We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
ZenHotels.com
£115
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Tour07827643855
Crawley, United Kingdom

Clean and friendly business hotel near to offices

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 1 Apr 2024
If you want a comfortable and friendly business hotel near to offices then this is great, but don't expect extensive facilities in the building. There is a relatively basic restaurant on the premises which offers pretty nice food, otherwise there are shops and restaurants within a 5 minute walk. The staff were always very friendly and helpful, and the room was simple but very comfortable. The free Wi-Fi was execllent.
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Park Avenue Management Team, Marketing at Park Avenue Rochester Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 7 Apr 2024
Dear Tour07827643855,

Thank you for choosing Park Avenue Rochester! We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our restaurant. Additionally, we appreciate your kind words about our friendly and helpful staff, as well as the comfort of your room.

Providing excellent service and amenities, including complimentary Wi-Fi, is our priority, and we are glad that we could meet your expectations in this regard. We look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Regards
Team of Park Avenue Hospitality Group
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    £360
  • Algotels
4.5 miles from Park Avenue Rochester Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
£161
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
4.0 miles from Park Avenue Rochester Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £194
  • Expedia.com
    £246
4.4 miles from Park Avenue Rochester Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
£106
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
4.2 miles from Park Avenue Rochester Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £561
  • eDreams
5.1 miles from Park Avenue Rochester Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Facade
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £126
  • Algotels
3.5 miles from Park Avenue Rochester Hotel
Pool
Restaurant
Facade
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    £110
  • Algotels
4.9 miles from Park Avenue Rochester Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £99
  • Expedia.com
    £112
5.1 miles from Park Avenue Rochester Hotel
Pool
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Yotel
    £151
  • ZenHotels.com
    £117
  • Hotels.com
2.9 miles from Park Avenue Rochester Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £162
  • Algotels
4.1 miles from Park Avenue Rochester Hotel
Pool
Restaurant
View more hotels in Singapore
Reviews (1,232)
Filter reviews
1,232 results
Traveller rating
579
405
162
51
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
579
405
162
51
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews star vista buona vista mrt holland village bedroom suite mrt station business trip shopping mall pleasant stay walking distance enjoyed my stay convenient location late check nus microwave gym staycation bathtub
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 1,232 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2024

Business office space from June 2023 to March 2024, near by food for lunch. Parking was convenient and travelling around was easier. Pantry with coffee and tea, oven to warm pack food. Air conditioning setting was fine.

Served by Jasmine Saw Ying Ying.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonathan Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Park Avenue Management Team, Marketing at Park Avenue Rochester Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2024

Dear Jonathan,

Thank you for choosing Park Avenue Rochester! We are pleased to hear that your overall experience with us was satisfying. We are delighted that you found our hotel well located. Your kind comments about the reception staff, Jasmine had been passed on to them and we are glad that they had played an important role in your stay with us. We look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Regards
Team of Park Avenue Hospitality Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2024

Excellent service from the team especially Akila. She accomodates to my needs and are always helpful regarding about my concerns and always recommend good places to eat within the area. Hotel is also near Mrt and Shopping centre which is a plus point. Overall , happy with the stay and would come back again when there's opportunity.

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mobile29232740984
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Park Avenue Management Team, Marketing at Park Avenue Rochester Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2024

Dear Mobile29232740984,

Thank you for choosing to stay in Park Avenue Rochester. We appreciate your recognition towards our hotel staffs and it is always a pleasure to be remembered for making our guest stays an exceptional one. Hope you have a restful stay with us. All of us hope to see you again soon.

Regards
Team of Park Avenue Hospitality Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2024

The hotel is in a good location. It is within a 5-minute walk to the Star Vista shopping mall and Buona Vista MRT station. However, the room is a bit small in size. It would be nice to have an armchair in the room for the guest to sit and relax, but I believe there is not enough space to put such an armchair.

Date of stay: March 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ngenghong
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Park Avenue Management Team, Marketing at Park Avenue Rochester Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2024

Dear ngenghong,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Park Avenue Rochester! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the convenient location of the hotel.

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding the room size and the armchair. Please rest assured that we have addressed the concerns you’ve raised for immediate improvement. We hope to have the opportunity to serving you again at Park Avenue Rochester.

Regards
Team of Park Avenue Hospitality Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2024

Best service and best attitude of the Hotel Staff I have met . So long didn’t have such good experience . Really appreciate their service and their hard work ! Really wil recommend more friends and family to have a stay here one day soon .

Date of stay: March 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank weikhang24
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Park Avenue Management Team, Marketing at Park Avenue Rochester Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2024

Dear weikhang24,

Thank you for choosing to stay in Park Avenue Rochester. We appreciate your recognition towards our hotel staffs and it is always a pleasure to be remembered for making our guest stays an exceptional one. Hope you have a restful stay with us. All of us hope to see you again soon.

Regards
Team of Park Avenue Hospitality Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2024

Had a great service overall from this hotel, great service from the moment I ejtered, had a surprise waiting for me in the room as it's my birthday. A bellman named RAM was great! Really a great experience overall, would definitely come again!

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Sunshine56079699680
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Park Avenue Management Team, Marketing at Park Avenue Rochester Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2024

Dear Sunshine56079699680,

Thank you for choosing to stay in Park Avenue Rochester. We appreciate your recognition towards our hotel staffs and it is always a pleasure to be remembered for making our guest stays an exceptional one. Hope you have a restful stay with us. All of us hope to see you again soon.

Regards
Team of Park Avenue Hospitality Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews