We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but could be better”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Fragrance Hotel - Riverside
Ranked #178 of 319 Hotels in Singapore
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Good location at a good price. Did not slept well on the first night as I was buggered by a mosquito, and also noticed that they did not changed the water glasses as I can still clearly see lipstick print on the glass. So I did not used the glass but used the coffee cups instead (and washed it first).

2nd night was good (after of course I complaint at the reception of the last night's disaster).

Overall, my stay was good as their location is perfect if you want to go around SG on foot.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaCarmelita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (903)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

458 - 464 of 903 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2014

Good average hotel at a eprfect location. 5 min walkin distance to Clarke Quay MRT. 10 Min to Riverside Nightclubs.

The hotel is exactly next to 7-11. Staff are great. I kept my baggage till night on the day I checkout. Excellent.

Rooms are ok for the price we paid for. Consider cheap for last minute booking.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ShashiLFC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

First think, I want cry and move to another hotel. We have arrived late at night and could not find the strength to move to another hotel. The room is very small and has no window. Barely fit two beds and a bedside table between them, there is no place even to put a suitcase. I can not imagine something like this in Singapore. Very high audibility in rooms. Asian Babes in the morning began to run and cry. There was a feeling that you are in kindergarten, sleeping in the center of room, where all children play the game. Terribly loud! Very expensive price for such room, even in so much expensive Singapore! I found only one plus - it's Chinatown near, where you can eat cheaply and buy fruits and souvenirs.
If you do not want to spoil the experience of being in Singapore, do not stay at this hotel, trying to save money.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Oxana88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

I used to stay in same hotel eveytime i visit singapore, and this time decided to try this one, the location is very good, close to clarke quay attractions, and the staff are good as well, but as a hotel itself is very poor, the rooms have no windows, i had a dehumidifier in my room working all the time, otherway it would smell a bit bad... If you want to use internet you must pay 10$ a day, bad cos i was using my own phone and the coverage in the room was really bad, the tv channels are really not for tourists, i cant describe what i saw, as i wanted to take some rest in my bed and watch some movies, but it impossible. Overall room is small, the bathroom is also very small and have no ventilation, so if i wanted to see myself in the mirror after i take shower, i had to wait!!! Honestly this hotel only have the bonus of the location, i will not come back here.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
Thank Agastya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Was in a Perfect location, staff are very helpful always trying to help when asked infomation, the small rooms but perfect fot what you need, the breakfast wasnt amazing but they did good with what they had,

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank skfrench88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Best thing about the hotel was it's location..Rooms were small and cramped but it did not matter as we did not spend much time inside the room..The rooms were clean and nothing much to complain about..

Room Tip: Always try to get a room with windows..you may oversleep otherwise..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lalindadef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

stayied in this hotel for 3 nights - we got a room with no window and the room was very very small!! its ok if your are planing on just sleeping in there!
the location was great realy close to clark quey , close to mrt

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank hilacc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Hotel Clover The Arts
#166 of 319 in Singapore
300 reviews
Hotel Clover 5 HongKong Street
#143 of 319 in Singapore
344 reviews
Santa Grand Hotel Boat Quay
#219 of 319 in Singapore
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jayleen 1918 Hotel
#186 of 319 in Singapore
272 reviews
The Quays
Robertson Quay Hotel
Robertson Quay Hotel
#263 of 319 in Singapore
932 reviews
Fragrance Hotel - Selegie
#161 of 319 in Singapore
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fragrance Hotel - Riverside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fragrance Hotel - Riverside

Address: 20 Hongkong Street Fragrance Hotel - Riverside, Singapore 059663, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #178 of 319 Hotels in Singapore
Price Range: £61 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fragrance Hotel - Riverside 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Fragrance Hotel - Riverside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fragrance Hotel - Riverside Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing