We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,850)
Filter reviews
3,850 results
Traveller rating
1,672
1,625
400
109
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,672
1,625
400
109
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviews club room straits cafe orchard road bras basah road junior suite mrt stations plaza singapura national museum dhoby ghaut food republic little india central location late check excellent location bus stop an upgrade food court
Filter
Updating list...
275 - 280 of 3,850 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2018 via mobile

I had a number of niggly little issues (like no fridge and damp stench) that had been dealt with, things that you chalk up to bad luck, you know.
But then the turkey bacon at breakfast tipped me over the edge. Singapore is a religion-neutral state. Who on earth would purposely put turkey bacon on a breakfast buffet in place of bacon bacon unless it was legally required to do so.
Need to take a long hard look at themselves.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank Sittinaroundoinuthin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DouglasFernandez, Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Dear Sittinaroundoinuthin,

Thank you taking the time to share your review of Rendezvous Hotel Singapore.

We are sorry to learn of the inconveniences encountered in the room assigned though thankful that these were resolved by the team. The restaurant had been converted to a Halal certified outlet in order to be able to make this more inclusive for all our guests. It is regrettable that we could not extend your preferences due to the restrictions of the restaurant in the food choices.

Do email me at douglasfernandez@fareast.com.sg if I may be of assistance in booking your subsequent visit as well as looking at how we can accommodate your food preferences.

Kind Regards,
Douglas

"Let The Artist In Us Inspire You"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018

Plenty of entertainment n food nearby. 7-11 is less than a min walk away. Cinema and shopping areas are all within walking distance.

Staff are very courteous n friendly.

Overall a pleasant stay and would definitely recommend anyone to choose your stay with them!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank LHT0100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DouglasFernandez, Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Dear LHT0100,

Thank you for your encouraging review of Rendezvous Hotel Singapore and we are happy that the eateries and malls around our vicinity as well as the cordial team members served your needs well.

You may reach me at douglasfernandez@fareast.com.sg if I may be of any assistance in securing your return stay.

Kind Regards,
Douglas

"Let The Artist In Us Inspire You"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018 via mobile

Had a 3D2N stay at junior suite. Checked in at the Club lounge by Yi Sheng. Club room is very cosy and has sufficient refreshment throughout the day.
All staff that we interacted with are very friendly and cheerful which made our stay very comfortable. We would like to recommend the staffs (the two ladies and Yi Sheng) that served us in the club lounge during the cocktail evening (we are so sorry that we didn’t manage to catch both their names): thank you for patiently explaining to us and serving us very well. We feel pampered!
Will be glad to have our staycation here again!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank hailee2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DouglasFernandez, Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Dear hailee2017,

Thank you for your heartening review of Rendezvous Hotel Singapore.

We are delighted that you found our homely Club room to your liking including the complimentary minibar refreshments. It is also reassuring to note that the Club staff especially Yi Sheng and our lovely ladies provided warm and attentive service during the evening cocktails.

Please do not hesitate to reach me at douglasfernandez@fareast.com.sg should you require assistance with your return visit.

Kind Regards,
Douglas

"Let The Artist In Us Inspire You"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

We booked for 3 nights as we were flying out at midnight. We were welcomed to the club room for checkin to have a drink while our checkinwas processed. Quickly escorted to our room. Free buffet breakfast and laundry of 2 items was a nice touch. Straits cafe serve a spectacular buffet dinner which included durian Which i had wanted to try. Both breakfast and dinner provided vegetarian options.

Bed is mattress on fixed base which was the most comfortable bed ever.

The access to the mrt allowed us to get to Chinatown, botanical gardens and cloud forest easily... as well as getting from and to the hotel cheaply with no hassles.

We will choose to stay here again whenever we travel to Singapore.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank SuzanneS2700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DouglasFernandez, Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Dear Suzanne S,

Thank you for your positive recommendation of Rendezvous Hotel Singapore.

It is a pleasure to learn of your warm welcome experience and smooth registration process by the Club team upon your arrival. It is also a joy to read of your appreciation for our breakfast and dinner offerings which also catered for vegetarians. We are impressed that you know about our popular tropical fruit The Durian and glad that you had the chance to savor this in our restaurant.

The team looks forward to your next stay with us. I am within reach at douglasfernandez@fareast.com.sg should you require any assistance with your future bookings.

Kind Regards,
Douglas

"Let The Artist In Us Inspire You"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

A very early arrival (3.00am) check-in was done well, into our room escorted with bags, so shower and to sleep, firm bed, small room with dates furnishings however very clean and modernised bathroom. Breakfast in Club lounge 11th floor, limited selection however more than adequate. Also partake in the 6 - 8pm drinks and nibbles which was very very welcome. Standouts to the 10th floor male cleaners, always returned to cleaned room and fully restocked, Thank you. Club lounge staff great service at all times, especially welcomed and attentive service from Sophia was a highlight.

Room Tip: Great access to MRT instead of taxis, got taken on a couple of occations
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AOffshores
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DouglasFernandez, Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Dear AOffshores,

Thank you for your encouraging review of Rendezvous Hotel Singapore.

We are pleased to read that your early arrival was facilitated efficiently with a clean and comfortable Club room being afforded. We are also glad that the offerings at the Club Lounge were well received including the breakfast and evening cocktails. Our Housekeeping team would be most appreciative of your compliments of the pristine upkeep of your room as well as our team at the Lounge especially Sophia for having provided exemplary service during your stay.

The team warmly welcome another opportunity of being of service to you once again. Please feel free to email me at douglasfernandez@fareast.com.sg should you require assistance in booking your next stay.

Kind Regards,
Douglas

"Let The Artist In Us Inspire You"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews