We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“22 Nights In Sofitel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SO Sofitel Singapore
Ranked #28 of 319 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 August 2014

My colleague and I stayed here for 22 nights in July 2014 on a business trip and were impressed by the staff's willingness to make our long stay as enjoyable as possible. On multiple occasions our (sometimes outlandish) requests were accomodated and for that, I can say the staff at So Singapore is willing to go the extra mile. The hotel opened on May 31, so we stayed there during what was still known as the "soft opening" and we shared some negative experiences that have been alluded to in the posts below. Some examples were the air conditioning turning off for extended periods of time and television problems. However, I expect that these issues will be completely resolved in the near-term. Also, the rooftop bar and infinity pool provide a great ambiance for relaxing on off-nights and partying on Wednesday, Friday and Saturday.

I recommend this hotel to all and if something can make your stay a bit better, don't be shy to ask Xavier Kok, Chief Concierge-- he will more than likely hook it up for you or know someone who can!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Dchaseh5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SoTonyC, General Manager at SO Sofitel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Dchaseh5,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Sofitel So Singapore for your 22-night-long business trip, it was a real pleasure having you with us! We sincerely appreciate the time you have taken to share your experience with us, and it is gratifying for the team to read such positive review while still in our soft opening period.

With highly dedicated Ambassadors, Sofitel So Singapore sets high service standards, ensuring that our all guests are well-taken care of during their stay and are left with beautiful memories. We truly value our Ambassadors’ commitment and it is with great pride that I will pass on your compliments to the team, and more specifically to Xavier for his outstanding service.

We understand there were some challenges with your air conditioning and television. We have well noted this feedback and are in the midst of working out durable solutions to make sure our guests have seamless stays with us. As a newly opened hotel, we acknowledge that there can be teething issues, but rest assured that the whole team is putting much effort in addressing all issues highlighted by our guests.

We hope to see you again soon at Sofitel So Singapore for more good times at our HI-SO rooftop pool bar!

So kind regards,
Tony Chisholm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,725)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,337 - 1,343 of 1,725 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Yik Hung Elsa W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SoTonyC, General Manager at SO Sofitel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 August 2014

My husband and I stayed at the gorgeous new Sofitel so for our 25th Wedding Anniversary. Our room was decorated with Flower petals, stuffed toys, a delicious Anniversary cake, welcome drinks and a congratulatory note. We were absolutely delighted by our experience. They made us feel very welcome. The room was amazing with beautiful soft furnishings, art and decorative pieces throughout the room. The staff were friendly and extremely helpful during our stay. Hanna & Gary made our stay an unforgettable one Thank you. Xavier helped us with our tour, Which we enjoyed, Thank you. The breakfast was amazing, Von made our mornings very special by serving us our breakfast with a big smile every morning. We enjoyed having dinner at the wonderful Lau Pa Sat Festival Market on Boon Tat Street (Just next door). It is also close to Merlion Park, Marina Bay Sands and Gardens by the Bay. We had a wonderful Experience at the Sofitel So

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Michele7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SoTonyC, General Manager at SO Sofitel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Michele7777,

On behalf of the whole team, Happy 25th Wedding Anniversary! Thank you for choosing to celebrate this special occasion at Sofitel So Singapore, and it is very gratifying to read such a positive review.

The whole team is very happy to hear that you had the wonderful time you deserved and that you enjoyed our Ambassadors’ special attentions! At Sofitel So Singapore, our handpicked team is dedicated to creating wonderful experiences and fabulous memories. I will congratulate the team for their exceptional work, with special mention to Hanna, Gary, Xavier and Von.

We hope to see you again soon at Sofitel So Singapore!

So kind regards,
Tony Chisholm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Stayed for one night last weekend. Heard many good review and so we went with great expectation. No welcome drink, TV was not working and so is the mobile charger.
Our request for late check-out at 2.00pm was granted. However the next morning at 12.45pm we received a call from front desk and was asked to checkout by 1.00pm. So we need to rush as we were left only 15 mins to wash and pack up.
Well I guess the service is so so for us because it was booked under Accor member free night stay.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 908steven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SoTonyC, General Manager at SO Sofitel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear 908steven,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Sofitel So Singapore and for the time taken to share you experience with us on TripAdvisor. We sincerely appreciate the constructive feedback that you have provided. We sincerely value your comments as they help us highlight the areas in which to improve.

As part of the Accor group, Sofitel So Singapore goes the extra mile to ensure that all our Accor member guests are well-taken care of during their stay with us and I am truly sorry to hear that you felt differently. With a soft opening two months ago, we acknowledge that there will be some teething problems, but rest assured that the team is working hard on making sure all issues highlighted are well addressed. My team and I have taken note of the issues that you have encountered during your stay and will be working on durable solutions.

We appreciate your contribution in pointing out things we need to improve in the coming days. We hope you will give us another chance to be able to provide you a much better stay and the luxurious experience that all our guests deserve.

So kind regards,
Tony Chisholm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We stayed there for our last holiday night and were really happy about the all experience. The hotel is gorgeous, beautiful design, great scent (seems to be a signature scent as all the bathroom products smelled like it), stunning rooms. We were warmly welcomed by Charlotte who upgraded us to a slightly bigger Heritage wing room and gave us a late check out (our flight home was only at 11pm so we could stay in our room until 5pm), thank you so much Charlotte! The attention to details is perfect, the rooms are very clean, immaculate and beautiful. There are lots of gimmicks to check out, the bath tub and shower were big. The staffs and the manager were also very nice and took great care of us.
On the roof top, we loved the golden swimming pool and the bar is gorgeous at night. The breakfast was fantastic, everything is so well presented and the quality is perfect, best chocolate croissants I have had for a long time (and I am french!).
Across the street you can find the biggest food court in Singapore which offers around the clock food!
We loved our stay there, it was the perfect end of our holidays and we cannot thank the staff enough for making it so enjoyable!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BC_travellers5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SoTonyC, General Manager at SO Sofitel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear BC_travellers5,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Sofitel So Singapore and it is wonderful for the whole team to hear such positive review only a few weeks after our opening! We sincerely appreciate the positive rating that you have shared on TripAdvisor.

From our hotel’s contemporary interior design to the wide breakfast spread, chic golden-tiled swimming pool, passionate service from our Ambassadors and the signature ‘Urban Forest’ scent specially created in Grasse, France, for the hotel, Sofitel So Singapore aims to create memorable memories for all our guests. We are So delighted to hear that you had a wonderful time with us and that our team went the extra mile to make you feel special. I will pass on your compliments to the team, with special mention to Charlotte for her exceptional sense of hospitality.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Sofitel So Singapore soon!

So kind regards,
Tony Chisholm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

Check-in experience as an Accor member is good. We were given free welcome bar drinks (which include choice of red wine, white wine, sparkling wine, beer and fruit juice) and bar food (coated nuts and seaweed & sesame popcorns) while waiting for our room to be ready. We were given a namecard by the manager to contact him directly if we have issues during our stay.

The room size is a bit small, however it was compensated by high ceiling and the roof light that gives a false impression that the ceiling is higher than reality.

Room came with complimentary bar so it was perfect for a chill staycation. The details put in for charging cables for different mobile devices, HE and SHE toiletries and in-room slipper was great. For once my husband had an in-room slipper that is big enough for him.

However a few areas to improve on. Apple technology controlled room needs to be improved. E.g. The wall mounted A/C controller and the iPad mini A/C controller is not sync,
The iPad mini hanged a few times when I was using it and the TV system wasn't working fully. E.g. While watching NDP2014 halfway, all local channels just stopped working, which some channels were recovered after a while. Channel 8 did not work throughout our 1 night staycation.

There was supposed to be bathrobe in our room but we did not find any.

The door is a bit heavy and need to be double checked that it was shut properly else it can be left ajar as most other hotel room door usually shuts on its own.

The sewage system is also a bit noisy and I could hear noises from outside our room sometimes.

One side of the king bed that I was sleeping on has already sunk in. Which is a real boo boo for such a new hotel and the pillow was way too soft for me. Only realized that there's an array of pillows that we can choose from at check-out.

We stayed in the So Hip Wing facing the atrium, supposedly an upgrade from the room we booked.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank YannYng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SoTonyC, General Manager at SO Sofitel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear YannYng,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Sofitel So Singapore and we truly appreciate the time you have taken to post such a detailed review on TripAdvisor.

It is our responsibility to make sure that frequent Accor travelers are recognized and treated with extra care and all of our guests should know! Sofitel So Singapore brings playful luxury to the city through our attention to details and we are So delighted to know that you had a pleasant time with us.

As a newly opened hotel, we are exerting much effort in giving special attention to all comments made to ensure that our guests receive the luxurious experience that they all deserve. I will personally liaise with the appropriate departments to provide a solution to the problems you have mentioned, such as the sewage and our in-room technology system.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and experience will help us point out the key areas on which to work on.

So kind regards
Tony Chisholm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank 717sunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SoTonyC, General Manager at SO Sofitel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
0.2 mi away
The Westin Singapore
The Westin Singapore
#37 of 319 in Singapore
1,403 reviews
0.5 mi away
PARKROYAL on Pickering
PARKROYAL on Pickering
#24 of 319 in Singapore
3,045 reviews
0.2 mi away
AMOY by Far East Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
InterContinental Singapore
InterContinental Singapore
#7 of 319 in Singapore
1,168 reviews
1.1 mi away
Naumi Hotel
Naumi Hotel
#18 of 319 in Singapore
2,331 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Fullerton Hotel Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SO Sofitel Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SO Sofitel Singapore

Address: 35 Robinson Road, Singapore 068876, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#28 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: £163 - £421 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — SO Sofitel Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Agoda, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your SO Sofitel Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
SO Sofitel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing