We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“오차드에 머물고 싶으시다면 여긴 좀 외곽인편.” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rendezvous Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rendezvous Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality
Ranked #57 of 308 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Seoul, Korea
Level Contributor
38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“오차드에 머물고 싶으시다면 여긴 좀 외곽인편.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

만약 오차드에 머물고 싶으시다면 저는 이 곳 보다는 좀 더 오차드 쪽으로 올라가서 서머셋쪽에서 머무시던가 또는 건너 편에 칼튼호텔을 추천합니다.

이곳은 시설이 오래되었으며 그닥 인상적이지 않은 조식(물론 조식은 대동소이하며 지불하는 금액에 따라 달라지겠지만..) 그리고 제가 경험한 최악의 room made service때문에 추천하고 싶지 않습니다.

1.위치.
공항에서 rush hour를 제외 하면 20~30분이면 충분합니다.
어차피 싱가포르의 대부분의 호텔이 이 정도이니 그리 중요한 선택 요소는 아닌 듯.

2.Check In / Out
훌륭합니다. 다른 것은 몰라도 front desk의 service 수준 만큼은 10점 만점에 10점입니다.
특히, check out 후에 luggage pick up 전에 간단한 샤워를 할 수 있게 해준 비려는 무척 인상적이었습니다.

3.식당
조식은 그냥 그렇습니다. 특별 하지도 수준 이하이지도 않은 평험한 그 자체.
하지만 야외에 있는..(이름이 기억 안남) bar에서 즐겼던 저녁(락사)은 직원 덕분에 훌륭했습니다.

4.룸 컨디션
오래 되서 그런지 방에서 곰팡이 냄새가 심합니다.
제 방이 deluxe이어서 그런건지 다른 방도 같은 condition인지 모르겠지만, 곰팡이 냄새는 최고 입니다.
더불어, made service는 제가 경험한 어떤 호텔보다도 최악입니다.
먼저, 둘째날 퇴근 후 호텔에 돌와 왔을때 침구 위에 뒤었던 제 반팔셔츠는 아침과 동일하게 침대의 왼편 테이블에 아무렇게나 던져져 있었습니다.
또한 사용했던 컵은 세척을 했는지 않했는지도 모를 정도로 입술 자국이 눌린것이 보였습니다.
그리고 전화기 옆에는 그 흔한 펜과 메모지도 없을 정도니 room condition은 최악이었습니다.

5.화장식 및 욕실
평험합니다. 하지만, 욕실 거울 오픈편의 light은 문제가 있는지 power on /off를 반복하네요..

6. overall
만약 직원들의 친절함이 없었다면 특히 frontdesk 이 호텔은 별1개도 아까운 호텔이었을 겁니다.
하지만, 직원들의 친절함으로 2개로 만족하려 합니다.

Room Tip: check in 할때 room key를 1개 더 요구하세요. 부재중에도 에어컨을 작동시켜야 곰팡이 냄새가 덜 할 듯 합니다. (참고로 저는 5층에서 숙박했습니다.)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LloydYWKI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yan Leng K, General Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear fhdlem,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to write this review to provide us with valuable feedback.

We are glad you have found our location and front office service good during your stay. With regards to your feedback on the housekeeping service, we will make sure we make improvements to it and will be ready for you for your next stay with us.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us.

Yours sincerely,
Yan Leng
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,512 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    929
    1,166
    300
    82
    35
See reviews for
405
1,016
214
520
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (399)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

It is a pleasure experience staying in Rendezvous Hotel. The staff, hotel room, restaurant make it an lovely and enjoyable weekend to stay in. I would strongly recommend my friends to spent the weekend, holidays in this hotel.I would continue to return to this hotel too. Thumbs up and 10 star rating for it. Good job to all staffs.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alangiggrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian W, Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Dear Alangigrock,

Thank you for your kind words, and I am truly happy that we managed to impress you. Thank you for helping us spread the word, and we look forward to welcoming you and your friends in the near future.

Warmest regards,

Christian Wolny
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South San Francisco, California, USA
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

When we arrived at the hotel around 4PM, our room was not yet ready. So, the hotel gave us complementary drinks at the bar while we waited (about 15 minutes). And although we paid for a room that was suppose to be for the 3rd or 4th floor, it was nice of the staff to give us a room on the 7th floor.

Located within a 5 minute walk to the Dhoby Ghaut MRT station (which has 3 MTR lines). And above the Dhoby Ghart MRT station is Plaza Singapura which provides many choices to shop (including Cold Storage supermarket) and eat (i.e. Starbucks, Tim Ho Wan (dim sum), NamNam Noodle Bar (Vietnamese)). If its raining or you just want to get out of the heat, the Cathey Cineplex is only a 3 minute walk from the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian W, Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Dear Steve M,

Thank you for your review. I am glad to see how our staff has reacted to the regrettable fact that we did not have your room ready even at 4pm. My sincere apologies for that, and thank you for rating us nonetheless "excellent". We look forward to welcoming you back sometime soon, and in the meantime I remain with warmest regards,

Christian Wolny
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
126 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

Hotel is centrally locally near an MRT station, with lots of restaurants and alike in the area. Hotel room is quite nicely designed. I stayed here for 3 nights during a recent business trip and had a pleasant stay there. Thought I won't consider this hotel to be the most affordable one in the area, I would still recommend it. However, I tried the buffet on the first floor but it was not as good as what other people have claimed. To be honest, it's actually quite disappointing in terms of its services and food quality.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Antony_Yiu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian W, Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Antony_Yiu,

Thank you for your review, especially for your feedback on our breakfast buffet at Straits Cafe, which I am now reviewing in more detail, together with our F&B Manager and his team. I would be happy to hear from you again after your next visit, to see how we are improving in your eyes.

Warmest regards,

Christian Wolny
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

I've stayed all over Singapore and this hotel is the best for value, location and service. The rooms are nice, I suggest the Club Room. I will continue to return to the hotel, it's great for the business traveler.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Batrik910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian W, Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Batrik910,


Thank you for your review. We are indeed blessed with an excellent location, the more does it make me happy that you are also highlighting our service as well as the Club Rooms, which just recently received a major facelift, together with a completely new club lounge concept. We hope to welcome you back soon, and in the meantime I remain with warmest regards,

Christian Wolny
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

The check in was smooth, we booked thru Agoda and evrything went well. The reception staff were very efficient. The staffs were very helpful with our luggage and taxi arrangement when we checked out.
Nothing much to say about hotel in SG, most of them are pretty small, this hotel room is adequate for asian like us.
The hotel is very close to Dhoby Ghaut MRT which was one of the reason we chose this hotel. Dhoby Gaut is the main intersection of MRT lines, so it will save you much time and energy from changing too many lines (please check the SG MRT platform).
There is a kopitiam very close to the hotel that open 24 hours, very convenient and cheap.
There are 2 plaza located very close, one is adjoining with MRT station, so finding food or shopping is not a problem (if you're too lazy to stroll along Orchard all day).
Overall We love the hotel for it's location.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DM1333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian W, Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear DM1333,

Thank you for your review. We are indeed blessed with an excellent location, but I am particularly happy that you experienced our helpful and efficient team, as it is them who can make all the difference to our guests' stay. We hope to welcome you back soon, and in the meantime I remain with warmest regards,

Christian Wolny
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth western australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

I had a good experience at the Rendezvous the staff are helpful and the rooms are very nice. The hotel is in a good location close to the MRT and orchid road, there is a 7/11 close buy as well. For a nice hotel that isn't in the upper echelon for price this is the one.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Adzy85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian W, Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Adzy85.

Thank you for your review. We are indeed blessed with an excellent location, the more does it make me happy that you are also highlighting helpful staff, as it is them who can make all the difference to our guests' stay. We hope to welcome you back soon, and in the meantime I remain with warmest regards,

Christian Wolny
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Furama City Centre
#45 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,460 reviews
Grand Park City Hall
#50 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,363 reviews
Carlton Hotel Singapore
#54 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Quays
Park Regis Singapore
Park Regis Singapore
#46 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,183 reviews
Kampong Glam
Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality
One Farrer Hotel & Spa
#10 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rendezvous Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rendezvous Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality

Property: Rendezvous Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality
Address: 9 Bras Basah Road, Singapore 189559, Singapore (Formerly Rendezvous Grand Hotel Singapore)
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#29 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#40 Family Hotel in Singapore
#44 Business Hotel in Singapore
#54 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Rendezvous Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality 4.5*
Number of rooms: 298
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Housed in a restored colonial building located in the heart of Singapore’s Arts District, Rendezvous Hotel Singapore is inspired by its locale’s vibrant energy and character.As an art-inspired hotel, Rendezvous Hotel Singapore brings together stylish elements reminiscent of its heritage to complement modern masterpieces and create a unique aesthetic style. It is a brand that appreciates creativity and is proud to show it.Primed to be a meeting point where art and creative ideas grow, Rendezvous Hotel Singapore aspires to support the arts and culture through collaborations and initiatives with both students and artists from Singapore and around the world. This is Rendezvous Hotel Singapore, placing you at the art of it all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Travelbag, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Agoda so you can book your Rendezvous Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Collection Singapore
Singapore Clarion Collection
Clarion Singapore
Rendezvous Hotel Singapore By Far East Hospitality

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing