We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean hostel”
Review of Bunc Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bunc Hostel
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very clean hostel”
Reviewed 28 September 2013 via mobile

Breakfast was nice, plenty of choices; hostel very clean in general. What I didn't like is that there was too people in every single room, which made the rooms very smelly.

All in all, if your jugs staying the night, it's not too bad

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tantionzot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eewm, Manager at Bunc Hostel, responded to this review, 29 September 2013
Hi Tan,
Thank you for staying with us and thank you for taking time to leave us a review.
We hope to see you again in future.
Your feedback is important to us and we will look into it right away.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

488 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    177
    213
    66
    15
    17
See reviews for
22
110
107
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Colombo
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

I was staying at Bunc from 14/09/2013 ten nights with a group of friends. Easy access in Little India, closer to MRT. Very clean. Secured rooms, reading lamps, little table, two pillows pp, average good b'fast, Mac and PC facility with free wifi, cute lobby. Friendly front desk staff. I even saw one girl at front desk helping an elderly traveller to carry his luggage to the taxi in front of the hostel! Value for money and recommend to anybody. Pity no air-con in daytime.

Room Tip: I was in a ground floor room which was a bit spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bandu G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eewm, Manager at Bunc Hostel, responded to this review, 26 September 2013
Hi Bandu,
Thank you for staying with us. Glad that you liked us.
Yup, we do switch our aircon off during the day because we
have to turn on our mechanical fresh air ventilating system
which will take in fresh air from outside of the building , run it through
a coolant and pumped the cooled fresh air into every room.
This must be done every afternoon to freshen up the air in our rooms
and when most of you guys would be out sightseeing.
Hope you'll visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denpasar, Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013

found this hotel when we walk around and we had our first impression of ' Cool hostel '. we book it straight away for two days, and the adventure begun with very friendly staff, very clean room, comfy bed, there's also piano and other games in upstairs. breakfast is simple but its really enough to start your holidays. price is really worth it and we almost cant find something we complain about.
well done for all the team, hope to see you again sometime and will promote your hostel with pleasure.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 42lulu42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eewm, Manager at Bunc Hostel, responded to this review, 22 September 2013
Hi Lulu
Thank you for staying with us.
We are happy that you like us..
Looking forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2013

I landed on singapore at 11 pm, and it was my first time to singapore. It's hard to find this hotel,but in a fact the location near little india mrt station. The room it's very comfortable to rest, and 27 SGD/night it's very worth it. the kitchen and the bathroom, it's clean. The font man it's very kindly and if yo u want to know about singapore,you can ask them,he's knowledgeable..

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kostalani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
xJanice, Sales at Bunc Hostel, responded to this review, 6 September 2013
Hello Kostalani,

Thank you for taking time to review us. Our friendly staff are always glad to help regardless to your enquiry. We are definitely most looking forward to having you with us the next time round. :) cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
India
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

My husband and I stayed at Bunc hostel in Little India. The hostel is clean and the beds are spacious as advertised. Every bed gets it own reading lights. So you dont disturb others if you come in late or leave early.

The breakfast was standard. The bathroom are very clean and have all modern facilities. For the price this is a really good place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mjose24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eewm, Manager at Bunc Hostel, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
Hi Mjose,
Thank you for making bunc your prefered choice of hostel during your stay in Singapore.
Glad you liked us.
Hope to see ya again soon!
Luv the bunc team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 August 2013

I booked a room for 8 people and stayed there for 4 nights. The room is tidy and good for value. Really enjoyed the free breakfast and the space in the common area. Staff are very helpful and nice overall. Would recommend this hostel for those who wish to enjoy Singapore by staying near bugis area and go for a less pricy options.

The only issues would be sharing bathroom and sharing room with random people, which honestly are expected at this price per night of stay in hostel.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hildakwonghyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eewm, Manager at Bunc Hostel, responded to this review, 1 September 2013
Hello Hilda,
Thank you for taking time to review us, Bunc was built with everyone in mind..
Groups,Families,solo travelers.We are proud to highlight that Bunc is one of the only hostel in Singapore that has her focus not only on a comfortable clean place to sleep in but have also created huge communal spaces within our hostel to enable all our traveler friends to hangout and socialize.
Hilda thank you once again , hope to host you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2013

I went to Singapore with my friends in June 2013 and we put up here. At 29.50 SGD per bed per night, this is a reasonably priced Hostel.
The common bathroom was clean and the room was well made to. The beds were comfortable and blankets were neat and clean. Each floor has a common bathroom, one for men and one for women. There were around 5-7 showers and ample WC's.
Breakfast is included but please don't expect something lavish. Chocolate cornflakes, bread with different spreads, milk, juice and some fruit.
Very close to metro stations and Mustafa centre.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sreejan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
xPixie, Manager at Bunc Hostel, responded to this review, 23 August 2013
Hello Sreejan, thank you for choosing to stay with Bunc@Radius Hostel. We are glad that you enjoyed the breakfast and hope you are enjoying your time right now in Switzerland as well! We would love to be your host the next time you visit Singapore once again.

Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Little India
Footprints Hostel
Footprints Hostel
#50 of 231 in Singapore
293 reviews
Chinatown
Beary Best! by a Beary Good Hostel!
Kampong Glam
Five Stones Hostel
Five Stones Hostel
#21 of 231 in Singapore
488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Hive Singapore Hostel
#40 of 231 in Singapore
402 reviews
Chinatown
Wink Hostel
Wink Hostel
#12 of 231 in Singapore
679 reviews
Fisher BnB
#3 of 231 in Singapore
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bunc Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bunc Hostel

Property: Bunc Hostel
Address: 15 Upper Weld Road Bunc Hostel, Singapore 207372, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Little India
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 231 Speciality Lodging in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Bunc Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bunc Hostel is a brand-new 233-bed, 3-storey hostel strategically located at Upper Weld Road, within the culturally rich Little India Historical District in Singapore. Founded by enthusiasts long smitten with the charm behind the concept of a hostel stay, Bunc is the re-imagination of the Singapore hostel, a vision brought to life by carefully refining and reassembling the essential elements of a hostel. To make your stay a pleasant one, we offer full air-conditioning, complimentary Wi-fi, kitchenette facilities, recreation rooms with gaming facilities, an outdoor tanning deck, commercial washer-dryers, a ladies-only floor and most of all our custom made, roomy Bunc beds that maximizes personal space and privacy. Bunc beds come in two sizes: Singles and Deluxes. A deluxe Bunc bed is twice the size of the full-sized single, and is able to accommodate two people spaciously. Each Bunc bed is luxuriously appointed with duvet covers and plush pillows. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Bunc Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bunc Hostel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing