We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rendezvous Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality
Ranked #57 of 308 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabz Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Fabulous staff, lovely fresh breakfast. Exquisite pool. Staying at the hotel entitles you to a discount at the spa upstairs, which is always a bonus. The room was spotless clean, everything was absolutely perfect, not to mention that the hotel is located at the centre of the town.

Room Tip: Ask for the room that has a window, which faces the pool. You get a lovely and serene water flow sou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank YesReviewer224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yan Leng K, General Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to write this review to compliment Rendezvous Hotel Singapore. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming to Rendezvous again.

Yours sincerely,
Yan Leng
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,512 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    929
    1,166
    300
    82
    35
See reviews for
405
1,016
214
520
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (399)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Australind, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Great hotel - perfect location for Orchard Road and Marina exploring. Lots of food halls close by which is the best way to eat in Singapore. Staff were very helpful and friendly, We would stay here again. Room was also very spacious and comfortable

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Teresa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yan Leng K, General Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to write this review to compliment Rendezvous Hotel Singapore. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming to Rendezvous again.

Yours sincerely,
Yan Leng
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasshouse Mountains
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

This hotel is well located for transport, food and drinks. You are spoiled for choice. Room was a good size. Room size is worth checking in Singapore as they can be tiny even in upmarket establishments. Everything was clean and tidy and staff were friendly and helpful. The lack of a business center was a surprise but staff helped out in this regard. Strongly recommend.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thewardsx4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yan Leng K, General Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to write this review to compliment Rendezvous Hotel Singapore. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming to Rendezvous again.

Yours sincerely,
Yan Leng
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

I stayed there for holiday with my family. Room was nice and good pool and jacuzzi outdoor also the fitness club. Got the free hop on and off tour city. Breakfast was nice as well.
It just a walk away for the 24 hrs Kopitiam which served tasty food, especially for the sesame ball dimsum. 5 mins away to Bras Basah MRT.
Staffs were all very helpful and friendly. Even during 1 a.m when i needed a taxi to take my son to the hospital.
Will return to stay here again next time.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank purpletweeny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yan Leng K, General Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear purpletweeny,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to write this review to compliment Rendezvous Hotel Singapore and our staff. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

Our location is popular with our frequent guests due to its convenience. We have plenty of food options around us, from fine dining to local cuisine. In addition, Orchard Road is just around the corner and being located in the Arts and Heritage District, all the museums are within walking distance.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to your nest stay with us.

Yours sincerely,
Yan Leng
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
71 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

Picked the hotel as the club floors have just been renovated. Was escorted upstairs to the club lounge for checkin which was efficient and fast. Had a room on the top floor which meant I could just wander in and out of the club lounge. Rooms are well appointed and I loved my bright yellow armchair in my room. It was handy to have the lounge as I had a few meetings so I could take them in there. Club rooms provided free wifi as well as breakfast and cocktails in the lounge. 2 MRT stations are close and it is walking distance to Orchard. Club staff were very friendly, always greeting you by name. My only complaint would be the pillows - a pillow menu would be good. Would stay again.

Room Tip: top floor near the club lounge
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LF0308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yan Leng K, General Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear LF0308,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to write this review to compliment Rendezvous Hotel Singapore and our staff. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

Our Club product has been recently revamped with renovated Club rooms and Club Lounge. This coupled with the change in identity to an Art-inspired hotel allow our guests to enjoy our Club product better. We have received rave reviews from our guests since the revamp and we are confident many guests will return to stay with us at our Club Rooms.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Yours sincerely,
Yan Leng
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

We stayed at the hotel on May 24. I booked the Rendezvous Hotel in Singapore based on the TripAdvisor reviews. Ratings were good with a lot of people saying that this is a very nice hotel with friendly staff.

However, we were a bit shocked and surprised from the moment we checked in. The check-in staff was so unfriendly - no greetings, no smiles, cold face and threw the documents back at us. We thought maybe he's tired at the end of the day (around 6pm). We went to our room. The sound of the air-conditioning was so loud! We went back to the check-in counter to inform them about this. This time was another lady. She said coldly to us that that's the only available room. The only thing she can do is to ask someone to check the room and that's it! We were tired and hungry. We went for our dinner first. When we went back to the room after two hours, the sound of the air-con was still as loud!

I went back to the check-in counter. This time I had wanted to ask for a refund and look for another hotel to stay if there is no other room available. The sound of the air-con was simply too loud to sleep at night. The staff who greeted me this time was Mr Manoharan. It's the first time I saw a staff with a brilliant and warm smile here! I told Manoharan about the sound of the air-con in my room. He listened to me patiently and promptly go to the system, do some searching and said he managed to find a room for us. He personally brought me to the room to take a look first, make sure everything's ok before helping us change the room.

I'm writing this to let the hotel know that you have a good staff Manoharan who has been quietly contributing to the good reputation for your hotel. You can feel the energy, warmth, passion and sincerity in him to reach out and help people. We are very impressed with him!

We had originally wanted to give a 1-star rating for the stay. But because of Manoharan, we will give a 5-star. Hope you can let your counter staff know that they are one of the most important staff in the hotel. Most of the time travellers are very tired when they check in. A little smile, a little care, a little warmth means a lot to us! It's small little things like this that make one hotel stands out from the rest. It's what makes people want to come back to stay again and again.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank chen_ichi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yan Leng K, General Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear chen_ichi,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to write this review to compliment Rendezvous Hotel Singapore and our staff. We are glad to hear that Mano had been a great help to you during your stay with us. He is definitely one of the stars of our team. We will pass on your compliment to spur him to continue with such great services.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Yours sincerely,
Yan Leng
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

Nice clean hotel with free Wifi and reasonably good breakfast. Near 24 hour Kopitiam (food stalls), Din Tai Fung chinese restaurant, subway and many other restaurants.

Great hotel if you are having training in Singapore Management University. MRT station is also very very close. Bras Basah MRT station within 100 meters.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TerryLeong8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yan Leng K, General Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear Terryleong8,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to write this review to compliment Rendezvous Hotel Singapore and our staff. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

Our hotel is very popular to guests visiting Singapore Management University (SMU) as we are just across the road. In term of amenities, MRT (subway or Metro) station is just 3 minutes away with plenty of food options around the hotel.

As part of the experience of staying at Art-inspired Rendezvous Hotel, we also provide easy access to all the museums and galleries that are located in the same Arts and Heritage District. This is in addition to the endless shopping opportunities at the nearby Orchard Road.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Yours sincerely,
Yan Leng
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Furama City Centre
#45 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,456 reviews
Grand Park City Hall
#50 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,363 reviews
Carlton Hotel Singapore
#54 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Quays
Park Regis Singapore
Park Regis Singapore
#46 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,185 reviews
Kampong Glam
Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality
One Farrer Hotel & Spa
#10 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rendezvous Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rendezvous Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality

Property: Rendezvous Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality
Address: 9 Bras Basah Road, Singapore 189559, Singapore (Formerly Rendezvous Grand Hotel Singapore)
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#29 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#40 Family Hotel in Singapore
#44 Business Hotel in Singapore
#54 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Rendezvous Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality 4.5*
Number of rooms: 298
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Housed in a restored colonial building located in the heart of Singapore’s Arts District, Rendezvous Hotel Singapore is inspired by its locale’s vibrant energy and character.As an art-inspired hotel, Rendezvous Hotel Singapore brings together stylish elements reminiscent of its heritage to complement modern masterpieces and create a unique aesthetic style. It is a brand that appreciates creativity and is proud to show it.Primed to be a meeting point where art and creative ideas grow, Rendezvous Hotel Singapore aspires to support the arts and culture through collaborations and initiatives with both students and artists from Singapore and around the world. This is Rendezvous Hotel Singapore, placing you at the art of it all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda and Travelbag so you can book your Rendezvous Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Collection Singapore
Singapore Clarion Collection
Clarion Singapore
Rendezvous Hotel Singapore By Far East Hospitality

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing