature dish can be counted as one of the most popular favorites in Singapore! For outdoors, the hotel is near the popular East Coast Parkway where guests can exercise or just relax amidst the cooling breeze along the Singapore coastline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Fastbooking, Ebookers, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Santa Grand Hotel East Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Grand Hotel East Coast Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing