We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good place to relax after a day at orchard road”
Review of 10 Scotts

10 Scotts
Ranked #352 of 10,645 Restaurants in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$35
Cuisines: Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Located on the lobby level, 10 SCOTTS exudes an aura of elegance and relaxation with its contemporary yet classic decor complemented by a breathtaking view of the cascading waterfall. 10 SCOTTS is the address for that business coffee meeting, perfect afternoon tea or leisurely evening cocktail amidst home-like space that exudes luxury.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
“Good place to relax after a day at orchard road”
Reviewed 1 January 2014

It's like an oasis in the busy orchard road. The lounge is calm and quiet with a very relaxing interior. We had latte and tea just to give a rest after a day of shopping at orchard. Our drinks arrived quickly and the manager was attentive asking if we would like some snacks so we ordered some small bites . Will certainly come back again as this is now our favorite relax spot along orchard road.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kittylovestravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandhyattsingapore, Director of Food & Beverage at 10 Scotts, responded to this review, 1 January 2014
Dear kittylovestravel

We would like to thank you for taking the time to review 10 SCOTTS. It was a pleasure to read that you found the environment in 10 SCOTTS calm and relaxing. I must agree with you that after a day of shopping, 10 SCOTTS is a nice spot to have some drinks and snacks to recharge. We are looking forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Best regards,
Guillaume Delemarle
Director of Food & Beverage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    65
    12
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Shockingly rude manager at 10 Scotts”
Reviewed 12 November 2013

It is sad that a bad review has to be written, complements to the chef, the food was wonderful, but having a really rude floor manager made it an extremely unpleasant experience and let a very bad taste.

7 of us went for tea on Friday 8 November 2013, it cost us more than $50 per head for tea and finger food - but saying that, we were happy to pay the price as it was good quality. At about 5.30, the manager came and very rudely, basically told us to get out. We were rather stunned, but patiently and nicely asked if we could wait for another hour for a colleague to arrive, she was suppose to join us, but got caught in the baby clinic; she wanted to show us her newborn cutie. We asked if if we could wait for half an hour as she was on her way, we got rejected, so we asked nicely again if we could move to another table. She eyed us really coldly (she looked at us like we were beggers, it was amazing the contempt!) then proceeded to tell us that each and every single table was booked and taken and that we had to go, in fact half an hour ago. She was just so shockingly rude and arrogant. I had never felt so slighted before, we had paid slightly more than S$350.00 for tea and finger food for 7. What made it worse was the fact she had lied! We quietly vacated the place, stood in the foyer for our friend to turn up. We then stood in the foyer which overlooked the restaurant we had left. When we finally left at about 7pm, we noticed that during all that time, at least 50% of the restaurant tables was empty, the room which the manager kicked us and another group out of, was left empty all along. In my 30 years of travelling and staying in hotels, I have never been treated so rudely and inappropriately, and to be kicked out of a restaurant that was not half full was shocking. It is very embarrassing for Hyatt to have an employee like that, when one goes to a 5-star hotel like Hyatt, one expects to pay a certain price, but one accepts it because one expects a minimum standard of service. This was most unacceptable and I intend to follow this up with a complaint letter to the management of Hyatt, Singapore. What a rude and horrible manager.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ChilliKoala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandhyattsingapore, Director of Food & Beverage at 10 Scotts, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Dear ChilliKoala

Thank you for your feedback on your recent visit to 10 SCOTTS. We sincerely apologise that the dining experience was not up to expectations and caused grievance to you and your guests. As we had another booking for 5.30 p.m., our Manager approached your table to request if your party could move to martini bar at mezza9. It was not her intention to upset you and we would like to apologise if it was not handled professionally. However, we are happy to hear that you were complimentary of the food. I know that what had happened will not undo the experience you had, but I hope it will not deter you from coming back to dine with us. If you would like to further discuss, please feel free to contact me at club.sg@hyatt.com.

Best regards,
Guillaume Delemarle
Director of Food & Beverage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Nice pitstop”
Reviewed 21 October 2013

10 Scotts is definately a comfortable place, a great living room athmosphere. Great for a stop in between the busy roads of Sing. The service is friendly, yet not the fastest and elegant.
I had issues with the Wifi setup (apart of a very pricy charge) and the service staff was very helpful with it. Would expect some higher quality nibbles for such venue.
Overall a nice place

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandhyattsingapore, Director of Food & Beverage at 10 Scotts, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Dear Tony B

Thank very much for sharing your experience at 10 SCOTTS on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the surroundings of the lounge, and apologise for the initial issues you had with the Wifi setup which we will look into rectifying. I hope we will be able to welcome you back again to visit us soon!

Best regards,
Guillaume Delemarle
Director of Food & Beverage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
287 reviews
161 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Dragon's Pearl Cocktail a winner!!!!!!”
Reviewed 9 August 2013

After we placed our drink orders it did seem to take a while but worth waiting for when they arrived. Otherwise great atmosphere.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank SueDen27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parker, Colorado
Level Contributor
60 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Amazing wines and nice champagne cocktail menu”
Reviewed 26 June 2013

Total class setting. Perfect for a business meeting or just unwinding at the end of the day. The wine list is extensive and one of the best I've ever experienced when it comes to wines served by the glass.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tom L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed 10 Scotts also viewed

Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 
Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 
Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to 10 Scotts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing