We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
£246
Fully refundable before Thu, 7 Mar
Expedia.com
£246
Fully refundable before Fri, 8 Mar
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
Vio.com
£222
Fully refundable before Fri, 8 Mar
No prepayment needed
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,921)
Filter reviews
2,921 results
Traveller rating
1,835
696
227
111
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,835
696
227
111
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sofitel singapore lau pa sat satay urban room karl lagerfeld food market rooftop bar boutique hotel telok ayer business district heritage building room phone hawker market mini bar raffles place high tech concierge team
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
571 - 576 of 2,921 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2019

Overall, it was a good stay at SO Sofitel. We were given upgrade to the Lofty Room and as it was a staycation to celebrate my Pal's birthday, we were given free champagne and slice of cake - which was a really sweet gesture! What fall short of the stay would be firstly, the condition of the room - 1) the glass door to the bathroom cannot be closed fully, 2) the coffee capsules were not replaced and we do not have coffee the next morning, 3) there is no luggage stand for us to place our luggage to open it and secondly, I would have appreciate if the Customer Service Officer who answered my call about where to park my car, to highlight to me that Boon Tat Link becomes a duo-carriage way on Saturday's evening as the entry via Boon Tat Street is closed. I actually had to drive three rounds around the area before finding the carpark, after a second call.

Otherwise, all was lovely! Hopefully I see improvement in all these when I visit again!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank plteo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SORushdee, General Manager at The Hotel Telegraph, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2019

Dear plteo,

Greetings from SO/ Sofitel Singapore.

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the hotel. We very much appreciate your kind words.

It is always a pleasure to receive feedback from our valued guests. I regret to hear that some aspects of your stay fell short of your expectations; please accept my sincerest apologies. Rest assured that your feedback is taken seriously and has been addressed to the appropriate departments in a hope to resolve moving forward. I hope this did not deter too much from your ability to enjoy your stay.

Once again, thank you for sharing your experience. We hope you will allow us the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future for another stay!

SO/ Sincerely,

Rushdee Hosany
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2019

We had a wonderful time at the Sofitel So. Staff were very friendly, helpful and made our stay very comfortable and made my birthday 🎂 a memorable one. We would like to thank all the staff team for their great work. Ben & Geoffrey were also excellent in helping us. Our meals were great & we would definitely go back one day and recommend this hotel to our family & friends. Thank you all again.

Date of stay: August 2019
2  Thank bellagrace55
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SORushdee, General Manager at The Hotel Telegraph, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2019

Dear bellagrace55,

Greetings from SO/ Sofitel Singapore.

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the hotel. We very much appreciate your kind words.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback from our valued guests. I truly appreciate your commendation for our SO/ ambassadors - in particular Ben & Jeffery who went all out to make your stay a comfortable one. I will be sure to share this with the team as it's a boost for us every time we receive positive reviews such as this. I am heartened to read about your recommendation to your family & friends as it's the highest praise for us. It is great you had a wonderful stay overall.

Thank you again for sharing your experience. We hope you will allow us the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future for another SO magnifique stay!

SO/ Sincerely,

Rushdee Hosany
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2019

I can’t say enough good things about my stay here. I came here with a friend and found the staff to be incredibly kind right off the bat. We were upgraded to a double king bed upon arrival, and we quickly made friends with the staff. We were given fantastic recommendations for places to eat and drink and the best part was this hotel is central to everything! This hotel felt like home to me and I can’t wait to come back

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank mk4178
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SORushdee, General Manager at The Hotel Telegraph, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2019

Dear mk4178,

Thank you for your amazing feedback on our TripAdvisor page.

Indeed, our hotel location is one of our key features being in the middle of the Central Business District with its dazzling skyscrapers yet, we are only a few minutes walk away from the famous China Town area with its old-world feel and gorgeous shop houses. I am also delighted to hear that you had received useful recommendations from our SO/ ambassadors. I am sure they had enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay.

Thank you again for sharing your experience. We will be looking forward to hosting you again in the near future and will always be pleased to be your second home whenever you are in Singapore!

SO/ Kind Regards,

Rushdee Hosany
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2019

Just stay in touch and have a great time, everything from the beginning to the end is flawless. Love the service, the food, the pool and the location next to famous food destination. Excellent and definitely will be back. Good job 👍

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Yosafat-Tan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SORushdee, General Manager at The Hotel Telegraph, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2019

Dear Yosafat-Tan,

Thank you for your review and for choosing SO/ Sofitel Singapore for your stay.

I am glad to hear that you had a great time overall. I’m also pleased by your praises for our hotel and SO/ ambassadors. I will be sure to share this with the team as it's definitely a boost for us every time we receive positive reviews such as this! It is great that you had the chance to relax at our rooftop pool too.

Thank you again for sharing your experience. We hope to welcome you back to SO/ Sofitel Singapore soon!

SO/ Kind Regards,

Rushdee Hosany
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2019

Stayed with my Wife for a night. They had great in room facilities that included an iPad that controlled everything in the room. Great convenience. Excellent service by the staff. Especially the valet and the bar and restaurant people. They were very polite and thoughtful with great initiative. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Hope to be back soon.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank swxa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SORushdee, General Manager at The Hotel Telegraph, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2019

Dear swxa,

Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay with us at SO/ Sofitel Singapore.

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay throughout – we are doing our best for our guest to experience the high-quality service. I’m also pleased that you have mentioned our iPad Control system. All our guestrooms are equipped with the Apple-based guest technology solution in which electronic devices in the room can be controlled with just an iPad Mini.

Thank you again for sharing your experience. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future at SO/ Sofitel Singapore!

SO/ Kind Regards,

Rushdee Hosany
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews