We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“tired hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Singapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel
Ranked #16 of 316 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 December 2013

room was nice, hallways need a revamp. seems like everyone in the hotel tries to get a free dinner at the guest club, they did loan me a power converter for free which was nice. The elevators are very slow.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
Thank ltpms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,281)
There are newer reviews for Singapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,406 - 1,412 of 2,281 reviews

Reviewed 17 December 2013

I have stayed in Marriiott's the world-over. Always top rate. this is no exception. Excellent from front desk through spa. Stayed here on two separate business trips. Excellent pool, food, service. Helpful and friendly hotel staff.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarkO95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Wonderful service and a great location. From the moment we arrived until our departure we experienced a very friendly and helpful staff. The hotel is beautifully done and the room was very accommodating. The executive lounge was superb. Relaxing and comfortable. The food served in the morning and at night was excellent. You really wouldn't have to go anywhere else. Great selection of food items plus a chef to cook your eggs the way you like them.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

We stayed here 5 nites in Nov. As Marriott Platinum, we got a concierge floor room. Big
room, comfy bed, good shower, very nice views over Orchard Road. The Concierge Lounge
was first class. Excellent food, very friendly staff. (Also very busy, even on the weekend).
Hotel location is great - right on Orchard Road with its endless shopping. The Metro is
right there, connecting to everywhere in S'Pore. Did not eat in the hotel. We ate dinner
twice in the very good restaurants in the shopping centers across the street. As an aside,
there are two 7-11's within a 5 minute walk, and they have all the sundries you might need.
Finally, in Tang's basement there is a Krispy Kreme donut stand that had a line of 50 people
all hours of the day. Unbelievable.

Room Tip: High floor
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Buzzy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013 via mobile

Marriott is perfectly located at the Orchard road. For that reason alone, business related travel is worth it when staying here. Hotel is pricey for families traveling with a tight budget. The only bad experience I have is that the internet connection is alway cut off and you always have to log in, that is not a good thing when you have to submit reports on time.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michee D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

THis hotel has a great location smack bang in the middle of everything on Orchard Road. Stayed 3 nights here and everything was smooth from the moment we checked in. Rooms are a little small but nothing to worry about when you spend hardly anytime in the room anyway. Our room faced over Orchard road and the view was fantastic at night. The room was very very clean and quiet free wi fi if you join the rewards programme. No tub in the bathroom but a huge shower area with 2 shower heads.
The pool area is amazing - witha huge pool and bungalow rooms around the pool which look amazing.
breakfast was the normal buffet that all asia hotels put on - amazing ! Huge variety and great service - the staff will make coffe to your request - latte short black etc and mix fresh juices to your liking.
Overall - this hotel is fantastic - I wouldnt hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank u2by
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

We stayed for 2 nights post cruise and were able to get an early check-in anda late check out as our flight did not leave until after midnight. Very friendly staff, great breakfast buffet, and great location right next to MRT. Our room had a great view of the city and was perfectly located to hop in a taxi, use the MRT, or walk to restaurants etc.

Room Tip: We were on 17th floor and had a great view of the city and pools.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Usa_ohioSbk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Orchard Road
Four Seasons Hotel Singapore
Grand Hyatt Singapore
#42 of 316 in Singapore
3,138 reviews
Orchard Road
Pan Pacific Orchard
Pan Pacific Orchard
#35 of 316 in Singapore
2,434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Orchard Road
Mandarin Orchard Singapore
Mandarin Orchard Singapore
#73 of 316 in Singapore
10,091 reviews
Marina Bay
Marina Bay Sands
Marina Bay Sands
#40 of 316 in Singapore
22,462 reviews
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#14 of 316 in Singapore
7,540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Singapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Singapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel

Address: 320 Orchard Road, Singapore 238865, Singapore (Formerly Singapore Marriott Hotel)
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Orchard Road
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#16 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#19 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#26 Business Hotel in Singapore
#33 Family Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: £185 - £344 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Singapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 393
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brilliant experiences await visitors at the award-winning Singapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel. It begins with our superb location right on Orchard Road, one of the city's most vibrant shopping and entertainment hubs. While venturing out is a breeze, you'll also have no problem settling into one of our well-appointed, luxurious hotel rooms and suites, spending your days soaking in the sun at our newly redesigned pool or indulging in a therapeutic treatment at our spa. However, if you prefer to pass your time while in Singapore, look forward to our array of exciting restaurants and bars, which offer diners award-wining Cantonese cuisine, world-class Japanese, bespoke cocktails and lots more. Boasting more than 18,000 square feet of flexible venue space and 12 versatile meeting rooms, we're also the best choice for an event in Singapore. Whether it is for work, play or a little bit of both, we think you'll appreciate all that the Singapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel has to offer. We look forward to welcoming you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Singapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Singapore
Singapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing