We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Again excellent Food , Second time we visit”
Review of Anar Restaurant - CLOSED

Anar Restaurant
Cuisines: Middle Eastern
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dublin
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Again excellent Food , Second time we visit”
Reviewed 30 December 2012

Again we visited Anar yesterday , they had couple of items on the menu sold out , the place was almost pack , we were escorted to our table,
We can see the huge Chandlier from where we sat.

Food was excellent as well as the prompt service. The Manager recognized us from our last visit , which is quiet clever.
The chef was baking fresh bread , he came said hi to us and checked on the food.

Food quality is very good as well as the service and the ambience . We sish if they can bring back the Belly dancer:(

Well done Anar

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DublinWilliam2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    9
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“All great”
Reviewed 29 December 2012

Food and service were great , we will sure cine back again for nice food and service .

Food is good and the taste is authentic

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ericalberta37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
“Great ambiance good food service could be better”
Reviewed 25 December 2012 via mobile

My wife and I celebrated our anniversary with juicy red meat accompanied by good wines but unfortunately we were seated beside the waitress working area which wasn't private at all as requested earlier. They weren't enough staff so we have to wait for our order to be taken, our drinks arrive when we almost finish our first course, couldn't help but to keep waiving to be attended to. Overall, the food and wine was good, love the interior and the high ceiling, just the service, could have been better. We would love to visit Anar again hopefully the service is improved by then.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michaultlexander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Second time round changes”
Reviewed 22 December 2012

When you call to make a reservation they will tell you they are fully booked however don't let that put you off as each time we have just turned up and the restaurant has been basically empty!!! Quality of the food has gone down since our last visit in November. For over SGD30++ you get this hammered chicken thigh that isn't very tasty at all. This dish was gorgeous and enough for two people to share but now they have just one piece of chicken and the rest of the grill is filled with chips!! Also they would bring baskets of pita bread to your table however now they have started charging for the bread after the first basket. The managers are just hovering in the background not doing very much and don't bother telling them or the staff about the reservation issue and quality of food as they are just not interested. It almost feels like the manager there must be a relative of the owner of the restaurant and wants the place to fail so he can leave Singapore. Such a shame because it really was very good a few weeks back.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Aquamarina07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
berlin
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Second Visit , more impressed!”
Reviewed 1 December 2012

This is our second visit after the first visit in June 2012.
The belly dance was great , food is as usual, we asked for BBq lobster and hamour fish .
the goodness is there and the freshness is clear.

two thumbs up for them .

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank osti69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Anar Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing