We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfectly located hotel for a visit to Singapore”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Rendezvous Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality
Ranked #57 of 308 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Michigan
Level Contributor
50 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Perfectly located hotel for a visit to Singapore”
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Stayed a total of 3 nights in a club room. Room was fine, clean and everything worked. WiFi worked really well and was included in the price. The reason for the 4 out 5 rating is because of the restaurant and club lounge. I ate at the restaurant for dinner only once and the buffet was mediocre - well below my expectations set by other Asian hotels. The club lounge is OK serving a small complimentary breakfast to club room guests. The lounge offers complimentary snacks and drinks between 6 and 8 pm. On a number of occasions I went to the lounge and found no staff member there to serve me a drink.
On the plus side the hotel is very clean and the staff very friendly. The hotel is perfectly located for sight seeing. It is within easy walking distance of the major attractions and shopping areas and there are many restaurants close by making it unnecessary to use the hotel restaurant.

Room Tip: A club room offers a free limo pick-up from the airport and access to the lounge - worth the extra i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AndyDMichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yan Leng K, General Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Dear AndyDMichigan,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to write this review to compliment Rendezvous Hotel Singapore. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

Our hotel is well located in the Arts and Heritage District, which complement well with our Art-inspired brand for travellers who are looking for a different experience. Other than this, we are also great for business leisure travellers as the Central Business District is just 10 minutes away and Orchard Road is just next to us. This presents our guests plenty of options while they stay with us.

On our revamped Club product, Club Rendezvous, we are pleased to hear that you find it great. We have spend a lot of effort in crafting the product as we do not want to provide products or services that our premium guests do not require yet have to pay. As such, we have carefully selected the right ones for our Club guests.

With regards to your feedback on the restaurant dinner buffet and Club Lounge's staff presence, we will definitely make improvements to ensure a better experience.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to welcoming to Rendezvous again.

Yours sincerely,
Yan Leng
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,664 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    997
    1,231
    312
    86
    38
See reviews for
445
1,068
223
556
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (408)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

Location... location.. location...

Brass basah and dhoby ghaut station just across the hotel... bus stop next to hotel lobby.. easy access to everywhere..

24hrs kopitiam just behind the hotel, next to convenient store.. KFC n BK on the right side of the hotel.. or if u demand to have moslem food, you just have to walk about 300m to bencoolen area where you can find muslim's corner who serve a really delicious and affordable nasi lemak..

The room was classical dominant in white.. very comfy bed.. warm type of room..

Swimming pool next to fitness area, with adult's pool and jacuzzi area with warm water.. my kids love to spend time there, event at nite after a long tiring day of walk n shopping!

Definately would go there again!






Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Fiska F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yan Leng K, General Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Dear Fiska F,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to write this review to compliment Rendezvous Hotel Singapore. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

Our hotel is well located in the Arts and Heritage District, which complement well with our Art-inspired brand for travellers who are looking for a different experience. Other than this, we are also great for business leisure travellers as the Central Business District is just 10 minutes away and Orchard Road is just next to us. This presents our guests plenty of options while they stay with us.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to welcoming to Rendezvous again.

Yours sincerely,
Yan Leng
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamarin
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

Well located in the museum district, close to th shopping areas of China town, Arab street, little India and of course Orchard road! The hotel suited our needs as business travelers attending a week-long course nearby. Breakfast and dinner buffet offers a good choice. Rooms neat, clean and a nice hot shower. All in all a great stay, good service and happily recommended.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Carcasailles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yan Leng K, General Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Dear Carcasaillas,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to write this review to compliment Rendezvous Hotel Singapore. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

Our hotel is well located in the Arts and Heritage District, which complement well with our Art-inspired brand for travellers who are looking for a different experience. Other than this, we are also great for business leisure travellers as the Central Business District is just 10 minutes away and Orchard Road is just next to us. This presents our guests plenty of options while they stay with us.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to welcoming to Rendezvous again.

Yours sincerely,
Yan Leng
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We stayed for a long weekend at Rendezvous Hotel and have a wonderful experience. Overall, the facilities are great, including the pool/gym, wifi access and general room amenities. They do not have a business centre but that was not a concern for us given the ease of wifi access.

A particular highlight for us was the concierge staff; they were very attentive and made some great suggestions for us in terms of alternative transportation options to the airport and sights to see around Singapore.

You can't beat the location, a hop and a skip from Orchard Road.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yan Leng K, General Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear David G,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to write this review to compliment Rendezvous Hotel Singapore. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

Our hotel is well located in the Arts and Heritage District, which complement well with our Art-inspired brand for travellers who are looking for a different experience. Other than this, we are also great for business leisure travellers as the Central Business District is just 10 minutes away and Orchard Road is just next to us. This presents our guests plenty of options while they stay with us.

Beside location, at Rendezvous Hotel, it is our pleasure to ensure every guest leaves with a great stay experience and the personalised service is key to our success. We appreciates that modern travellers are more sophisticated and we cater to the different needs of our guests by serving them as individuals. We will pass on your compliment to Nazreen to spur her to continue with such great services.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to welcoming to Rendezvous again.

Yours sincerely,
Yan Leng
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petaling Jaya
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

this is my first time in Rendezvous... and no regrets! The newly refurbished hotel exudes traditional ,quaint and retro elements! I slept like a baby, as bed and pillows were just right for me as i am suffering from back pain.

Love the whole concept of room and bath...is great!

Staffs were warm and hospitable... ever willing to assist at all times.

Hotel is 250m to Dhoby Ghaut MRT,, it takes you to all stations. Bras Basah road is an extension of Orchard Road, hence everything is conveniently around you.. shopping, food,... adjacent to hotel is Delifrance boulangerie, Kopitiam foodcourt, Plaza Singapura ..list is endless.

Looking forward to be back...

ps.. i am curious to purchase this cute little pillow which hotel provides..that made me slept like a baby!

Room Tip: try to request for room with a view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eda67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yan Leng K, General Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Eda67,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to write this review to compliment Rendezvous Hotel Singapore. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

Our hotel is well located in the Arts and Heritage District, which complement well with our Art-inspired brand for travellers who are looking for a different experience. Other than this, we are also great for business leisure travellers as the Central Business District is just 10 minutes away and Orchard Road is just next to us. This presents our guests plenty of options while they stay with us.

Beside location, at Rendezvous Hotel, it is our pleasure to ensure every guest leaves with a great stay experience and the personalised service is key to our success. We appreciates that modern travellers are more sophisticated and we cater to the different needs of our guests by serving them as individuals.

With regards to the pillows, please feel free to contact us through our email contact and we will gladly assist to purchase the pillows for you.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to welcoming to Rendezvous again.

Yours sincerely,
Yan Leng
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 15 June 2014

the hotel had a great buffet breakfast; rooms are very spacious and bed is so comfortable. water and toiletries are provided. location is really central, you can walk everywhere. the hotel has a gym - very small- and a pool - but not sure you can swim as it is not high at all! the breakfast café is opened for lunch and dinner: both buffet with a fair variety of choices
Amir, one member of staff, has been particularly helpful in helping me organise the second leg of my trip to Malaysia giving me extremely useful local tips and buying the local bus tickets for me. I would have never been able to find my way in the maze of companies and little cities as soon as you cross the border!He even dropped me off at the Queen Street bus station very early in the morning (545am!). big thanks to him, these attentions made the difference!

Room Tip: make sure you ask for a double ed. they are HUGE! certain rooms (422; 423 for instance) have the vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abc123542
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yan Leng K, General Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear abc123542,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to write this review to compliment Rendezvous Hotel Singapore. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

It is our pleasure to ensure every guest leaves with a great stay experience and the personalised service is key to our success. We appreciates that modern travellers are more sophisticated and we cater to the different needs of our guests by serving them as individuals. We will pass on your compliment to Amir to spur him to continue with such great services.

With regards to your feedback on the pool, it is definitely sufficient for a swim. The height is 1.2m. This ensure the safety of our guests while it is still good enough for our guests to have a good swim.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to welcoming to Rendezvous again.

Yours sincerely,
Yan Leng
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
60 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Book a Club Room recently under the Weekend Getaway Package. We were escorted to the Club Lounge at 11th floor for our check-in and being served by Guest Service Executive Ms Marjorie Anne Morlales who was very helpful and attentive to our needs and requests throughout our stay. We were really glad to be given a room on the same floor and complimentary late check out at 3pm.

As we plan to do some shopping at nearby The Cathay in the afternoon, we requested for our complimentary afternoon tea at the Courtyard to be postponed to after our checkout the next day, and Ms Marjorie contacted them to make the necessary arrangements. However later in the afternoon we changed our minds and decided to have our tea on the same day and again Ms Marjorie gladly make the necessary arrangements for us.

After our evening cocktail we requested to be given a tour of the Executive room and she personally bought us to the room and patiently explained the different designs concepts of the Club/Suite rooms located at each floor i.e. 9th to 11th floor.

On comparison the Club room might be slightly small but it has everything you need for a comfortable stay. But if you need to have a bathtub in your room you will need to book a Suite as Club Room does not come with a bathtub.

Other than the personalized service by their staff what I love about this hotel is the location. It is situated right within walking distance between Bras Basah MRT Station and Dhoby Ghaut MRT Station, and there is a 24 hours food court just next door so you do not need to worry about getting hungry in the middle of the night. I also love the fact that the hotel has a KTV studio in case you are in the mood to sing your heart out.

On a negative note, we found the Courtyard too stuffy for our liking. Although the Management have positioned several large fans around the café but it is not enough to convince us to revisit the café again. Having said that the afternoon tea were delicious and the next time when I stay here again I will requested them to be enjoyed in my room which would be perfect.

Overall we have a great weekend and will definitely recommend this hotel to our friends. We will like to thank the staff at the Club Lounge, especially Ms Marjorie for a memorable stay. You guys are fantastic!

Room Tip: Rooms at the 11th floor share the same floor with the Club Lounge.
See more room tips
Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Alson_Teo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yan Leng K, General Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Alson_Teo,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to write this review to compliment Rendezvous Hotel Singapore. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

Our hotel is well located in the Arts and Heritage District, which complement well with our Art-inspired brand for travellers who are looking for a different experience. Other than this, we are also great for business leisure travellers as the Central Business District is just 10 minutes away and Orchard Road is just next to us. This presents our guests plenty of options while they stay with us.

Beside location, at Rendezvous Hotel, it is our pleasure to ensure every guest leaves with a great stay experience and the personalised service is key to our success. We appreciates that modern travellers are more sophisticated and we cater to the different needs of our guests by serving them as individuals. We will pass on your compliment to Majorie to spur her to continue with such great services.

On our revamped Club product, Club Rendezvous, we are pleased to hear that you find it great. We have spend a lot of effort in crafting the product as we do not want to provide products or services that our premium guests do not require yet have to pay. As such, we have carefully selected the right ones for our Club guests.

With regards to your feedback on the Courtyard. We take note of the heat in the Courtyard and we do have plans to bring down the temperature of the Courtyard to ensure it is comfortable for our guests. We will announce the plans once we are ready to do so.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to welcoming to Rendezvous again.

Yours sincerely,
Yan Leng
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Furama City Centre
#275 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,485 reviews
Carlton Hotel Singapore
#52 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,754 reviews
The Quays
Park Regis Singapore
Park Regis Singapore
#47 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Park City Hall
#45 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,464 reviews
Kampong Glam
Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality
One Farrer Hotel & Spa
#13 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rendezvous Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rendezvous Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality

Property: Rendezvous Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality
Address: 9 Bras Basah Road, Singapore 189559, Singapore (Formerly Rendezvous Grand Hotel Singapore)
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#29 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#40 Family Hotel in Singapore
#44 Business Hotel in Singapore
#54 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Rendezvous Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality 4.5*
Number of rooms: 298
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Housed in a restored colonial building located in the heart of Singapore’s Arts District, Rendezvous Hotel Singapore is inspired by its locale’s vibrant energy and character.As an art-inspired hotel, Rendezvous Hotel Singapore brings together stylish elements reminiscent of its heritage to complement modern masterpieces and create a unique aesthetic style. It is a brand that appreciates creativity and is proud to show it.Primed to be a meeting point where art and creative ideas grow, Rendezvous Hotel Singapore aspires to support the arts and culture through collaborations and initiatives with both students and artists from Singapore and around the world. This is Rendezvous Hotel Singapore, placing you at the art of it all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Rendezvous Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Collection Singapore
Singapore Clarion Collection
Clarion Singapore
Rendezvous Hotel Singapore By Far East Hospitality

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing