We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
SO Sofitel Singapore
Nearby Hotels
US$449
PARKROYALhotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$358
US$280
Panpacific.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$215
US$183
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Carlton Hotel Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$277
US$249
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$353
US$279
Novotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Swissotel The Stamford Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$276
US$208
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore(Singapore)
US$323
US$242
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
One Farrer Hotel & Spa(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$225
US$187
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marina Bay Sands(Singapore)
US$901
US$637
MarinaBaySands
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Park Hotel Clarke Quay(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$146
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,860)
Filter reviews
1,860 results
Traveller rating
1,088
494
164
81
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,088
494
164
81
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslau pa satsatayurban roomkarl lagerfeldpool partyrobinson roadboon tat streetstreet food markettelok ayerrooftop barboutique hotelbusiness districtroom phonemini barheritage buildinghigh techraffles place
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,526 - 1,531 of 1,860 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2014

A much needed addition to Singapore is this hotel. I've been a fan of the SO in Bangkok for a long time and wondered if this new one would live up to a very strong reputation and it more than does so.
The room had a stunning European feel to it with high ceilings and a really cosy feel. The bed was fantastic and beyond that the design attention to details have the wow factor. We were told that Karl Lagerfeld was the key influencer behind much of the interior design and he's done a hugely impressive job.
SO ;-) great to see a hotel with mini ipads and iphone5s available and connected in the rooms for music streaming etc, a great touch.
The bar and restaurant on the ground floor will I think become a real go to place in Singapore, already when we were there, the word had got around that a cocktail surrounded by this décor is a must in the city. The menu was adventurous and exciting with the option to try lots of different plates in various portion sizes.
Finally the pool and its bar on the roof. Great to get an outdoor breeze in central Singapore and clearly somewhere to hang out day and night.
Will definitely stay again!

Room Tip: Leave your gadgets and devices at home.. they have them all here for you to use!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SamsoKinight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SoTonyC, General Manager at SO Sofitel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Dear SamsoKinight,

Thank you for taking the time to show your feedback and we really appreciate it.

I am So happy that the hotel have lived up to the reputation and to your expectations. I am glad to know you have enjoyed you stay with us and we'll love to have you back with us at Sofitel So Singapore.

So kind regards,
Tony Chishlom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Superb hotel decoration and location . I stayed in the Heritage part which seem much better than the traditional side .
Was staying there less than a week after opening and was still in teething times but the staff is fantastic and devoted to make your stay a pleasant one ....

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
2  Thank BruxellesEric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SoTonyC, General Manager at SO Sofitel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Dear BruxellesEric,

Thank you for staying at Sofitel So Singapore and for taking the time to provide us with such positive reviews.

Both the So Hip wing and the So Heritage wing have their own unique atmosphere and I am delighted to know that you have enjoyed your room at the So Heritage wing.

Your positive comment about our So ambassadors will serve as a great motivation for them to continue providing excellent service to our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back at Sofitel So Singapore!

So kind regards,
Tony Chishlom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

When we arrived at this hotel we knew it had only been open for a few weeks so were weren't sure how it would be. The entire hotel is completely over the top, uber camp and fabulous from the gold tiles in the rooftop swimming pool to the pink quilted elevator. The roof itself was TINY but with a great use of space and one of the coolest mini bars Ive ever seen, including an Illy machine. You even get a little toy lion on the bed. The whole place was overflowing with fresh flowers and smelled amazing. The staff were friendly, bubbly and super helpful and very accommodating when it came to a late checkout. The only issue with this hotel which is a bit of a biggy is the lighting concept as some of the exterior lights shine right into the hotel rooms which is not ideal but we mentioned it to the duty manager and they're aware of the issue. Fun hotel and close enough to the shopping and attractions of Singapore.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank whitesands1123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SoTonyC, General Manager at SO Sofitel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Dear whitesands1123,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We sincerely appreciate the effort and your input.

We appreciate the positive and constructive comments you have for us and as a newly opened hotel, it is very crucial for us to receive honest feedback in order to make improvements.

We hope to have you again at Sofitel So Singapore!

So kind regards,
Tony Chisholm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

This hotel is super chic - glamorous reception area, amazing bedrooms (where curtains/air con etc are i-pad controlled, not to mention the i phone that is for your use during the stay), such comfortable beds, beautiful bar/dining but the main attraction of this hotel are it's staff.

I was overwhelmed by how friendly and attentive the staff were. They were so gracious and were quick to offer to help rather than us ever having to ask. One staff member in particular (Gary) stood and chatted with us on our way to breakfast one of the mornings, we told him what we were thinking of doing that day. During our breakfast he appeared with a list of things he had sorted for us - everything had been planned perfectly - it was only after this that I learned that he was finishing a night shift (and could still bring himself to attend to every detail of the day we had discussed). And all the staff were like this - even the restaurant manager who heard that we hungry after being out at another bar til 11pm, came and offered for the chef make us "anything" we wanted. We opted for burgers/chips which were absolutely beautiful.

Breakfast was leisurely and so well presented with Mumm champagne on ice! Again the staff were excellent, remembering our coffee order perfectly every morning without having to ask.

There is a beautiful rooftop pool with loungers, very relaxing and again beautifully presented. We did visit the rooftop pool of the Marina Bay Sands which by stark comparison made me think of the large communal baths of medieval times with hundreds of people standing shoulder to shoulder....I didn't dare look at the colour of the pool water.

If you want an individual experience in a chic city boutique hotel with great food/bar/decor then So Singapore is the one for you!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank liv999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SoTonyC, General Manager at SO Sofitel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Dear liv999,

Thank you for giving us such a positive review, we sincerely appreciate it! I am glad to know that you are pleased with our interior design and the service your received from our So ambassadors. We are proud of both our hardware and heartware,

We look forward to welcoming your back at Sofitel So Singapore!

So kind regards,
Tony Chisholm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

SO much to say. After a very long flight from London with an eight month old baby, we were completely looked after by every member of staff. Nothing was too much trouble for this caring and knowledgeable team. They organised a great quality pram for us upon arrival. This saved us time and the annoyance of having to bring one with us.

On our last night, myself and the baby became very ill. The staff were able to find a wonderful doctor at 3am to come to the hotel and administer medication. We asked if we could use the restaurant's microwave to sterilise some baby bottles, and a few minutes later, a staff member brought an electric bottle steriliser to our room for us to use during our visit. This made everything so much easier.

Room service was excellent, great quality food and impressive presentation. The rooms are incredible, gorgeous detailing and interesting eclectic mix of French and Eastern contemporary styles. Best hotel bathroom I've ever experienced!

Only thing missing is having white/red wine options in the mini bar. After a big flight I just wanted to sit in the bath with a glass of wine without having to speak with someone for room service. Also, UHT or fresh milk options would be good to have with tea (please provide more than one tea bag) and coffee. Other than that, a great range of free snacks, juices and water were provided.

The other main benefit of the hotel is the Head Concierge, Xavier Kok. He is a Golden Keys member and it shows! So helpful and he kind, giving, professional and knowledgeable. A huge asset to the hotel!

Will definitely return, looking forward to the rooftop bar being complete, the garden already looks amazing.

Room Tip: The suites are amazing. Worth the money.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank castlemainetraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SoTonyC, General Manager at SO Sofitel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Dear castlemainetraveller,

We sincerely appreciate you took the time to provide us with such in depth feedback.

At Sofitel So Singapore, nothing is too much of a trouble! Our So ambassadors are dedicated to ensure that all our guests are well taken care off.

I am happy that you loved our interior design of the hotel and the hotel's bathrooms is one of the many aspect that I too, personally is very proud of.

I will pass on your constructive feedback regarding the items in the private bar to our So Neat and Tidy team and we will review the items in our in-room dining bar.

We look forward to welcome you to our HI-SO rooftop bar when you are back at Sofitel So Singapore!

So kind regards,
Tony Chisholm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews