We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel with good rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Hotel Marlow
Ranked #277 of 319 Hotels in Singapore
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Stayed at the Hotel for 4 nights and the Hotel has really good rooms with good facilities and a very helpful staff. The rooms are very well made up and have a premium feel. We reached a bit earlier than the check in time and the Hotel staff was courteous enough to give us the room earlier as it was available. The room was with a good view of the street.

The location of the Hotel is about a km away from the nearest MRT station (Novena/ Farrer Park). The area around the hotel is good with many shops for provisions and chinese eating joints along the road.

However for Indians,espescially vegetarians, there are few options in food. Only vegetarian option in breakfast would be bread and bland fried rice or corn flakes. Vegetarians looking for a heavy breakfast may want to avoid this hotel as even the hotel menu does not have any vegetarian options and it is difficult to find vegetatian food around the Hotel along Balestier Road. However there is a good Indian restaurant along Balestier road at Balestier Plaza known as Tandoori Corner, but you need to walk for about 2 bus stops to reach that place. Vegetarian Indian food witha variety of options would be available only at Little India which is around 2 kms from this place. Wifi is available on a paid basis and has good connectivity. TV has 10-12 channels. Hotel has a small swimming pool but we did not use it. However kids in other groups found it good.

Overall stay was very pleasant as the staff is very helpful and polite and rooms are very good with good facilities.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rahul V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality_Hotel_SG, Marcom Executive at Quality Hotel Marlow, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

To cater to the needs of Indian vegetarians, we have included dishes suitable for Indian vegetarians.

We have improved our WIFI connectivity and now guests connect two devices at the same time.

We hope to welcome you again on your next trip to Singapore.

Warmest Regards,
Faith Chen Fengyi
Marcom Executive
Quality Hotel Marlow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (320)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

95 - 101 of 320 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2014

First of all the service is terrible, the staff at the check in counter does not even look at your eye when talking to you, not to mention a single smile. No eye contact at all for the whole check in and check out process. Cant speak English well, suspect from Mainland China
Noted fungus stain the blanket! this is unacceptable
Up to you if you still want to stay in this hotel...I had said my words

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank keenhoe c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality_Hotel_SG, Marcom Executive at Quality Hotel Marlow, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2014

Dear Keen Hoe,

Thank you for your review.

I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We have investigated the matter and spoken to our staff regarding the right service attitude.

The housekeeping department have also been informed of your feedback. They have taken the necessary action.

Warmest Regard
Faith Chen Fengyi
Marcom Executive
Quality Hotel Marlow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Considered the price we paid (S$ 100 per night) we had good value for money.

It is an adequate and fairly comfortable hotel. Space was suffucient for Singapore standards. Shower was perfect, but bathroom could use some more towels.

Soundproofing is quite good. Breakfast has limited choice but enough for a good breakfast to start the day.

Closest metro station is appr 15-20 walk. Taxi to/from downtown is appr. S$ 10.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
Thank Kai W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality_Hotel_SG, Marcom Executive at Quality Hotel Marlow, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings to Quality Hotel Marlow. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

We are pleased to know that you found our services to be valued for money.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Quality Hotel Marlow soon.

Warmest Regards,
Faith Chen Fengyi
Marcom Executive
Quality Hotel Marlow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Comfortable room, great staff, pretty popular among tourists from Vietnam and China. Breakfast could certainly be improved...it's also a bit of walk to get to the nearest Metro, however the bus stop is next door and have buses to the closest Metro station, Farrer park

Room Tip: Rooms closer to the ground floor can hear the loud music coming from the Bar
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sanjeev0710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality_Hotel_SG, Marcom Executive at Quality Hotel Marlow, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel.

We have informed the F&B department regarding your feedback.

Your feedback is very important to us as we continue our focus to improve our accommodation and services. We appreciate your business.

I hope to welcome you again the next time you travel to Singapore.

Warmest Regards,
Faith Chen Fengyi
Marcom Executive
Quality Hotel Marlow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

I stayed in this hotel for 4 days and 3 nights with my family. They provided us with 2 comfortable rooms with a very nice city view. The staff was so understanding and helpful. Though its location is a bit away from the MRT, the nearby bus stops compensated for that. The breakfast buffet was nice and had a quite variety. Room size was a bit small but I suppose it is much better than many other hotels in Singapore. The cleanliness is good and the room service was very efficient. The beds were comfortable and provided a good sleep quality. We enjoyed the stay and definitely will stay again if I visit Singapore.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank buddhikaperera21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality_Hotel_SG, Marcom Executive at Quality Hotel Marlow, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

I am delighted to learn that you have enjoyed your stay in Quality Hotel Marlow Singapore.

I look forward to welcoming you again on your next trip to Singapore.

Warmest Regards,
Faith Chen Fengyi
Marcom Executive
Quality Hotel Marlow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Had this misfortune to stay at this Hotel for 3 nights. Terrible breakfast, is a buffet, half of the selection was missing, cold, stale, no fruit juice, they cleared away the table before finishing. Rooms small and bed so uncomfortable, noisy. Bathroom, sink tap, only hot water. Will not be staying here again !!!

Room Tip: Don't choose any !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank krisflyer26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality_Hotel_SG, Marcom Executive at Quality Hotel Marlow, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel.

We are disappointed that you were dissatisfied with your stay in the hotel. We have forwarded all your concerns to the housekeeping department.

We have also retrained our staff to ensure that they only clear the dishes after the guests has finished eating.

All feedback is very important and every comment is both read and noted.


Sincerely,
Faith Chen Fengyi
Marcom Executive
Quality Hotel Marlow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

The price is good compared to other hotels in Singapore. walking to the MRT will take around 20 minutes. It's a long walk under Singapore weather. The best way is to take a bus to the MRT station.

The room is quite small but still comfortable enough. They have 12 tv channel's which is not so good. They provide extra pillows without even have to ask. Also with a safe deposit box, a fridge and mini bar. Hot and cold water running perfectly without any problems.

Breakfast is not so good. They serve all the basics "free" breakfast set such as:

- fried rice
- friend noodles
- plain white bread with butter and jam
- porridge
- corn flakes
- scrambled eggs
- chicken sausages
- chicken ham
- steamed cake
- local tasteless coffee

The pool and gym is poor. The pool size only suitable for infants and the gym only consists of a bicycle, a treadmill and dumbbell's up to only 12.5kg.

Overall, with that price tag, it is still a good place to stay ;-)

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AchmedSteinweg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality_Hotel_SG, Marcom Executive at Quality Hotel Marlow, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Quality Hotel Marlow.

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for the hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us as we continue our focus to improve our accommodation and services. We appreciate your business.

I hope to welcome you again the next time you travel to Singapore.

Warmest Regards,
Faith Chen Fengyi
Marcom Executive
Quality Hotel Marlow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Kampong Glam
Santa Grand Hotel Bugis
Santa Grand Hotel Bugis
#122 of 319 in Singapore
1,044 reviews
Joo Chiat
Santa Grand Hotel East Coast
Santa Grand Hotel East Coast
#120 of 319 in Singapore
769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Quays
Robertson Quay Hotel
Robertson Quay Hotel
#263 of 319 in Singapore
932 reviews
Little India
Sandpiper Hotel Singapore
Sandpiper Hotel Singapore
#148 of 319 in Singapore
296 reviews
Hotel Royal Singapore
#276 of 319 in Singapore
760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel Marlow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Marlow

Address: 201 Balestier Road, Singapore 329926, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #277 of 319 Hotels in Singapore
Price Range: £64 - £316 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Quality Hotel Marlow 3.5*
Number of rooms: 240
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Quality Hotel Marlow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Singapore
Singapore Quality Inn
Quality Hotel Singapore
Quality Hotel Marlow Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing