We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Short staycation with friends” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rendezvous Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rendezvous Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality
Ranked #56 of 308 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
“Short staycation with friends”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

We stayed over at Rendezvous Hotel for 2D1N in a junior suite. Was a little disappointed as the room is pretty small considering it’s a suite. We stayed in other hotels with more legroom. Generally, the room was clean, neat, cosy with very comfortable beds. Very conveniently located as well. However, from the moment we entered, the toilet had a very stale sewage smell. As time passes, the smell became overwhelming and we had to hold our breaths just to use the toilet. Thus we called the room service to spray some air freshener. It didn’t improve much so we told one of the room service ladies to help us get someone else to look into the matter as it was getting late. Shortly after, they sealed off the drainage under the sink and it was much better after that. The breakfast spread wasn’t too good.

On the whole, we enjoyed our stay with excellent services and very comfortable beds. Would not have expected overwhelming sewage smell in toilet from a reputable hotel. But their services made up for these shortcomings. From our room window, we caught a glimpsed a the fireworks over at marina bay. It was a real treat for us.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PLim11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,520 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    933
    1,169
    301
    82
    35
See reviews for
406
1,019
214
524
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (399)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
70 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

A well located hotel with good service. I was here for work for a few days on my second stay at the Rendezvous Hotel. As with my first stay I found the hotel very functional and it served my purposes well. I was lucky enough to be given a complementary upgrade to a suite which meant I had a very sizeable room by Singapore standards. The bed was comfy, the bathroom spacious and well appointed.

I used the gym a couple of times that I was there. it is small and functional but the hotel should look at the maintenance program for the equipment or maybe invest in new equipment as I found the treadmills to be a bit unsafe. I still managed a workout however. the pool which is just outside the gym is very inviting in the hot weather.

Breakfasts were good, with an egg chef on duty pulling together reasonably good omelettes, though she should not be afraid of putting chillies in the omelettes if they are asked for. I think bland or safe is their catch cry at breakfast.

The bar which was being refurbished on my last visit is finished, it looks OK, but I did not drink there. I did sit waiting for someone there, but I assume it is bar not table service as I was not offered a drink.

I would happily stay here again as I found the rooms comfortable, the location great and the staff in the main to be good, especially those on reception.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kiwi_acct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Upgrade offered at minimal surcharge. Helpful staff. Great environment and very convenient. Nearby 24-hour eatery and walking distance to the nearest MRT station.

Hotel is clean and newly renovated club room a pleasant stay.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Shum C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
101 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

Quite a good location and the rooms are well appointed, but I didn't get the goldfish-bowl ground floor café/eatery and the unsecured wireless Net throughout the premises. Kind of suited to joe- average budgets I guess.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Norheim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

Love to stay here during new years eve.great location near orchard and near plaza Singapore mall by walking for 15 minutes. Great breakfast with so many varieties. Very expensive but if you're looking for hotel near orchard and middle road maybe this is the one. Will come back again

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Hunnylin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vayrac, France
Level Contributor
214 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

I stayed here exactly 2 years ago for the same reason - a 5-day business trip. The staff were even friendlier and the concierge just as helpful as before. But the place is let down by the little things. I asked someone on the first day if the soap dispensers in the showers of the pool changing rooms could have soap put in them. They remained empty all week. There were no keys in the changing room lockers (just as there weren't 2 years ago). I built up a collection of electronic key cards - no one card ever seemed to work in the lift or the room more than twice. The breakfast - in the Clubroom on the 11th floor - was pretty paltry: not much fruit, apple and orange juice only, little bread, ill-tasting coffee. Trying to switch on the room lights during the night was tricky: first locate the box with the switches, second press the right switch...all in the dark!

I asked at the Reception for advice on where to eat and got some good tips. Oddly though, noone recommended the superb Chinese restaurant - Fung Ding Hung - which is inside the hotel complex.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Molepolole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

Central location and within walking distance of 2 MRT stations. Rooms are comfortable and hotel style is trendy. Rooms were clean and shower was very spacious.

Free wifi throughout the hotel that worked well.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RKV_ZA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Furama City Centre
#45 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,463 reviews
Carlton Hotel Singapore
#55 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,633 reviews
Grand Park City Hall
#48 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Quays
Park Regis Singapore
Park Regis Singapore
#47 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,192 reviews
Kampong Glam
Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality
One Farrer Hotel & Spa
#10 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rendezvous Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rendezvous Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality

Property: Rendezvous Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality
Address: 9 Bras Basah Road, Singapore 189559, Singapore (Formerly Rendezvous Grand Hotel Singapore)
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#29 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#40 Family Hotel in Singapore
#44 Business Hotel in Singapore
#54 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Rendezvous Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality 4.5*
Number of rooms: 298
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Housed in a restored colonial building located in the heart of Singapore’s Arts District, Rendezvous Hotel Singapore is inspired by its locale’s vibrant energy and character.As an art-inspired hotel, Rendezvous Hotel Singapore brings together stylish elements reminiscent of its heritage to complement modern masterpieces and create a unique aesthetic style. It is a brand that appreciates creativity and is proud to show it.Primed to be a meeting point where art and creative ideas grow, Rendezvous Hotel Singapore aspires to support the arts and culture through collaborations and initiatives with both students and artists from Singapore and around the world. This is Rendezvous Hotel Singapore, placing you at the art of it all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Odigeo, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Southall Travel, Travelbag and Hotels.com so you can book your Rendezvous Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Collection Singapore
Singapore Clarion Collection
Clarion Singapore
Rendezvous Hotel Singapore By Far East Hospitality

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing