We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“A reasonable dim sum restaurant” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Din Tai Fung (Marina Bay Link Mall)

Din Tai Fung (Marina Bay Link Mall)
Ranked #43 of 10,350 Restaurants in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian, Taiwanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: Marina Bay
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
548 reviews
350 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
“A reasonable dim sum restaurant”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

This is one of a chain across Singapore. It is obviously very popular - I had a long wait to get in though I was there for a late lunch and eating on my own.
I started with the hot and sour soup which was OK - though hard to find any meat in it
The dim sum which I chose were good but not really special - I have had a lot better in London and New York

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Uday T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

593 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    291
    223
    57
    14
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Noisy, Crowded & Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

I just completed a very positive review of One Dim Sum at Prince Edward in Hong Kong, and I thought that while we are on the subject of dumplings and buns, Din Tai Fung at Marina Bay in Singapore really deserves a mention.

This is part of a chain, and sits in the very glitzy Marina Bay Sands mall, alongside the likes of Cartier, Gucci, Chopard and Louis Vuitton. The good news, however, is that this is a big, noisy dim sum restaurant, with the punters stuffed in elbow to elbow, yelling at each other to be heard, and the food is simply sublime . . .

There's not much more to say about it really. Din Tai Fung is not expensive, you might have to wait for a table, and the service staff are run off their feet . . . but these people take dim sum to another level entirely.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PJW222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Din Tai Fung”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

I like this restaurant. They have nice food and reasonable price. Service is very good too except the one at Suntec building.

Helpful?
Thank Chan Seng H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Din Tai Fung does not disappoint”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

I have eaten in a few Din Tai Fung's and this one in Marina Bay mall is another great one. The food is great and the service was terrific. I recommend the spicy shrimp dumplings and the pork chop soup.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JohnCarlos2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
128 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

In a city of great food this one really stands out as a delicious dim sum restaurant. Top of its filed in food and service. The dumplings are to die for and the green tea that is constantly topped up was delightful.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank CilMic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Din Tai Fung (Marina Bay Link Mall) also viewed

 
Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Din Tai Fung (Marina Bay Link Mall)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing