We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Santa Grand Hotel East Coast
Ranked #110 of 312 Hotels in Singapore
Bengaluru, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Value for money”
Reviewed 17 May 2014

This hotel is situated in a beautiful part of Singapore but away from the city center. The staff at the hotel are extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and tastefully furnished. Our rooms came with a refrigerator, tea/coffee machine, ironing board, hairdryer, room slippers, flat screen T.V, writing desk, a chair and a sofa. The hotel has a restaurant, swimming pool & Jacuzzi. There are many malls, restaurants, cafes and antique shops close to the hotel. The beach is a 20 minute walk. Not too far from the airport.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Uma A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
santagrandhotels, Hotel Management Team at Santa Grand Hotel East Coast, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Dear Uma A,

Thank you for choosing Santa Grand Hotel East Coast! We are happy to have hosted your stay and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Our friendly and helpful team are glad to have been of service and your kind review will only motivate them to work harder!

We hope to welcome you back again!

Regards,
Hotel Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

731 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    158
    350
    161
    38
    24
See reviews for
197
207
91
119
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong
1 review
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Friendly and helpful staff, helped us to find the bus stop and tell us how to take MRT. Very easy to get to the airport(only 15 minutes)and the city(many bus stops nearby) . There is a nice restaurant inside the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank checkita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
santagrandhotels, Hotel Management Team at Santa Grand Hotel East Coast, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Dear checkita,

Warm greetings from Santa Grand Hotel East Coast! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review on TripAdvisor! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the location of our hotel! We are happy to have hosted your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back again!

Regards,
Hotel Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2014

It was very clean but the rooms are too small for two persons with luggage. We had problems managing to place our cloths and bags and still be able to walk through the room.
The breakfast with its noodles and rice sadly was nothing for our european tastes.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank melz313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
santagrandhotels, Hotel Management Team at Santa Grand Hotel East Coast, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Dear melz313,

Thank you for your review! We are pleased to hear that you found your room clean but unfortunately we are disappointed to hear of your encounter over the size of the room and the breakfast spread. Santa Grand Hotel East Coast does have deluxe rooms and you can consider them on your next booking. Your concern about the breakfast will be shared with the team for immediate action.

Thank you for choosing Santa Grand Hotel East Coast and we hope to welcome you again!

Regards,
Hotel Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naga, Philippines
1 review
Reviewed 9 May 2014

It's a small but very nice hotel. It's clean and the food is nice. I love its location. It is very accessible to malls, restaurants, shops, church, and banks. The family room is nice and comfy. Also, I think the price is reasonable.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Iwabels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
santagrandhotels, Hotel Management Team at Santa Grand Hotel East Coast, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Dear Iwabels,

Thank you for sharing your experiences with us! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the location of our hotel and the many places of interest in the vicinity! Thank you for choosing Santa Grand Hotel East Coast, we are happy to have hosted your stay and we look forward to the next time you are in Singapore again!

Regards,
Hotel Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Santa Grand is a nice hotel. You have many restaurants and malls around, walk-in distance to the east coast park. The bed is big enough and the room is very clean. The bad is wifi and breakfast is terrible.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nijings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
santagrandhotels, Hotel Management Team at Santa Grand Hotel East Coast, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear nijings,

Thank you for your wonderful review on TripAdvisor! Our team appreciate your 5 star rating and this only encourages us further to work even harder to provide even better service to our guests! We also appreciate your feedback about our complimentary WIFI and breakfast and we will share this concern with our team for immediate feedback!

Thank you for choosing Santa Grand Hotel East Coast and we look forward to welcoming you back again!

Regards,
Hotel Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Just spent one week in the Santa Grand, and it was nice. You have many restaurants and malls around, walk-in distance. It was enough for just one week. I found the room a little small, and I went by myself, and a little bit noisy at night.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank marinesgranadosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
santagrandhotels, Hotel Management Team at Santa Grand Hotel East Coast, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear marinesgranadosa,

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the location of our hotel and the many eateries in the vicinity! We are happy to have hosted your stay and we look forward to the next time you are in Singapore again!

Regards,
Hotel Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Great family room in the old part of the hotel. I loved the fact that you could open the shutters and the windows if you wanted to. A little bit noisy but nothing dreadful, didn't stop us from falling asleep. Plenty of room in the family room for 3 people. Bathroom was a good size with nice powerful shower and bath. Pool on the roof was a big hit with our 6yo although can we suggest some shade cloth over the glass pergola, shade limited. Staff were very good especially Mery and Abdul made 6yo laugh. Breakfast was a big let down though. I've never experienced anything like it, and we have stayed in a lot of Asian destinations. Very unusual combination of foods. Love the location, Katong district is gorgeous and we are so glad that we didn't stay Orchard Road/Clark Quay areas. Great mall across the road and Parkway Parade a couple of streets away. Buses galore stopping at the door of the hotel. Fantastic food right outside the door on the street and Brot Ziet German bar and restaurant across the road was a big hit. We will definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Family room 215 plenty of room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank RubyPandme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
santagrandhotels, Hotel Management Team at Santa Grand Hotel East Coast, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear RubyPandme,

Thank you for your great review! Your feedback is much appreciated as we are constantly improving aspects of our service and amenities! Yes indeed, the location of our hotel is very close to many different eateries and we are glad you enjoyed them!

Unfortunately we are disappointed that we did not meet your expectations during your breakfast. Your concerns will be shared with the team for immediate action to better suit our guests' needs.

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and we hope to welcome you again!

Regards,
Hotel Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Kampong Glam
Santa Grand Hotel Bugis
Santa Grand Hotel Bugis
#118 of 312 in Singapore
1,002 reviews
Joo Chiat
Aqueen Heritage Hotel Joo Chiat
Joo Chiat
Holiday Inn Express Singapore Katong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Joo Chiat
Champion Hotel
Champion Hotel
#96 of 312 in Singapore
375 reviews
Hotel YAN
#61 of 312 in Singapore
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santa Grand Hotel East Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santa Grand Hotel East Coast

Property: Santa Grand Hotel East Coast
Address: 171 East Coast Road Santa Grand Hotel East Coast, Singapore 428877, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Joo Chiat
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Best Value Hotel in Singapore
#78 Business Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Santa Grand Hotel East Coast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the East Coast area, Santa Grand Hotel East Coast is nestled at the heart of Katong, well known for its Peranakan heritage and culture. The hotel is also within the larger Joo Chiat area, which was designated as the national heritage conservation area by the Singapore Government with the intention of preserving its rich history, culture and architecture. This Peranakan themed boutique hotel aims to introduce Singapore's unique culture and tradition to visitors, just like its predecessors at Santa Grand Hotel Bugis, Santa Grand Hotel Little India and Santa Grand Hotel Chinatown. Santa Grand Hotel East Coast is built on a 2-storey conservation frontage backed by a 5-storey building. Guests will feel welcomed in the lobby, decorated in bright Peranakan colors, that comes with comfortable seating areas and a business center. Rooms come in four different designs, themes and colors that guests will feel the freshness and variety each time they stay with us. A roof top swimming pool and Jacuzzi offer guests a chance to relax in a tranquil environment with a bird's eye view of the low-lying housing architecture symbolic of the Joo Chiat heritage. Bright colors are used on design of the hotel, similar to the patented sophistication seen in the homes of the Peranakans, creating a warm and inviting ambience and leaving guests with fond memories of the stay. Be it for leisure travelers or travelers on business trip, Santa Grand Hotel East Coast is the place you want to stay in to immerse in a uniquely Singapore culture. Take a walk around the area and you will be amazed by the large variety of food to choose from. A definite must-try would have to be the famous Katong laska, well-liked by Singaporeans and visitors alike, this signature dish can be counted as one of the most popular favorites in Singapore! For outdoors, the hotel is near the popular East Coast Parkway where guests can exercise or just relax amidst the cooling breeze along the Singapore coastline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, Fastbooking, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Santa Grand Hotel East Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Grand Hotel East Coast Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing