We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel For The Outgoing Traveler”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fragrance Hotel - Riverside
Ranked #172 of 319 Hotels in Singapore
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Good location as it's near by Clark Quay MRT station. 5 minutes walk to MRT. Won't go hungry or thirsty as there's a 7 Eleven just downstairs the hotel. Rooms are tidy and clean. However, don't leave your bathroom door open after a hot shower as the hot air will start to condense in the room leaving it damp. Friendly staff. I will return again especially for it's good location.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lioneljy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (884)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

457 - 463 of 884 reviews

Reviewed 14 March 2014

I stayed there for four nights. Location of the hotel is right in front of clark quay and Clark quay station. There is a shopping mall right oposite the mall. Staff at the hotel is Courteous but having an early morning flight, I reached the hotel early and had to wait in the lobby for few hours as they couldn't give me an early check in. Room was very small with small shower area with toilet but manageable for one person staying there . Pool was small but clean. I loved the location.

Room Tip: Stay there only for location
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mayuri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Stayed here for four nights, and it was a very good experience, especially the location of the hotel right in front of clark quay/clark quay station, and china town only 10 mins walk from here. the rooms are nice and clean a bit small but nevertheless manageable. The reception staff was always courteous and helped us with directions and tours. If you are in singapore on a budget this the hotel you are lookin for!!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sanchitgarg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

We stayed here April 2013. The only reason I am commenting on this hotel is at the time this was not worth typing about and that I don't want anyone to be disheartened after booking and finding out how terrible this hotel is.
After having a beautiful room with a balcony on our boat, we checked into the Fragrance Hotel. We arrived at 9.00am and they wouldn't let us into the room until 2.00pm so we had to go back out until that time. They did however store our cases (in the lobby where you can't swing a cat in). When we were shown our rooms at 2.00pm I almost cried. The room was so small you had nowhere to put your case to unpack. Instead you had to open it up in your small lobby in between the shower and your bed! No fridge. The window opened up onto a blank dirty moldy wall of the building next door. The shower was over the toilet almost and yes you couldn't take anything in with you because there were no shelves and when you had a shower everything got wet including the toilet. The lobby was noisy with people banging their door and speaking their jibberish loudly. The pool was small and boring. The gym (if you can call it that) had a running machine and some other machine and that's all you could fit in there. Would never go back there again. Even the taxi driver had no idea where this hotel was. Would only rate this as a really basic backpackers.

Room Tip: There are no good rooms in this hotel. All rooms are noisy because of the tiled lobbies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shelzie-travelseldom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Very good location of the hotel. Room very tiny but very clean. Very comfortable bed. Very small shower room together with a toilet, not too much space unfortunately.

Staff at the reception are friendly and very helpful. Next time wouldn’t mind to stay again here.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Molodaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Stayed for 4 days. The rooms are quite small but the rates are one of the more reasonable in Singapore. If you are out most of your day it is not a problem. The room is very clean. Not sure about the shower making the toilet all wet. Perhaps it needed some technic not to make everything wet. Location is fantastic near the underground and the bars on Clarks. Would go back for sure

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laurens_wessels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Location is great, both for day and night activities. And also the swimming pool on the rooftop. On the other hand, the rooms are quite small and the bathroom minuscule. Why there are no curtains for the shower? We had book the basic room and on check in we were offered an upgrade. Apparently the main difference was the window on the later.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank apastilhas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Clover 5 HongKong Street
Hotel Clover 5 HongKong Street
#145 of 319 in Singapore
329 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Clover The Arts
Hotel Clover The Arts
#159 of 319 in Singapore
292 reviews
0.1 mi away
Santa Grand Hotel Boat Quay
Santa Grand Hotel Boat Quay
#250 of 319 in Singapore
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Jayleen 1918 Hotel
Jayleen 1918 Hotel
#189 of 319 in Singapore
269 reviews
0.9 mi away
Fragrance Hotel - Bugis
Fragrance Hotel - Bugis
#175 of 319 in Singapore
444 reviews
0.1 mi away
Jayleen Clarke Quay Hotel
Jayleen Clarke Quay Hotel
#178 of 319 in Singapore
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fragrance Hotel - Riverside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fragrance Hotel - Riverside

Address: 20 Hongkong Street Fragrance Hotel - Riverside, Singapore 059663, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #172 of 319 Hotels in Singapore
Price Range: £64 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fragrance Hotel - Riverside 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Fragrance Hotel - Riverside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fragrance Hotel - Riverside Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing