We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location, peaceful and cool”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Rendezvous Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality
Ranked #49 of 312 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Burnham-on-Crouch
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent location, peaceful and cool”
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Excellent air con, an essential in Singapore, and the outdoor pool was perfect for an early morning swim or cooling down after a day sightseeing. Very close to entrance to air conditioned underground passageway that leads to underground station. Excellent breakfast available in the adjoining The Courtyard for under SGP$ 10, or for even less in the food court under the university building opposite. Staff very friendly and the room maids kept the room clean, tidy and well stocked with the freebies at all hours. Taxis always available from covered carpark at very reasonable cost, about SGP$ 16 to the airport for example. Only a few minutes walk from the National Museum of Singapore, which is very informative - take the free guided tour of one hour if available. We had a standard room, comfortable bed and no noise at all. I would certainly recommend and we hope to stay here again. Didn't give it an excellent rating only because I wanted to leave a higher grade for a superlative hotel where we stayed in Egypt.

Room Tip: Our standard room on the 8th floor was fine, very comfortable bed, no noise at all and copious hot w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank June_Anne_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian W, Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear June_Anne_12,

I guess it is ok to be topped in your eyes by a superlative hotel, and I am happy to read your good comments about our people, the cleanness and the breakfast. Having said that, I would like to leave you no choice but to give us an excellent rating for your next visit, so please do reach out to me any time to let me know what more we can do to make your stay perfect.

Thank you & warmest regards,

Christian Wolny
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,873 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,114
    1,303
    324
    92
    40
See reviews for
493
1,150
233
601
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (431)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

We upgraded to club room which turned out to be a perfect move. Room was nice and quiet. Only downside was extremely hard bed. Club Rendezvous with free drinks and snacks was excellent! Location couldn't be better, very close to 2 MRT stations. Breakfast was ok. Walking distance to shopping malls and a hawker centre.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jari R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian W, Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Jari R.,

Great to read that you found the Club experience to be good value for money, and that you liked our newly launched "comfort food" as we call it. I am sorry your bed was too hard. You should have let us know right away. Please ask for your next visit for a softer bed, so our Housekeeper can do some magic to make your sleep more comfortable.

Thank you & warmest regards,

Christian Wolny
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

This isn't one of the biggest or plushest hotels on Singapore but don't let that put you off. I cant praise this hotel enough. It is in a fantastic location. The Hop on Hop off tour bus stops literally outside the front door. There is also a MRT station literally 1 minute walk from the hotel. There is plenty to do and see, shop and eat within walking distance. We stayed in the club level rooms, although a little more money, It is definitely good value for money. Included in the club level price was a very good breakfast with a great variety. there was also canapés served in the afternoon, and cocktail's and canapés in the evening. The bedrooms where clean and modern and very comfortable. They where also very quiet allowing for good sleep The bathroom came with a refreshing rain shower. What sells this hotel though has to be the staff. The staff in this hotel have to be the best I have ever encountered. They anticipated our every need and went out of their way to make our stay memorable. We will definitely be returning to The Rendezvous hotel.

Room Tip: Although slightly dearer, it is definitely great value for money to book the club lounge level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank potter-murphy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian W, Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear potter-murphy,

What a great review, thank you so much. Not only does it make us very happy how much you enjoyed your stay on our new club level, which we are spending much time and effort on, but the fact that it was our staff which stood out in your mind. Drop me a line before your next visit, I would like to ensure we don't miss any opportunity to keep you that happy.

Warmest regards,

Christian Wolny
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorking, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Very comfortable, well located hotel, 5 minute walk from Dhoby Ghout MRT (red line). You can walk to the Arabic quarter, Little India, City Hall, all within 15 minutes from the hotel. The buffet style breakfast and lunch is good quality and great selection but is pricey. There is a food court a 2 minute walk from the hotel where you can eat a good meal for <SGD 10.

The beds are comfortable and the bathrooms have Japanese style toilets which wash and dry your backside.... The flat screen TV is good but there is only one movie channel which tends to repeat films over and over. You can get BBC World, CNN and other leading news channel.

The pool is clean and big enough for a swim and the jacuzzi is a good size. The gym is small but seemed to have the basic range of aerobic and weight lifting machines.

The hotel staff are efficient and helpful and the room maids do a good job.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting for the first time, especially for its location versus price. You are very close to all the action and there is also a 10 screen cineplex right beside the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian W, Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Simon G,

Thank you so much for your "excellent" rating. A clean room, friendly and efficient staff who genuinely cares and a good breakfast goes a long way, doesn't it? I am sure you are happy to learn that our new TV channel selection is expected to go live by July this year….PLease do come back and give us your feedback.

Warmest regards,

Christian Wolny
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We arrived at 8 am and fortunately the reception was nice and let us have early check in. It was Patrick if I remember correctly. What I like most is the location, it is very accessible, bus, taxi, mrt; all are within walk distance. Plenty of restaurants and shopping malls too.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ordinarybox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian W, Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear ordinarybox,

Thank you for rating us "excellent" and for recognising Patrick for accommodating your needs upon arrival.

We hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back, in the meantime I remain with warmest regards,

Christian Wolny
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 May 2014

I stay here on work trips. Good location and plenty around to do\see\eat with the shops only a short stroll away.
The staff are friendly and rooms are clean and modern.
Will always be happy to come back again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian W, Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear Sam B,

Thank you for your loyalty. We hope we can welcome you back for many more visits to come.
Should you ever encounter any challenges, please do not hesitate to reach out to me directly.

Warmest regards,

Christian Wolny
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
1 review
Reviewed 6 May 2014

This is my honeymoon trip with my wife to Singapore, the hotel manager gave us a great surprise in the bedroom and upgraded us to a preimier room without extra charge and provided us a bottle of red wine in the room. It is a very mermorial honeymoon trip in Singapore and we believe that we will stay in this hotel next time again. Thanks again for the surprise to us.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 493kms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian W, Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear 493kms,

I am very happy to learn that your honeymoon stay with us was a memorable one. It's been our pleasure having you, and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Warmest regards,

Christian Wolny
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Carlton Hotel Singapore
#58 of 312 in Singapore
3,843 reviews
The Quays
Park Regis Singapore
Park Regis Singapore
#50 of 312 in Singapore
3,503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Park City Hall
#48 of 312 in Singapore
2,480 reviews
Tiong Bahru
Wangz Hotel
Wangz Hotel
#11 of 312 in Singapore
1,222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rendezvous Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rendezvous Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality

Property: Rendezvous Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality
Address: 9 Bras Basah Road, Singapore 189559, Singapore (Formerly Rendezvous Grand Hotel Singapore)
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#29 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#40 Family Hotel in Singapore
#44 Business Hotel in Singapore
#49 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Rendezvous Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality 4.5*
Number of rooms: 298
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Housed in a restored colonial building located in the heart of Singapore’s Arts District, Rendezvous Hotel Singapore is inspired by its locale’s vibrant energy and character.As an art-inspired hotel, Rendezvous Hotel Singapore brings together stylish elements reminiscent of its heritage to complement modern masterpieces and create a unique aesthetic style. It is a brand that appreciates creativity and is proud to show it.Primed to be a meeting point where art and creative ideas grow, Rendezvous Hotel Singapore aspires to support the arts and culture through collaborations and initiatives with both students and artists from Singapore and around the world. This is Rendezvous Hotel Singapore, placing you at the art of it all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Rendezvous Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Collection Singapore
Singapore Clarion Collection
Clarion Singapore
Rendezvous Hotel Singapore By Far East Hospitality

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing