We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tiny comfort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fragrance Hotel - Riverside
Ranked #174 of 317 Hotels in Singapore
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Very good location of the hotel. Room very tiny but very clean. Very comfortable bed. Very small shower room together with a toilet, not too much space unfortunately.

Staff at the reception are friendly and very helpful. Next time wouldn’t mind to stay again here.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Molodaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (889)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

463 - 469 of 889 reviews

Reviewed 4 March 2014

Stayed for 4 days. The rooms are quite small but the rates are one of the more reasonable in Singapore. If you are out most of your day it is not a problem. The room is very clean. Not sure about the shower making the toilet all wet. Perhaps it needed some technic not to make everything wet. Location is fantastic near the underground and the bars on Clarks. Would go back for sure

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laurens_wessels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Location is great, both for day and night activities. And also the swimming pool on the rooftop. On the other hand, the rooms are quite small and the bathroom minuscule. Why there are no curtains for the shower? We had book the basic room and on check in we were offered an upgrade. Apparently the main difference was the window on the later.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank apastilhas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

If only the rooms were bigger, If only you didnt have this sensation that your neighbours can hear your every move (not great for couples), If only the shower wasnt right on top of the toilet...., If only I couldnt hear kids crying first thing in the morning from some other room, If only there was free wifi.
this hotel could have been great, it is modern, staff are great, It is right next to Clark Quey and they have a pool on the roof.
Pricewise it wasn´t too bed for a room if only...

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brinx28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

About SGD$30 in a taxi from airport or get MRT to Clarke Quay 100 metres away. Almost equidistant to Clarke and Boat Quay's so location excellent. Small rooms. Wifi fast and stable. Functional, clean and cheap. If you expect anything more you will be disappointed but, for Singapore, this is a good budget hotel. 7/11 downstairs and a backpacker information shop next door. Walls are thin so hope for nice neighbours.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

This hotel offers great value if you only stopping in Singapore for a short time... The location is excellent, staff were helpful.
The room we had didn't have a window and had a damp smell when we entered, this was soon solved with the dehumidifier and air con on full.
The bathroom set up is a wet room, so make sure you take anything out of the bathroom that you need to keep dry, before having a shower.
Had a good short stay, but wouldn't return for any longer than one night.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a window!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank goundar-morton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014 via mobile

I and my fiance stayed there from February 2 to 5. We arrived there so early in the morning and that the hotel was fully booked.However, their staff were so kind that they tried their best to accommodate us as soon as possible. Fortunately, they gave us our room at 10am without extra charge. We were so tired and exhausted from our trip by bus from KL to SG. We forgot to ask the names of their staff especially the Filipinos (a guy and a lady) but thanks a lot. It was a good choice staying at Fragrance Hotel Riverside. If ever we’ll visit SG again, we would definitely stay in this hotel.Good location, friendly and accommodating staff and safe location. It was a homey stay. I would recommend this hotel to my friends. :)

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Rozenneth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Clover 5 HongKong Street
Hotel Clover 5 HongKong Street
#143 of 317 in Singapore
331 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Clover The Arts
Hotel Clover The Arts
#164 of 317 in Singapore
294 reviews
0.1 mi away
Jayleen 1918 Hotel
Jayleen 1918 Hotel
#189 of 317 in Singapore
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Santa Grand Hotel Boat Quay
Santa Grand Hotel Boat Quay
#215 of 317 in Singapore
11 reviews
0.9 mi away
Fragrance Hotel - Bugis
Fragrance Hotel - Bugis
#178 of 317 in Singapore
446 reviews
1.1 mi away
Fragrance Hotel - Selegie
Fragrance Hotel - Selegie
#163 of 317 in Singapore
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fragrance Hotel - Riverside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fragrance Hotel - Riverside

Address: 20 Hongkong Street Fragrance Hotel - Riverside, Singapore 059663, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #174 of 317 Hotels in Singapore
Price Range: £62 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fragrance Hotel - Riverside 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Fragrance Hotel - Riverside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fragrance Hotel - Riverside Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing